Hotels in Marquette

Ramada Inn Marquette

Ramada Inn Marquette

Ramada Inn Marquette Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
412 West Washington Street
Marquette, MI 49855

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Inn Marquette in Marquette

# 2 of 10 hotels in Marquette
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Inn Marquette
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn Marquette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Inn Marquette

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Beds were super comfortable and hotel was quiet. Great breakfast and evening lounge music was great fun! Can walk downtown easily!

We ended up booking a second night as the Mackinaw bridge closed for the weather.... Enjoyed music in the hotel lounge. Room was quiet and bed was very comfortable. Great stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheboygan, WI
October 16, 2013
Couple
4.0
Restaurant/Bar
Room smelled, ac was outdated, tub stained yellow, stairways had dirty walls, thin walls
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Okemos, MI
October 12, 2013
Couple
6.0
The hotel was very clean.
The hotel was a bit outdated and there was a scent, possibly an air freshener trying to cover the smell of stale cigarette smoke.

It was in a convenient area, but was outdated and the staff was not very friendly. Otherwise, the room was very clean and it was quiet. For the price, I expected at least a continental breakfast.

Business Traveler
Gregory from New Hudson, MI
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location to downtown
Yes we were led to believe breakfast was included... It was not included... Workout atrea was terrible...

Fine otherwise.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, WI
October 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel staff was excellent. The beds were comfortable enough that I had a good night sleep without my C-Pap device.
No breakfast included.
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaukauna, WI
September 13, 2013
2.0
Location to downtown
It smelled bad - really needs to be updated and there was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom

There was MOLD on the ceiling in the bathroom! I needed to stay another night but there was no way I was going to stay here again I had to find another hotel. Even though I had a discounted rate by booking through Priceline this hotel was NOT worth what I paid. This was in no way a 3 star hotel!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fargo, ND
August 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff. Clean modern room.

Marquette is a small town, so it is still only a 10 minute walk to waterfront from hotel and even less time to adjacent restaurants and shops. Front desk staff were all very friendly and smiling. Lobby and pool area are clean and pleasant. Our room seemed recently renovated. It was well lit, clean and spacious. Parking lot seemed to have plenty of space. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was and would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Julianna from Winnipeg, Canada
August 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
location
pillows were horrible. bathtub was stained yellow and old. room was across from the ice machine and was noisy everytime someone got ice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vinton, IA
July 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel had a good location, and we were able to walk to Lake Superior.
No free breakfast.

The room was attractive and in a good location.

Couple
Brent from Mount Pleasant, MI
July 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
The Ramada is located in a great spot! They upgraded our room for free even though we got our room through Priceline. We stay here 2 to 3 times a year and this was one of the best experiences we have had.
Would not let us stay another night at Priceline discounted price.
Reviews of Ramada Inn Marquette
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn Marquette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg