Ramada Strasburg

Ramada Strasburg in Strasburg

Ramada Strasburg

Ramada Strasburg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
35 Brandy Court
Strasburg, VA 22657

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Strasburg in Strasburg

# 3 of 4 hotels in Strasburg
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Strasburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Strasburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Strasburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
John from Dickinson, TX
June 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The sheets smelled really freash.
It was all great.

The staff was friendly and happy at breakfest.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Alpha, IL
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Pool was in a nasty location. Ac didn't work right.
Pool was in a nasty location. Ac didn't work right.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, TN
May 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location,quick check in, bowling alley, accepts pets.
We could not find the bowling alley and did not know it was right across the parking lot in the rec center.

Nice room, updated, and very clean. Easy check in, and easy to get a last minute reservation. Wish we had known where the bowling alley was (on property!) as well as the pool, as these would have been perfect activities for my family.

Family Traveling with Teens
Darryl from Hendersonville, NC
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing!
Just about everything!

It STINKS, literally.

Solo Traveler
Boyd from Herkimer, NY
February 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

Disappointing. They state indoor pool as amenity on the website. Then they tell you at the hotel, the pool is at another location. Hotel virtually empty, not a good sign. The construction was low budget, floors squeak walking down hallway.Restaurant and loungs they offer was unappealing. Cheap looking and tacky all the way around. I was leary from the minute I walked. Site plan was all wrong. Breakfast room was like a dungeon. I was the only breakfast customer. You can forget this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Doug from Chincoteague Island, VA
November 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and price.
We were disappointed the bowling alley was under renovation. I selected this motel over another one because of the bowling alley.

Despite the nowling alley being closed for renovations, we enjoyed our stay...and the excellent breakfasts!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oswego, NY
November 11, 2013
Couple
4.0
Resturant and area
The room I booked was supposed to be smoking and was non and no smoking rooms were available but the hotel was empty the room I booked was XXX/night my credit card was charged XXX? The fridge didn't work so all our food spoiled.

Not worth it....

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cockeysville, MD
November 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The front desk staff was friendly and she let us checkin even though we were about 3 hours early. The room was clean and well kept. Everything was functioning well. Breakfast was good.
The pool. It was across the street which is a recreation center. The pool was not well kept.

The hotel is in within close distance of the Skyline Drive. Very clean and well kept. Breakfast was good. Overall a good experience.

Business Traveler
Glenn from Lafayette, LA
October 26, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The hotel did not have all the amenities that it said on line. It was also old and dingy insude,.
Brian from Burke, VA
October 24, 2013
1.0
The location was good.
Yes, we ended up with 2 smoking rooms when he had specifically not requested smoking rooms. We were never told that these were smoking rooms, nor did we have any reason to believe we would be stuck in rooms that reeked of cigarette smoke.

It was a terrible experience because of the stench of smoke covering the room itself and the blankets within the room. It seems like the sheets weren't really cleaned...

Reviews of Ramada Strasburg
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Strasburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg