Hotels in Geneva

Ramada Geneva Lakefront

Ramada Geneva Lakefront

Ramada Geneva Lakefront Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
41 Lakefront Drive
Geneva, NY 14456

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Geneva Lakefront in Geneva

# 2 of 7 hotels in Geneva
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Geneva Lakefront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Geneva Lakefront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Geneva Lakefront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Perkasie, PA
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Anna from Voorheesville, NY
March 26, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steve from Newmarket, Canada
March 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is nice. Cute little town and close enough to shopping.
Very expensive for what you get. Overpriced.

Check in staff didn't seem to care about anything. She couldn't be bothered to utter a word other than the actual room number. I wouldn't expect that service for that price. I really feel like I should be getting my money back.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location and cleanliness. Bed was very comfortable.
My third floor windows were small and obstructed the view. The pool was very small.
Business Traveler
Daniel from Victor, NY
March 14, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The staff at the restaurant and bar were very attentive and helped me pass some time before meeting co workers for dinner.
The hotel itself was fine. I have stayed there many times over the years and have actually been in many weddings there as well.

The reason for the overall low score is that I left my sunglasses that were a gift from my brother serving in the military in room 410. He had purchased them on base so they were important to me. I had to leave at 4:30 in the morning the next day and I think that has to do with me forgetting them on the table when I left. When I called they stated they didn't find anything in my room. I know I left them on the table and I know that no one else should have had access to the room. So, like usual the cleaning staff here is like many other places and will take anything they find. I guess instead of leaving a tip, I should have just left my wallet or maybe my wedding ring. While I understand that I shouldn't have left them there it still would be nice to have a staff with some honor and integrity not to steal things left behind. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Watertown, NY
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Easy check in and check out.
The pool was very small

The rooms were a little small, decor was somewhat outdated.

Chris from Clifton Park, NY
November 30, 2013
9.0
Our room was recently updated.
Double beds were only available. I had called a week before check in to confirm reservation and was told they could not accomodate my request.

Was pleased with the comfort of the beds.

Couple
Richard from Latham, NY
November 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
The view of the lake at dawn was absolutly beautiful.
The food in the restaurant for breakfast was very average, but the prices were ok.

I would say the hotel easily exceeded the 2-1/2 star rating, except for the restaurant food quality, which was about right for the star rating.

Clarence from Brooklyn, NY
September 22, 2013
10.0
The view of the lake.
hallway carpet 6th floor was stained

extracting the dirty carpet the property was well maintained staff was friendly and helpful

Couple
Michael from Rochester, NY
September 5, 2013
Couple
5.0
its location on the water
a little high priced for a smaller sized room,and room was supposed to have 1 king size bed and did not it had 2 double sized beds.

very clen and neat and the people there were good

Reviews of Ramada Geneva Lakefront
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Geneva Lakefront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg