Hotels in Owensboro

Ramada Inn

Ramada Inn

Ramada Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
3136 West 2Nd Street
Owensboro, KY 42301

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Inn in Owensboro

# 5 of 11 hotels in Owensboro
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, OH
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was excellent! The new carpet in the public areas gives the place a nice update.
No
Couple
Michael from Brentwood, TN
February 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was fairly clean and had newer carpet, that was about all!
Old and smelled like swimming pool. Not in the best part of town. Did not realize I had prepaid and took my credit card info. also required me to let them copy my driver license?

Will not use priceline if I get another place like this. Sorry, that's the way I feel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Greensburg, KY
February 18, 2014
2.0
I liked that the staff was very professional.
Yes, I didn't like that there was a bar in building and being woking up by drunks that were beaten on a door near by; yelling let me f@#$*!@ in the door. I had two children and the bar had music blasting throughout the night until 2 -4 a.m.

It has breakfast but more of a continental style (no protein). The room had a loud heater. The size of the bathroom was awkward and it was hard to shut door. Especially for a tall person (almost had to get in tub, to be able to close door inorder to use the restroom). Had a bar inside and another one across from it. Theyplayed loud music throughout the night.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Paducah, KY
February 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The price!
The bar attached was a bit loud and it is a older hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport, KY
November 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The public areas were very clean and well maintained.
The outdoor entrances to the room made it feel a little "cheap."

Is this a ritzy hotel? No. The rooms have pretty dated decor and are certainly not fancy. (They have non-HD tube TV's in the rooms, for instance.) But they're clean and the public areas were well maintained. The pool and other amenities seemed to be in working order, and the wi-fi was very fast. Beds were firm and the pillows actually felt like pillows. For a budget hotel, it was certainly worthwhile. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gibsonville, NC
November 21, 2013
Couple
5.0
There was blood spot on the towel. It was musty. Since there's a bar next to it, very loud one night, yelling outside from a couple of fights.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
November 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
I was not impressed with this facility, even as a two star hotel.
Practically everything. See below.

Upon check-in, there was a sign in the lobby saying the staff member would return shortly. I waited nearly 20 minutes. I booked the hotel last minute and was exhausted after spending the entire day at the hospital with a sick relative. She asked for my photo ID and a credit card, and when she returned she had made a photo copy of both. I demanded that she give me the copy of my credit card and told her it was inappropriate for her to have a photo copy of it. She was rude and asked "Would you rather I put a hold on it???" YES!! That's exactly what you should do... what every other reputatble hotel does! She then rolled her eyes, and ran the card and put a hold on it... she wrote across the top of the sheet I signed "GUEST REFUSED TO HAVE HER CREDIT CARD PHOTOCOPIED". I was then directed through the dining room and up a flight of stairs, dragging all my luggage... There is a pool in the dining room, not walled off or anything, right next to the tables and chairs, the whole place smelling like chlorine and cigarette smoke from the lobby kareoke lounge. The room itself was dated, the carpet was dirty, and the bed was hard and uncomfortable. ...read more

Group Traveler
Nancy from Cornell, WI
July 6, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff were very friendly, breakfast area bright and cheery.
No whirlpool/hot tub. Fake trees had been put in the spot where the hot tub had been. Carpets everywhere were stained.

Great for the price. Staff were super. We came for ROMP fest, and hotel location and price were such that we'd use this hotel again.

Group Traveler
Michelle from Kouts, IN
July 4, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Beds were very comfortable. And the employees that were taking care to make sure that everything food wise was available for the breakfast buffet were doing a fantastic job.
The carpet in the public breakfast area is so filthy. They seriously need to rethink flooring in that area.

We stayed here for the second year in a row for the Romp Festival held at the Yellow Creek Park. It is in a quiet end of town far from the hustle and bustle areas. We arrived quite late after the Thursday night events at the festival, it was probably 1am, and had zero problems checking in at that hour. We will definitely stay here again next year.

Julie from Nashville, IL
July 2, 2013
8.0
Easy access to highway. Clean room with good amenities- refrigerator, microwave, TV.
Covering on the bed made me sweat. Tub area was rather small.

Overall this was a nice hotel for the price. Breakfast supplied was ok but lacked protein- biscuits and gravy were nice but otherwise it was a glorified continental breakfast. Dining area was nice and the pool area appeared clean. Room was quite clean and I was very satisfied.

Reviews of Ramada Inn
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg