Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Chicago Lake Shore Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
4900 South Lakeshore Drive
Chicago, IL 60615

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Lake Shore Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 361 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Prairie, WI
July 12, 2016
Couple
3.0
The room was right next to the entrance door so you could hear people coming in and yelling and making noise past midnight.
Gale from West Des Moines, IA
July 8, 2016
8.0
Location was right within blocks of things we wanted to see.
Other loud guests
Louis from Kansas City, MO
June 17, 2016
2.0
location, shuttle service, nearby shopping and a great restaurant. not much else.
the place was need of an upgrade. the halls and rooms were dank with the furniture kooking like it came from a thrift store.
Beth from Quincy, IL
June 14, 2016
10.0
The staff was very helpful about the many questions that I had. Everyone was very nice.
A few lights in our room did not work.
Couple
Yasmine from Sun Prairie, WI
June 14, 2016
Couple
2.0
Location
It was dirty, hallways are awful, there was a very large gap at the top of the door to our room (my husband could put his hand through), they gave us a room with double beds instead of one King, 4 outlets didn't work, shower made a terrible squeaking nois
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
June 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This was one of the shadiest hotels I have ever stayed in. My husband and I actually didn't even end up staying because it was unclean, and it felt unsafe. We left and drove home instead.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
May 24, 2016
Couple
3.0
The door to the hallway was right next to our door and was being slammed constantly. It was very disturbing. Also, the walls were terribly thin.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
February 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
I really, really REALLY liked the location. Because I was teaching a 2 day class at the U of C and did NOT want to commute. Hurray for the Lake Shore Hotel being there when I needed it. Also the front desk guy was really nice!
The website made it sound as if the hotel had been newly renovated. Actually it was the La Quinta, on the same site, that had been renovated. Not that the Lake Shore Hotel was bad, I just was looking forward to seeing the changes.
Solo Traveler
Rolando from Guatemala, Guatemala
October 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location and price
Old. Dirty and empty pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marlene from Ypsilanti, MI
October 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Just minutes outside of Chicago.
Reviews of Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.