Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive

Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive in Orlando

Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive

Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
8342 Jamaican Court
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 297 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Bay, FL
September 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
close to everything staff was amazing great hotel would stay again
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Unyime from Woodland, TX
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent Service, bark fast where I did not have to go out early, honest service. No gimicks.
NO!

I will stay here during my next vacation to Orlando and I will recommend it to a friend.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Delray Beach, FL
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The price was good on paper.
The "resort" fees. Make hotels put these in the price. It's totally unfair to hotels which include them and they make guests mad when they are charged fees for things they didn't use and didn't know about.

Old, decaying, needs facelift, and it's laughable they would charge "resort" fees because it's as far from a resort as I could imagine. If you called it dump fees, at least it would be closer to the truth.

Couple
Jeffery from Butler, MO
August 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
hotel stranded us at sea world / when I asked for help, agent became angry and kicked us out of our room at 9PM / charged me with criminal trespass / hotel did not apologize or offer refund

On 20 August , 2014, as guests of Ramada near the convention center, with a prepaid room, my wife and I accepted the accommodation of transportation to Sea World of Orlando. The service was offered as a bus ride to Sea World, departing the hotel at 11:20 AM, with return service at 7 PM. After spending the day at Sea World, my wife and I set up vigil in the bus loading area at Sea World, commencing at 6 PM. That bus never showed up, and my wife and I were left stranded in extreme heat and humidity. Suffice to say, we both observed every bus that arrived and left, and it simply did not arrive to transport us back to the hotel. Understanding that mistakes happen, I called the front desk at the hotel, explained our circumstances, and asked if the hotel would help us return to our room. The desk clerk refused to answer the question, became angry, and ultimately had me trespassed and evicted from our room. No explanation or apology was given for this crime, and no offer was made to return my payment for my room. However, a threat was served to me, under enforcement by a local sheriff¿s deputy, that, henceforth and forever more, should I ever return to hotel property, I could be arrested. I am given to wonder, if this is the way that Ramada Inn treats its guests, then how can they expect to stay in business? Lets review:  The hotel provided transportation with the promise of return  Although we waited and watched for almost 2 hours, my wife and I were left stranded in the parking lot at Sea World, in conditions of extreme temperature and humidity  When I called the front desk to ask for help, the clerk became angry, would not discuss my request for help, and had us thrown out of our room, under threat of imprisonment  No offer was made by the hotel to compensate me for my prepayment, or to compensate me for anything These events are true, and did, in fact, happen on 20 August 2014. ...read more

Business Traveler
Diana from Wildwood, GA
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Room was dirty, toaster & waffle maker didn't work. Eggs and bacon were cooked together in bacon grease making they uneatable for a vegetarian. Staff was rude. Charged extra for room and then charged another unidentified charge to my debit card.

House keeping staff accused us of stealing one of the hotel pillows when we brought our own pillows in. Hotel threaten to have my vehicle towed if it wasn't moved by a certain time. It was one of the worst places I have ever stayed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Traverse City, MI
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location to places to eat and visit
Too small for the four of us...bathroom was not updated
Solo Traveler
Shanna from Navarre, FL
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location was great, within walking distance or a very short drive to anything I needed or wanted, but still out of the way as far as all the busy traffic.
The place obviously was lacking in maintenence. There were sugar ants all in the room, enough they were getting into my stuff, and the ac created a puddle in the carpet all around it and outside the door. It seemed to be the same for other rooms also.
Verified Hotel Guest from Navarre, FL
August 21, 2014
6.0
The location was nice. It was close to everything. None of staff were rude.
We had sugar ants all in the room, and the air conditioners obviously had not had any kind of maintenance in a while. There was a huge puddle outside the room from it not draining properly and the entire area in the room by the AC was soaked!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anne from Miami, FL
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Relocation
carpet In room were stained. Room smelled humid.

pillow smelled like drewl.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oviedo, FL
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location and low price.
An additional 4.50 charged! Attention! Be aware of it before you book!

Not feel like to be fooled by the front desk rep. I heard that the 4.5 is already paid¿I probably misunderstood as I am not native English speaker. Anyway not feel good for unexpected charge. However, She also gave me a nice room location. Fair. Finally, Room has a spider...

Reviews of Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive
(1 - 10 of 105 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn Convention Center I-Drive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg