Ramada Inn

Ramada Inn in Owensboro

Ramada Inn

Ramada Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
3136 West 2Nd Street
Owensboro, KY 42301

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Inn in Owensboro

# 5 of 11 hotels in Owensboro
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Catherine from Alexandria, VA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pretty good location, front dest was very friendly responsive to my needs.
Some guests checked in (I'm assuming from the bar next door) around 2am Sunday morning that were clearly drunk and very loud, revving their motorcycles and waking us.Request an interior room unless you are up then! The front desk responded quickly.

Good value for the price, a nice indoor pool and easy to get to. Rooms were clean and not too dated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersovnille, TN
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The continental breakfast was nice.
Wrong room, dirty, air conditioner broke, did not feel safe.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandenburg, Ky, KY
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was great. Very polite and helpful. Lobby was beautiful. Room was clean. Even had a bar/club. Was packed with locals at night. Great security.
Breakfast was not very good. I should've ate the cereal instead. Parking by my room wasn't possible due to the amout of people there for the club at night. Maybe a separate parking area for non guests would be nice.

Overall was nice for a last minute find.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, TN
June 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The interior design is very unique.
The continental breakfast was a little less than expected and the fact that it no longer had a resaurant.

The outside is very deceiving. I was expected it to be very rundown and have unclean rooms but the rooms are 3 star quality with very comfy beds. It's very quiet... excellent rest. The desk clerks were extremely friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Albert from Columbus, IN
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There was a group of men standing around drinking between the two building. They didn't bother anyone, but they were there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Autumn from Franklin, KY
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The breakfast bar

Rooms NOT To UP TO DATE, Left son SCANDAls IN TOO Front Desk SAID WAS NOT found

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, OH
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was excellent! The new carpet in the public areas gives the place a nice update.
No
Couple
Michael from Brentwood, TN
February 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was fairly clean and had newer carpet, that was about all!
Old and smelled like swimming pool. Not in the best part of town. Did not realize I had prepaid and took my credit card info. also required me to let them copy my driver license?

Will not use priceline if I get another place like this. Sorry, that's the way I feel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Greensburg, KY
February 18, 2014
2.0
I liked that the staff was very professional.
Yes, I didn't like that there was a bar in building and being woking up by drunks that were beaten on a door near by; yelling let me f@#$*!@ in the door. I had two children and the bar had music blasting throughout the night until 2 -4 a.m.

It has breakfast but more of a continental style (no protein). The room had a loud heater. The size of the bathroom was awkward and it was hard to shut door. Especially for a tall person (almost had to get in tub, to be able to close door inorder to use the restroom). Had a bar inside and another one across from it. Theyplayed loud music throughout the night.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Paducah, KY
February 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The price!
The bar attached was a bit loud and it is a older hotel.
Reviews of Ramada Inn
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg