Ramada Inn Waterfront

Ramada Inn Waterfront in Carp Lake

Ramada Inn Waterfront

Ramada Inn Waterfront Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
723 S Huron
Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Inn Waterfront in Carp Lake

# 8 of 39 hotels in Carp Lake
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Inn Waterfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Inn Waterfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lisa from North St. Paul, MN
September 28, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

April from Kalamazoo, MI
September 21, 2014
6.0
Clean and good size room. We booked a 2 queen room and received a queen and king. Not complaining. It was nice.
People above us had kids. The room isn't soundproof at all. Good thing I packed my dome for sound control.

Not sure how the breakfast bar was. We had done our own shopping for in our room. The hotel is in a good location. Two blocks from shopping and located in the parking lots of star line and Arnold Ferris.

Couple
Nancy from Weston, OH
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The cleanliness of the room and the friendly staff.
NO
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwich, OH
September 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
the beach and being in-between the ferry boat lines. The breakfast was good. Lots to choose from.
Breakfast room was a bit cramped, but choices were good. I would definitely get a beachfront room next time instead of a parking lot view, but the balcony breeze made up for the slight disappointment.

Nice clean beach. Great place to watch 2 busy ferry boat lines.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
good location for Mackinac Island travelers staff was really nice
So outdated - carpets threadbare and room had unclean feel. Breakfast was not in the nice clean, big room downstairs, but in a small, crowded room on a higher floor that you had to go looking for. What is that about?

Would never stay here again and probably not at any Ramada Inn. I would spend an extra $20 and stay at Comfort Suites.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sudhir from Portage, MI
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
location
Reception staff were most discourteous and rude
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
June 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, very clean room, good breakfast.
Needs to be renovated. Rooms are clean but outside areas were not and looked very old.

Would hesitate to recommend only because it needs to be updated and the public spaces are not as clean as they should be. But the room was very clean and tidy and the location is ideal.

Couple
Brenda from Danville, IA
June 23, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bath, NH
June 19, 2014
9.0
I enjoyed the spa and pool. I swam for a short time but the spa was set in a great place. With the bugs out and the sun still up it was great to sit in the spa and have the sun coming right in. Very nice.

We enjoyed our one night stay. It was nice to have a deck- although, the bugs didn't allow us to go out, which is not the hotels fault at all. We could have the door open so it was just a screen with fresh air coming in. Breakfast was good. Outside doors were left open all of the time. Just seemed strange to not have to use a key to get in, but people were very nice and it seemed safe. The garbage outside was not cleaned up and seagulls were making a mess out of it. Was still there in the morning when we left around 10. ...read more

Couple
Christopher from Midland, MI
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Booked a king for $--- online upgraded when I got there for $40 more for a beach front jacuzzi room. If book online would have been $---.

Book it if you can get it at a reasonable price.

Reviews of Ramada Inn Waterfront
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg