Ramada Inn

Ramada Inn

Ramada Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
3136 West 2nd Street
Owensboro, KY 42301

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Inn in Owensboro

# 8 of 11 hotels in Owensboro
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jon from Merrillville, IN
July 27, 2015
This place had to be banging in the late 80s early 90s (when it was last updated). I liked that there was a bar and the public areas were very nice. The manager is the only person you want to deal with here. She actually compensated for everyone else
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prospect, KY
July 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Price was good, of course I had a discount. The interior looked nice.
The exterior was really sub-par. I would be a little embarrassed to have a guest see the outside on the 4th St side. And then there was the biker bar next door. It was noisy outside my door until 2 am, and I don't think those were hotel guests. Rm138
Couple
Charles from Florissant, MO
July 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
We had issues with the in-room safe and A/C, but they were very good about moving us to a different room.
very limited breakfast. We had issues with the safes and A/C.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashli from Evansville, IN
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Not having a hot tub after the site said it did was kind of disappointing.
Business Traveler
Harold from Asheboro, NC
January 14, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean room, friendly staff
TV channel selection very limited

Nice place

Group Traveler
James from Shepherdsville, KY
November 25, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The rooms being either inside or outside as to your preference. The inside rooms easily accessible to the rest of the hotel.
The fact that there was no elevator making it more difficult for senior citizens.
Couple
Earle from Mount Vernon, IN
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooms that were on the inside of the hotel was very convenient.
I didn't like a few things. First there was no elevator. If you're carrying luggage and pillows it's hard to do this going up two flights of stairs if you have health problems. Also didn't like how only half of the rooms were on the inside.

It's a nice hotel but it is only convenient located close to two bars, nothing else. The price is also outrageous if you don't book online. No elevators so if sleeping inside the hotel you must carry your bags across the parking lot. ..Thru the lobby.. Thru the swimming pool area and up 2 flights of stairs. The chlorine smell from the pool will take your breath away. The staff was nice and the room was clean. Could use some updating. ...read more

Michelle from Mount Morris, MI
August 6, 2014
3.0
Said it had hot tub and did not. Also pool was dirty and so was the room
Couple
Shatonya from Louisville, KY
August 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
had a night club inside
it was not a hotel it was more a motel. we didnt have a room that was attached to the motel it was more like staying in building that was added but not attached. My experience was horrible.

it should not be considered a hotel its more of a motel if anything. just wasnt what i expected at all!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Junction City, KY
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Price was the only thing going for it.
I ended up in three different rooms. 1st had not been cleaned. 2nd did not have power to one wall. (That included 2 lights, the TV, fridge, and microwave. 3rd room was somewhat better but the AC kept kicking off.

I checked in very late at night. The room(s) I had faced east so the sun woke me much earlier than I'd have liked. The staff was apologetic about my problems but I don't think I'd ever stay there again.

Reviews of Ramada Inn
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.