Hotels in Kamloops

Ramada Kamloops

Ramada Kamloops

Ramada Kamloops Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
555 West Columbia Street
Kamloops, BC V2C 1K7

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Kamloops in Kamloops

# 8 of 46 hotels in Kamloops
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Kamloops
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Kamloops
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Kamloops

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Glen from Pettrolia, Canada
September 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Roof Top Lounge was excellent. Staff helpful and pleasant. Bed good,mattress fairly new and comfortable. Location of hotel was great for what we required.
TV was old. We did not get free breakfast although others did get.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gurvinder from Garland, TX
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Amenities were conducive to the rating.. breakfast, pool and fitness area..
The structure of the building.. had to shift buildings to get to our floor..
Business Traveler
Leonard from Thornhill, Canada
August 4, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Quiet
Old & Rundown should be bulldozed down

Should be rated at 1 star

Kirk from Devon, Canada
July 14, 2013
1.0
Nothing
The location, smell,room layout,old tube t.v,paper thin walls,gaps around the door to the room that let in a lot of light, next to a main road.This hotel should be striped of the Ramada name.

should of stayed at the Super 8 they at least had a continental breakfast. Will never stay at a Ramada hotel again.

Couple
Nikki from Cochrane, Canada
September 15, 2012
Couple
3.0
Restaurant staff were friendly and the food was good. (Breakfast).
Main carpet in the hallways were stained and dirty.

We would not stay at this hotel again. Carpets in hallways were dirty and worn.

Couple
Craig from Canmore, Canada
September 11, 2012
Couple
5.0
It was fairly quiet.
Old, run down, hall carpets were disgustingly dirty, no fridge, not at 3 star level of other area hotels.

Old, run down, hall carpets were disgustingly dirty, no fridge, not at 3 star level of other area hotels.

Business Traveler
Jodi from Vernon, Canada
September 10, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Excellent location for our needs. The hot tub area is clean and renovated.
Hotel is supposed to be smoke-free, however, smoke was prevalent coming in by open door on level one.

The location was excellent for our needs. The rooms and bathrooms are small, however, the beds are comfortable. This is an older hotel with narrow hallways, a small elevator and small lobby area. There is a hot tub area that is clean and renovated. There is also a nice restaurant located in the hotel with amazing views and excellent staff. This hotel is suitable for a short stay of one or two nights for a traveler on a budget. ...read more

Couple
Marjorie from Sherwood Park, Canada
August 29, 2012
Couple
1.0
The people at the front desk were very nice.
They spent their 30 year rennovation budget on the lobby. The rooms including the bedding has been updated since the early 80s.

There is no way this hotel qualifies for 3 stars - 1 maybe. I was extremely disappointed. We could have stayed at a much nicer hotel for the same or maybe even less money. We stayed at this place about 15 years ago. The lobby is the only thing that has been updated since then.

Couple
Ruth from Spruce Grove, Canada
August 22, 2012
Couple
6.0
The restaurant!!
There was no swimming pool only a hot tub. The elevators do not let baggage cart and people in comfortably!

The hotel was clean and comfortable but definately not a 3 star hotel. The elevators are too small and when a person and the baggage cart are in the elevator it is cramped and hard to get the baggage cart in and out. Also there was no swimming pool only a hot tub! All in all a good place to lay your head for the evening and get rest!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Edmonton, Canada
August 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It looked ok at first glance
Very noisy and poor quality building

Better bring your earplugs! This hotel was fixed up to appear to be a nicer hotel, but looks can be deceiving. Walls are paper thin, can hear everything. The luggage cart is falling apart and barely rolls, also won't fit into the elevator. Good luck getting any sleep when someone is having a shower or flushing a toilet anywhere near your room. The plumbing is the worst I've ever heard. Pipes are constantly banging and squealing. The bathtub drain didnt drain. The manager was more concerned about the bathtub drain rather than doing something about the room to make the customer happy. I DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. Im not sure how they got a 3 star rating, but I would give them 1 star for quality, and 2 for the appearance. ...read more

Reviews of Ramada Kamloops
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Kamloops
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg