Ramada Limited Monterey

Ramada Limited Monterey in Monterey

Ramada Limited Monterey

Ramada Limited Monterey Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2058 North Freemont Street
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Limited Monterey in Monterey

# 25 of 64 hotels in Monterey
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Limited Monterey
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Limited Monterey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Limited Monterey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Mary from Oceanside, CA
December 8, 2014
9.0
Clean, very nice room. Beautiful area, close to freeway & restaurants, local sight-seeing.
All-carb breakfast, for fine for the price!
Couple
Douglas from Fresno, CA
December 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location. And the lady at the breakfast bar. She was the best of this whole motel. Very helpful and big smile. Keep everything clean and helped everyone.
The Manager. Problem with my credit card and got a call saying they were canceling my reservation. After checking with bank and being over an hour late leaving home. He had wrong date for my card. Not friendly when we got there. Said it was all MY fault

Manager came and told us complains of music to load from our room. We are 70 years old and never had music on. No smoking in rooms, posted and understand. Wife smokes so was outside and he came and told her she had to go down stairs and across the parking lot. That was not said before, and there was butts all around the flower beds. My wife never puts hers on the ground. At that point my wife wanted to leave, but were paid for another night, so we stayed. Bed covers were covered with what appeared to be bleach spots all over. And bed aprons were torn bad. Wi Fi said connected but would not work. ...read more

Group Traveler
Robin from Oakland, CA
November 18, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The bathroom was very clean and staff were accommodating to our early check-in and late check-out.
The street was fairly noisy and a bathroom window was open (which we didn't realize until too late) and this caused the room to be cold in the morning.

Very average and what we expected. Fine for one night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Krystal from Sacramento, CA
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sausalito, CA
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Big room, decent bathroom, clean, inexpensive. Heater worked, had a microwave, coffee pot, big flat screen TV free wifi. Located in the motel fast food strip in Monterey. Not near the waterfront, but easy to get to it.
Carrying suitcases up the stairs to the top floor was a small challenge, but it was quiet up there! So all in all, if you prefer quiet, carry your bags upstairs.

Easy to like for the price. They have a complimentary breakfast which we did not use. Also free WiFi. Why is it the more expensive the hotel the less likely they provide free WiFi?

Couple
Peter from San Francisco, CA
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
breakfast
took a while for my reservation to show up

i liked it

Business Traveler
Bruce from San Francisco, CA
October 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Price - $---.
Nothing to do in immediate vicinity.

Absolutely a great value for a basic room in a decent location.

Couple
William from Westwood, CA
September 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was happy and helpful with the check in. The room was clean with a spacious layout and the continental breakfast was above average with a nice lady cooking waffles for the hungry people and stocking the counter as fast as it was emptied.
Not any extra parking and had to park a ways away from our room after dinner and the pool/jacuzzi closed at 10 which was a bummer as my GF could have used the jacuzzi badly after dinner for her sore back.

I would stay there again for sure!

Senior Travelers
Alice from Danville, CA
September 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Best part about accommodation was the large and very clean bathroom. Location was convenient although situated right on a main drag. Wireless worked fine.
Had wanted twin beds but were not available. Offered Queen at check in but was able to obtain a king if we didn't mind a room behind the office on the highway. Traffic and office sounds were not really bothersome though. TV did not work.

It was a place to sleep but not 2.5 stars and was overpriced. Breakfast room and offerings were adequate but definitely "Continental" without any fruit....coffee, waffles, and muffins.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange Cove, CA
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
What we liked the best from the hotel was the distance from the downtown, the Aquariam was close by, breakfast was great, and Wi-Fi.
The hotel was dated, carpet was dirty, was more like a motel.

Being named a Ramada you expect it to be nicer but it was not so nice looking. The stay was great though very quiet, breakfast was good although the breakfast earea was small. Also, the pool was small, we expected a bigger pool, kids only had a small space to play in the shallow side because it became very deep after that.it was nice that it was heated.

Reviews of Ramada Limited Monterey
(1 - 10 of 112 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Limited Monterey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg