Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Ramada Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Ramada Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Ramada Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
2275 Marina Mile Blvd./Sr 84
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 163 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Marie from Clarkston, MI
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Security in the parking lot
Staff failed to give me a parking pass and I had a note on my car in the morning that my car would be towed away. One ice machine which I had to go on to another floor to get.

Didn't feel safe, not a great area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Welland, Canada
April 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
The breakfast that was free was a minimum continental breakfast and the hot breakfast was $5. The man running the dining room hovered over you until you paid him and wanted a tip. The carpet in the room was 'sticky' The plumbing needed work.

The place was cheap but not cheerful. The hotel has seen better days. The pool had large deep cracks in it. The outdoor carpet on the pathways was beyond shot. The rooms were tired and so was the bathrooms which needed some attention to the plumbing. We both got bit in bed by what may have been bedbugs. Stripped the bed to check and didn't see any??? The guy at the Tiki Bar outside was complaining to another guest that they were only paying him $5 an hour. The area was not great, couldn't walk too far due to all of the major highways. The door to outside did not close properly and was hard to open. We stayed at the Best Western Plus prior to our cruise and that was in a better area, far cleaner and more updated hotel. Rooms were nicer with no questionable sticky feeling on the carpet. Won't stay there again. Won't recommend it. It is cheap but that is all it is. I would rather pay a bit more and find some place nicer. Really hated the guy at breakfast hovering waiting to get paid his $5 for breakfast. Really creeped me out. Just made for a jail like atmosphere. Drop them from your hotel choices. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yubo from Irvine, CA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
shuttle to fort is convenient
i arrived late and there were no places for food
Senior Travelers
Patrick from Comox, Canada
April 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Constance from Wexford, PA
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful grounds, landscaping, and pool area. Very nice lobby. Staff excellent! Great price!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishers, IN
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The pool was nice and the location to the airport and ports was great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dix Hills, NY
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ballwin, MO
March 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Close proximity to airport.
Poor shuttle service to hotelfrom airport. Hotel clerk didn't answer until I called the third time. Missed shuttle from hotel awhile waiting in the lobby due to poor communication of its arrival. Breakfast was mediocre.
Solo Traveler
Todd from Cuba City, WI
March 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It had a great bar and restaurant
The carpet in the room was dated and needs to be replaced.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Lansing, MI
March 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Loved the location--very close to ft lauderdale airport and they have a complimentary shuttle which is very convenient. Pool, tiki bar, and inside sports bar were also convenient.
Night bartender was noticeably rude to several customers, but the food and drinks were great! And sure the place needed a little upkeeping in some areas, but the rooms were overall very clean. Sometimes the showers turn really hot/cold without warning.

It's definitely a place I continue to visit when I'm staying in town for a night and need a reliable place to stay with reliable transportation to or from the airport or cruise port.

Reviews of Ramada Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg