Ramada Limited - Johnson City

Ramada Limited - Johnson City in Johnson City

Ramada Limited - Johnson City

Ramada Limited - Johnson City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
2606 North Roan Street
Johnson City, TN 37601

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Limited - Johnson City in Johnson City

# 11 of 17 hotels in Johnson City
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Limited - Johnson City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Limited - Johnson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Limited - Johnson City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ironton, OH
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The room was clean and comfortable
The internet was down from 9:45 PM through checkout. They couldn't figure out how to reboot the router and modem.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, TN
June 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Business Center
Had to wait for password for Computer, person at desk did not know it. Had to wait for someone else.
Business Traveler
Roger from Sparta, TN
April 30, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
Staff was not friendly, did not appreciate the way I was treated. I was ask for Incidental fee. After I checked into my room I saw why. Coffee pot did not work and leaked, I ask the front desk clerk if I could get a new one. It didn't happen.

Phone cord was broke, House keeping left us with no toilet paper. Cant imagine staying there again.

Group Traveler
Peter from Dayton, TN
April 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The Staff were courteous and helpful.
The Breakfast possibly could include more items.

Overall it was a very positive experience and a good location near our destination and near several restaurants.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cave City, KY
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Comfortable beds and free breakfast that included hot food selections.
our room was right in front of the flood light so there was a little more light in the room than we liked, but we got use to it.

Good central location with lots of shopping and restaurants close. The staff was very kind and helpful.

Couple
Joy from Falls Church, VA
January 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
We asked to switch rooms because the heater didn't work. Chris, hotel desk clerk, sent a teenaged maintenance boy who lowered the heat and told us it worked. It did not and we were freezing all night and nobody followed up with us to see if it was ok.

The walls were dirty and the microwave and fridge were from the 1970's. Chris acted as if he didn't want to be there and hated his job. We asked to switch rooms and the manager was with the teenager to watch him play with the "heater" buttons and it was the coldest day of the year too! The breakfast had stale breads (biscuits, bread and muffins) and only ripe bananas. There was pre-packaged oatmeal which I did eat. Please do not stay here. If you are looking for a value, there are better prices and you can get s free breakfast cheaper elsewhere! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesville, RI
January 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, nice area
No microwave

Comfortable to be at... Nice area, near restaurants and bars...

Solo Traveler
Matthew from Spruce Pine, NC
December 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The Staff was friendly and responsive. The room was clean. It was in a good location and the price was low (under the expectation that the air conditioner worked well enough to keep the room warm).
The air conditioner in the room does not heat the room enough. I thought the AC was broken so I told the front desk and they let me stay in another room. The AC was working properly, it's just that the units they have to not heat the rooms enough.

I wouldn't stay here again in the winter time. The air conditioning units they have only go from "Cold to Warm." And at their highest setting for heating the room, they put out lukewarm air at best. I had to walk around in the room with two or three shirts on, a sweater, a sports jacket, and over jacket, and a ski jacket. If I took any layers off, even after hours of having the heat going full blast, I almost froze to death. The floor was cold, the bath room was cold, etc. I moved to another room from the one I got when I arrived. It was the same. I was okay after I went to bed and bundled up. But it was not a good experience. I have never stayed in a hotel that couldn't heat a room properly. It was very cold outside on the night I stayed here. But the heat should work well enough to keep someone warm in the room. Otherwise, everything was great about the stay. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisburg, NC
November 12, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Freezer in refrigerator work very well.
Very strong bleach odor when we first in room could have trigger breathing problems. Door trim had rust on it should have new paint applied.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dia from Locust, NC
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel is older but for the price it suited our needs perfectly. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Would probably stay there again.
Our room was non-smoking but did have a hint of smoking. Not enough to make us change rooms but it was a faint odor.

The hotel is older but for the price it suited our needs perfectly. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Would probably stay there again.

Reviews of Ramada Limited - Johnson City
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Limited - Johnson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg