Ramada Inn Barstow

Ramada Inn Barstow in Barstow

Ramada Inn Barstow

Ramada Inn Barstow Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1511 East Main Street
Barstow, CA 92311

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Inn Barstow in Barstow

# 5 of 28 hotels in Barstow
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Inn Barstow
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn Barstow
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Inn Barstow

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Joann from Columbia, CA
September 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
Easy to find, convenient.
When we checked in the air conditioning was off in the room. This hotel is in the Mohave desert, so the room was hot. It took till late evening for the room to cool, then the cooler went off & on all nite. The pool needed cleaning. Inadequate linens.

The staff seemed pleasant enough, but we felt they were trying to keep things going on very little.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good location.
Left my bathingsuit in the room. Went back to pick it up and they claimed it wasn't in the room. I left it on the chair by accident so I don't understand how they didn't see it.
Couple
William from St George, UT
September 6, 2014
Couple
2.0
nothing
staff was great. The room had the dirtiest carpet ever.The air conditioning did not work, we laid in our bed with sweat rolling off us all night. It was the worst night I have ever spent in a hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Las Vegas, NV
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Overall the hotel was right on with the star rating. Good location, other services in area.
Maybe the lack of staff or if there we never saw them. The room were quit although you could hear people wailing in room above you. The grounds nice, but they need to keep up pool area and cleaning. Dirt and trash in blowing in pool.

As I said, the staff you saw was very nice and helpful. They could check on their morning eating area and pool area. They could also of someone walk around to check if guest need something and to see if there following house rules. The one day I was at the pool with my granddaughter and four or five guest came to use the grill to cook and broth your coolers full of glass bottles, even though the gate clearly state no glass in pool area. ...read more

Stephani from Bakersfield, CA
August 14, 2014
10.0
Location! Right off the 15!

We loved this place! Right off the freeway, breakfast, and very nice, clean rooms.

Gerald from Lake Isabella, CA
July 26, 2014
8.0
Convenient to Freeway, comfortable clean room.
Trains pass by all night long.

Overall, this was a good place to stay, especially if the trains don't bother you. We left before the breakfast was being served, but there are two places to get a quick bite to eat and some coffee before hitting the road. Very convenient, located right off I-15.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crescenta, CA
July 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The pool was good.
Our room was roastingly hot! Noisy "air conditioner" was woefully inadequate. Checkin clerk was cranky. Breakfast was dismal & pancake machine was broken.
Couple
Robert from Lakeland, FL
June 20, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luz from Auroraaaurora, CO
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Pool
The room was not nice like I thought it would be for the price it not worth it. I should of stayed at motel 6 and saved money. That's how I seen the room
Couple
Jeffrey from Las Vegas, NV
May 6, 2014
Couple
3.0
price and staff cheerfulness, informative nature
old decorations in room, tired, worn, broken shelves, missing safety handle bar in tub (real safety hazard, nothing to grab on to entering/exiting tub/shower

tired and worn facility seriously in need of complete overhaul though location was convenient; directly among numerous fast food restaurants and chain eateries. Continental breakfast as decent as the one at Quality Inn usually is (across street).

Reviews of Ramada Inn Barstow
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn Barstow
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg