Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive

Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive in Orlando

Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive

Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
8342 Jamaican Court
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 306 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gail from Largo, FL
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very friendly & helpful (& we needed help)! The breakfast was superb & the hostess was EXTREMELY helpful! We had 2 rooms, #1 was quite fine. On-staff manager was helpful, as no handicap rooms were available, I was placed close to elevator.
Room #2 was water-damaged with mold & damp rugs. The next room to which our half party was sent was larger (& drier) but the windows didn't close & the fridge was frosted open! They were able to hear all the street noise & evidently, a police intervention

The hotel was pleasant enough & in a great location for all the local amenities, in a quieter local, easy to access, with restaurants close by, economical, very helpful staff, with a great breakfast! Evidently there was a lot of refurbishing going on (as in all handicap rooms) although it was not evident as a construction site. Over all it was a very clean & presentable hotel (except for our room #2). We'd visit it again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North York, Canada
October 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The only things I liked about this hotel was the location and the fact that they have breakfast included in the price.
There are more dislikes than likes with Ramada inn. The room was damp, water running down the walls, mold on the walls and mildew on the pillows. This could make someone very sick. I had to change my hotel.

Ramada Inn needs to invest in some renovations. There is a lot of water damage. The Coolers need to be fixed, new pillowcases are needed for the rooms- I have never seen mildewed pillows at a 2 star hotel before (there is no excuse for this). Would not stay here again.

Business Traveler
Tanika from Orlando, FL
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The location
The maid left my room open and my laptop was stolen. When I reported it to the front desk, all the manager could say, " In 2 years she hasn't had any incidents!" So, I'm Lying! Wow! I'm involving my lawyer!
Solo Traveler
Sam from Colorado Springs, CO
October 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
2 double beds
Dirty, old, moist!

Just didn't feel like a 2-star, more like a 1-star.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cristhiam from Hialeah, FL
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location
Yes, It did not have a room with 2 beds available.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, ME
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The location was convenient and the free breakfast was great. Beware, the free shuttle to theme parks is not timely.
Our room smelled stale and dirty.

I overall would stay at this hotel again for the location and amenities.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Titusville, FL
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice bed and nice shower. Breakfast was free and not bad at all.
Had a add on charge over and above the room charges. Would not have booked if I had known that. TV's are outdated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Bay, FL
September 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
close to everything staff was amazing great hotel would stay again
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Unyime from Woodland, TX
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent Service, bark fast where I did not have to go out early, honest service. No gimicks.
NO!

I will stay here during my next vacation to Orlando and I will recommend it to a friend.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Delray Beach, FL
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The price was good on paper.
The "resort" fees. Make hotels put these in the price. It's totally unfair to hotels which include them and they make guests mad when they are charged fees for things they didn't use and didn't know about.

Old, decaying, needs facelift, and it's laughable they would charge "resort" fees because it's as far from a resort as I could imagine. If you called it dump fees, at least it would be closer to the truth.

Reviews of Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg