Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Chicago Lake Shore Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
4900 S Lake Shore Dr
Chicago, IL 60615

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Lake Shore Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 325 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This hotel was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in North America. The hotel should have never counted as a three star hotel. In the middle of night, the frond desk guy and someone was fighting so hard. We thought about to call police and very scared.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Flint, MI
April 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
the room was clean Bed linens looked to be newer
It is not a hotel it is a motel, room furniture and carpet was old, office is in a room of the motel, more than $--- - $--- dollars is all they should charge for this motel even for the location. Maybe once they do or finishes updating it would be better.
Business Traveler
Camille from Toronto, Canada
April 16, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
After three tries the staff person finally found us a room.
I was very disappointed to see the place. First, it was a construction zone. Secondly, we could not get into the first room we were given because the key didn't work. The second place had the terrible stench of smoke.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn, MI
April 13, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
the lake view
they were in reforms, so to enter to the hotel, you have to go trough the construction site
Group Traveler
Glenn from Elyria, OH
March 21, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Looked like the hotel was trying to improve the hotel. It was under renovations and I think in the future it will be a great hotel.
The location was a little sketch, however surrounding neighbor hoods seemed nicer. The free shuttle didn't go as late as needed to make it useful for going out at night.
Group Traveler
Ahlam from Valparaiso, IN
March 16, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Room was large and clean Don't judge a book by its cover. Hotel does not look promising on the outside but rooms are spacious, clean, bathroom is large.
Hotel is a bit outdated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
March 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
They are undergoing renovation so the hotel office is a converted room, the lady who checked me in was very friendly and accommodating and gave me late check out.
Couple
Kim from Wonder Lake, IL
March 3, 2015
Couple
1.0
It's a motel and not a hotel. Can't think of anything I liked about it
Run down, dirty, office is a tore up hotel room, rooms are severely outdated, no towels, phone didn't have a cord attached to it. If I didn't arrive so late and it wasn't freezing out I would have slept in my car
Couple
Janis from Lincoln, NE
February 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
Free parking!
The check in "room" was messy and had a horrible smoking smell.
Business Traveler
Shawn from Dansville, MI
February 8, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Only hotel in this area that had free parking.
My work van was broken in to and I had some tools stolen.
Reviews of Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.