Ramada Inn Paintsville

Ramada Inn Paintsville in Paintsville

Ramada Inn Paintsville

Ramada Inn Paintsville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
624 James S. Trimble Boulevard
Paintsville, KY 41240

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Inn Paintsville in Paintsville

# 1 of 3 hotels in Paintsville
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Inn Paintsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn Paintsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Inn Paintsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, KY
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. I was in a hurry at check-in and the lady at the front desk gave me simple, accurate directions to my destination. Room was clean, large & comfortable. The atrium was absolutely beautiful.
No, it was wonderful.

I returned in the evening too late to eat in the restaurant. A lady in the bar prepared a meal I could take to my room. She put my wine in covered styrofoam cup, then wrapped a wine glass in paper & packed it to take with me. Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious & only cost $2.99! This is a wonderful hotel. I would recommend it to anyone!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Randall from Elyria, OH
June 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Hotel staff did not greet me when I arrived. No offer to move us to another room.
when we first arrived at the hotel our room was overlooking an interior balcony and there was a wedding going on. The music was loud and made it impossible to sleep. Toilet not working but fixed at 7am. Hotel staff should have comped the room charge.

My family left unrested and made for a miserable stay in Kentucky. 500 miles back home and this as our memory. Hmmm

Business Traveler
Lisa from Gahanna, OH
June 28, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Very kind staff - great pillows - decent Internet.
Very noisy. Room smelled of smoke. Water line broke not told why the water and fan noise.

Hotel staff was polite. Not going to stay at this hotel again. Very noisy, smoky smell in non smoking room. Hotel pool had way to many young, poorly acting individuals.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cheryl from Upper Sandusky, OH
June 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Loved all the activities- ping pong, corn hole, pool table
Breakfast was terrible- low quality food, more like school cafeteria then restaurant.

Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Even though hotel was full and busy, rooms were very quiet. Loved the decor in atrium area and family activities available. Pool water was cold. Coffee in lobby was never available. Restaurant food for breakfast buffet was very low quality and in our opinion tasted like school cafeteria food.

Couple
Rich from Daytona Bch, FL
June 10, 2012
Couple
9.0
nice place. Have stayed there before & will again

Older hotel. Was luxurious in its day & still shows like a monied Lady from days gone by. Beautiful common & gathering areas to this day. One of the best pools and areas you will find. Friendly staff. No free breakfast!

Group Traveler
Esta from Stockport, OH
June 7, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
the hot tub
there is not any thing that i did not like about this hotel

very nice place to stay

Couple
Brandi from New Carlisle, OH
May 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
The lay out of the hotel.
The hot tub was ice cold.

Over all the hotel was great. The room was awesome. It had game tables for the kids to play.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kishor from Crestline, OH
April 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The Layout of the Hotel.
Leaky bathroom fixtures, staff was unfriendly, all of them. Well, the cleaning Lady's were friendly.

I'm glad I only paid what I did. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless they were in that location and needed a room. No continental breakfast.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tonia from Lawrenceburg, KY
April 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Overall great place to stay!

The staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly. The room was very clean. Loved having the microwave and fridge in the room! Would love to see some sort of free breakfast. Overall, great place to stay! WOULD visit again!

Senior Travelers
Mary from Danville, KY
April 8, 2012
Senior Travelers
1.0
Pretty clean room was stuffy.
Got there and reservation screwed up, did not want to help, cost more, don't like inside rooms.

No, just won't stay there again.

Reviews of Ramada Inn Paintsville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn Paintsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg