Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Chicago Lake Shore Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
4900 S Lake Shore Dr
Chicago, IL 60615

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Lake Shore Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 336 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maywood, IL
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room was nice on inside
Construction and hallway
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
June 18, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The door to the hotel rooms and the door to the room itself was not secure Light in hallway was broken and security could not fix it. Dirt (not just brown water) literally came out of the shower head during my shower.

The hotel is under construction, which is fine, but they are booking rooms that are not suitable for guests. I'm sure some of the rooms are fine. I think La Quinta just bought it.

Business Traveler
Keith from Hanover, MD
June 7, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
This hotel should not have any star associated. The rooms smelled old and musty, so much that I,had to buy air freshener and used up the entire bottle in 3 days. Also poor customer services and unsafe construction zone all throughout the hotel. Worst ever
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
June 7, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
The room was clean. The breakfast buffet was above averag
The parking lot, sidewalks, and general outside space was a constuction zone that was unsafe, ugly, and dirty. the plastic hung to keep debris from falling on the windows rattled all night. This place should not be using rooms that are surrounded by const
Solo Traveler
Ren from Glendale, AZ
May 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
No free breakfast Decoration work is going on with the window blocked by some plastic cloth
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
May 11, 2015
Couple
4.0
Near to the lake and it was not that expensive comparing to other downtown hotels and with free parking...
The room was not clean. The hotel (it's more like an inn) is under refurbishment so there is no public space at all and the hotel office is in a small weird space.
Kassandra from Freeport, IL
May 3, 2015
4.0
The location
All amenities were unavailable due to construction and it's more like a motel than a hotel. security locks were busted on the doors. I was honestly homing with friends that they might harvest my organs because of the feel this place had.

It should be a 2 star motel at best.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This hotel was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in North America. The hotel should have never counted as a three star hotel. In the middle of night, the frond desk guy and someone was fighting so hard. We thought about to call police and very scared.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Flint, MI
April 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
the room was clean Bed linens looked to be newer
It is not a hotel it is a motel, room furniture and carpet was old, office is in a room of the motel, more than $--- - $--- dollars is all they should charge for this motel even for the location. Maybe once they do or finishes updating it would be better.
Business Traveler
Camille from Toronto, Canada
April 16, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
After three tries the staff person finally found us a room.
I was very disappointed to see the place. First, it was a construction zone. Secondly, we could not get into the first room we were given because the key didn't work. The second place had the terrible stench of smoke.
Reviews of Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.