Ramada Limited Monterey

Ramada Limited Monterey in Monterey

Ramada Limited Monterey

Ramada Limited Monterey Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2058 North Freemont Street
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Limited Monterey in Monterey

See Most Popular hotels in Monterey
Based on 231 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Limited Monterey
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Limited Monterey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Limited Monterey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Westwood, CA
September 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was happy and helpful with the check in. The room was clean with a spacious layout and the continental breakfast was above average with a nice lady cooking waffles for the hungry people and stocking the counter as fast as it was emptied.
Not any extra parking and had to park a ways away from our room after dinner and the pool/jacuzzi closed at 10 which was a bummer as my GF could have used the jacuzzi badly after dinner for her sore back.

I would stay there again for sure!

Senior Travelers
Alice from Danville, CA
September 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Best part about accommodation was the large and very clean bathroom. Location was convenient although situated right on a main drag. Wireless worked fine.
Had wanted twin beds but were not available. Offered Queen at check in but was able to obtain a king if we didn't mind a room behind the office on the highway. Traffic and office sounds were not really bothersome though. TV did not work.

It was a place to sleep but not 2.5 stars and was overpriced. Breakfast room and offerings were adequate but definitely "Continental" without any fruit....coffee, waffles, and muffins.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange Cove, CA
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
What we liked the best from the hotel was the distance from the downtown, the Aquariam was close by, breakfast was great, and Wi-Fi.
The hotel was dated, carpet was dirty, was more like a motel.

Being named a Ramada you expect it to be nicer but it was not so nice looking. The stay was great though very quiet, breakfast was good although the breakfast earea was small. Also, the pool was small, we expected a bigger pool, kids only had a small space to play in the shallow side because it became very deep after that.it was nice that it was heated.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
September 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Moderately priced.
The room decor was a bit tired. Something bit me just before checkout and left a large, itchy welt on my left hip.

Nice, average, and moderately priced motel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was very friendly... especially the evening counter attendant and the sweet lady running the continental breakfast. Location for the fair excellent. Not too far from wharf and cannery row.
Rooms out dated and bedding is old and even though I can tell that the bedding was clean, my first impression was that it was dirty. This was simply because it was old and dingy. Update the bedding. Beds were comfortable though.

I would stay again if no other options but probably not my first pick. Primarily because of the bedding. Personally I like to see that my bed is clean right out of the gate rather than having to inspect it to make sure. They do provide plenty of towels and the staff is very friendly. Even with the fair going on and the extra noise that it created the rooms were pretty quiet

Couple
Candy from West Sacramento, CA
September 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
Room was clean, updated nicely yet room was fairly small. We only stayed one night so couldn't complain too much.
Room was very small.

its located in front of fairgrounds. Crowds were loud and streets were extremely busy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from London, Canada
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Easy access to highway
Parking was atrocious. Limited and tight.

Good location for travellers off the highway. Clean rooms with an ok breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanger, CA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location
Their comforters on the bed had stains...looked like bleach stains

Their continental breakfast was great...

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Charlotte, NC
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Karla from Irvine, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff was friendly.
The hot tub was basically a bathtub outside. The rooms were small.

Not the best area of town, overpriced, uncomfortable bed.

Reviews of Ramada Limited Monterey
(1 - 10 of 111 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Limited Monterey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg