Ramada Inn

Ramada Inn

Ramada Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
3136 West 2nd Street
Owensboro, KY 42301

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Inn in Owensboro

# 11 of 12 hotels in Owensboro
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ernest from Smyrna, TN
January 9, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pulaski, WI
December 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
leaving
it's pretty old and not well kept
Solo Traveler
Gina from Norwalk, CT
November 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was quiet and the room was nice for the price. The location was easy to find and there were two bars within walking distance.
The heating/air unit in the room was a bit loud, but got used to it quickly and forgot it was there.
Group Traveler
Joseph from Indianapolis, IN
October 17, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
They made an instant accommodation for me due to being handicapped. Setting me up in a handicap accessible room when that was not even requested in the reservation.
The bar was a bit of a nightmare, and was not what I expected. There seemed to be many locals, and very little in way of what an older clientèle might expect. Plus the heater in the pool was not working, making it unbearable to take a swim.

Over all this was a great stay, and reasonably priced. The locale was not the best, but access and egress were great, and the staff was very kind, and helpful. The room was clean, and comfortable. I was grateful for the walk in tub/shower, and the fact that there was a shower seat in there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murray, KY
October 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
I was very pleasant surprises at the quality of service and the quality of the room I would say it exceeded my expectations of quality for the price the room was a bit dated but everything was clean and the staff was fantastic.
The outside appearance and location is a tad off putting

The lobby area with the pretty water feature and open breakfast area was very pretty and inviting

Business Traveler
John from Louisville, KY
October 4, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Parking at my door
I found my 1st room not ready (bed unmade) No problem: move me down a few doors Room in order 1st cool niteof season NO HEAT Too late; gotta live with it Breakfast was a total joke No eggs or meat at all Sorriest excuse for a Ramada Iv evr Cn WONT B BACK
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, TN
September 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was clean
No

I enjoyed my stay

Business Traveler
Thomas from Alameda, CA
September 13, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
There were lots of staff members and they were all helpful, intelligent, informative, and friendly.
The location did not strike me as convenient for anything, but I don't know the Owensboro area and I had never been there before, so my opinion may be based on ignorance.

The hotel was nearly empty when I was there, so I felt that I received lots of personal attention. The pool was small and shallow, but indoors and heated. Not a bad place for the price!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, IL
September 1, 2015
Couple
4.0
Not as bad as I thought..
Bar fight going on when we got there (at bar attached to front office). Motel setup, not hotel. Black mold in the bathroom. The AC didn't work in our room.. You could hear it running the entire time, but our room never cooled down. And it was August.
Couple
Trudy from Energy, IL
August 18, 2015
Couple
3.0
Very clean
We were kept up until 3 in the morning ! Downstairs desk did not seem to care when we checked out phone did not work in the room
Reviews of Ramada Inn
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.