Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Chicago Lake Shore Hotel in Chicago

Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Chicago Lake Shore Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
4900 S Lake Shore Dr
Chicago, IL 60615

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Lake Shore Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 304 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gerald from Isanti, MN
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
We liked the location which was right across the street from Lake Michigan and there are foot bridges to get across to the other side. Also, you could walk to the museums or take the shuttle bus to them. The outdoor pool was large and the café excellent.
When you see the outside there is some damage to the office near the roof but the inside is great and kept very clean everywhere.

There was a great workout gym on the premises by the main desk and the business area was nice with printer and fast computers. Also, by Lake Michigan across the street there was a running, and walking boardwalk with grassy areas and picnic tables for people to eat or just sit and enjoy the view.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtown Square, PA
August 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Ronnie from Harrison Twp, MA
July 29, 2014
10.0
excellent maid service. Great staff.
No guide for the TV.You don't know what's on.
Couple
Brent from Dartmouth, Canada
July 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
The distance to the ballpark, the free parking and the shuttle that took us to the museum and back where we were able to catch the hop-on hop-off bus tour which was great.
The hotel is under renovation and our room didn't have a towel bar or toilet roll holder. The WIFI never worked in either room and the common areas and halls are all full of dust from the construction.

The hotel has potential and eventually will be OK once they finish the renovations.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, WI
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Price
Decor was old. Needs a major overhaul. It could be a very nice place but needs a lot of care. Has a view of the lake and a pool. Restaurant has a horrible menu and was empty. We left without eating

If you want a place to crash and do not care Bout what the place looks like, then this place is for you

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, IL
June 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nada.
When trying to check in they said they didn't have any more non-smoking rooms left, when we already paid for it. They strangely found one after I told them my wife was pregnant. The room wasn't cleaned and looked like someone had just left seconds ago. Th

There was used soap on the sink. We had to wait 7 minutes to even be waited on at the front desk, when we were the only ones in line. The room had used rags and used take-out napkins on the night stand. We slept with our all our clothes on that night to not catch any diseases. I strongly suggest staying somewhere else. It is worth the extra $50 - $100 to make sure you get a decent room. ...read more

Group Traveler
Kelly from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
June 29, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location. Older hotel, but in process of remodeling. Would recommend and stay here again.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
June 22, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
Run down and in desperate need of repair

Clean but don't feel clean because of the condition of the hallway, exterior, etc.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, CO
June 22, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location was good since we needed to be close to downtown, for an early morning meeting and were able to avoid traffic.
It was not clean, and was badly in need of a renovation. It did look like they were getting ready to do some construction.

The front desk were nice, friendly and made us feel welcome, but it didn't look like the maid staff and maintenance guys weren't doing their jobs. Our room wasn't clean (the beds were made and towels were folded but it was just dirty). Our door was broken and we had trouble closing it properly. Defiantly not a 3 star hotel.

Solo Traveler
Aaron from State College, PA
June 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Free parking. Easy access to lakeshore drive.
It is not a 3 star hotel. Carpet was filthy. Mattress was poor quality. Rooms at motel style facing the parking lot so you need to keep your blinds closed at all times.
Reviews of Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
(1 - 10 of 134 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg