Ramada Inn Marquette

Ramada Inn Marquette

Ramada Inn Marquette Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
412 West Washington Street
Marquette, MI 49855

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Inn Marquette in Marquette

# 4 of 11 hotels in Marquette
Based on 102 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Inn Marquette
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn Marquette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Inn Marquette

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeremy from Addis, LA
July 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
Great location in middle of downtown Marquette. Large pool area.
Somewhat noisy with air conditioners right outside windows, and noise in hallways carried through the doorways. Room smelled sour, which we found was from funky shower curtain. reported to staff on our way out. Lack of complimentary breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft. Riley, KS
July 12, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Location is excellent. There is an Irish pub across the street.
Building and rooms are outdated. There is an Irish pub across the street. We loved the Pub but not on our second night when we were trying to sleep.

AC didn't work in the room. They happily moved us to a handicap room in a different building on the first floor immediately next to the smoking area and the main entrance. Not very happy.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bay, Canada
July 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Good shower, standard room. Good bathroom amenities and towels, good water pressure. Bed reasonable.
Room smelled like previous partying occupant had been sick and still not aired out. Previous guest's face cloth still hanging on shower rod. My room was in separate building, bit of a nuisance. Not such a good stay but might try it one more time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MI
October 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Seemed clean
Very old fashioned. Looked as if the room and building hadn't been updated since the 70's. We were also put in a building seperate from the pool and front desk. Our room had an odor to it most likely from when people could smoke in their hotel rooms.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wausau, WI
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location and staff
Could use updating. Just did not feel clean and modernized. This starts from the outside, older sign and parking lot .

The restaurant had an excellent breakfast but again needs to be updated.

Couple
Tim from Victoria, Canada
September 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
$25 pet fee was the highest of our trip across America
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winsted, MN
August 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel had a kids party in the Public space. Very loud in our rooms, with kids in public area. Way to many kids in pool are until after 7:30 pm they left pool and still loud in public area. Also cake wrapper laying in entry way from party.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Janesville, WI
August 20, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, WI
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location to Downtown and Lake Superior was fantastic, you could walk. The Hotel has a parking lot. The room we stayed in had 2 queen beds and the room was large.
The only negative was the air conditioning unit was loud when running at full capacity, but, we would cool the room down during the day and at night when we were sleeping, we would turn it on low and it was quiet.

Our opinion is that this Hotel is at least a 3-4 star Hotel. The rooms were updated and decorated very tastefully and very clean. The staff was very friendly in all aspects of the Hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Appleton, WI
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Over priced for a hotel of this level.
Rooms are old and out dated.
Reviews of Ramada Inn Marquette
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn Marquette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.