Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Chicago Lake Shore Hotel in Chicago

Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Chicago Lake Shore Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
4900 S Lake Shore Dr
Chicago, IL 60615

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Lake Shore Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 312 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
To the hotel's credit, it looks like there is some major renovation in progress. Still, the lobby was located in a garage, and the staff was not particularly friendly. The building is old and smells foul.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portage, MI
December 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
Horrible experience; extensive remodeling, dirty hallways, dirty carpeting, no vent in bathroom, RUDE desk person, parking structure packed with construction equipment and construction waste/trash. Would not have booked if I had known of construction.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
free parking is the only benifit of this "hotel"
everythingrooms were horriblewas so hesitant to sleep in that bedno closetiron attached to the ironing board makes it difficult to ironservice horribleNo restrooms in lobby
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, IL
December 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
hotel was under renovation and it was ROUGH looking. Security doors did not close by themselves. They would stay open if one did not purposely shut them tight
not really

Room was clean and nice. just what was expected. good value for the money. restaurant was convenient, nothing special.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
December 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Free cancellation
They were repairing it. Looks sketchy
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Okemos, MI
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Friendly staff
It smelled, it was coming apart, and was dirty
Couple
Amanda from Indianapolis, IN
November 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
Beds were comfy
Ceiling breaking and stained, staff rude, toilet paper out of reach of toilet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meriden, KS
October 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was always clean, staff seemed very friendly. We were only in the room at night out sight seeing during the day, they had a wonderful breakfast next door, the staff had gave us coupons to eat at the breakfast buffett for only $7, it was great!

We used the shuttle although they say they online they will only drop you off at John Hancock and Porter house, our drivers took us to different destinations in the city, they were both very nice and it was awesome having a shuttle to get you back in the city!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, OH
September 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Hotel was very run down, paint peeling, etc. Door to our building did not lock. i didn't feel safe in this building. Bad neighborhood. Very disappointed in the overall appearance.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Philishia from Memphis, TN
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
The entire hotel is under construction. It smelled like a port a potty. The carrier looks nasty. My bath towels were dingy. The swimming pool was closed, that was the only reason I choose this hotel. The customer service was pathetic. They were not

I paid--- for two nights in hell. Nothing was pleasing about this hotel. I will never stay there again. It was the worst hotel experience ever!

Reviews of Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
(1 - 10 of 105 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg