Hotels in Canmore

Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore

Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore

Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1402 Bow Valley Trail
Canmore, AB T1W 1N5

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore in Canmore

# 6 of 37 hotels in Canmore
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The kids loved the water slide and the buffet breakfast.
I didn't like that there was no cleaning service. If you don't like noisy trains, don't get a room at the back. The time we went was spring break, too many noisy kids (our fault for choosing spring break)

Our kids had an awesome time, so for that it was pretty good.

Couple
Agatha from Chestermere, Canada
March 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Hotel on train tracks trains went by every hour all night didn't sleep !

Want my money back

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calmar, Canada
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was nice and close to all amenities.
The pool area and hot tub are too small for the amount of people that stay in the hotel. A lot of overcrowding and sometimes you couldn't even get into the hot tub.

Overall, the hotel was great. It met our expectations and our experience was awesome! We will definitely be back. We knew about the the trains prior to booking the hotel... Really it's not that bad. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly and helpful, and the free continental breakfast was beyond our expectation. There were lot's of different options and items to choose from. The hotel is close to Banff, but to be honest we almost enjoyed Canmore more so than Banff. I would definitely recommend this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Edmonton, Canada
February 11, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Dave from Stoney Creek, Canada
October 23, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The entire hotel is very clean

Nice clean hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very well done breakfast setup as well.

Couple
Meaghan from Calgary, Canada
October 22, 2013
Couple
7.0
The breakfast was quite good for what it was!
Only had a shower in bathroon
Family Traveling with Teens
Brian from Edmonton, Canada
October 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was perfect. Free breakfast was excellent.
Beds were small, and the water pressure for showers, toilets were lacking.

Overall a good experience. The location was excellent. The room and complex were dated but clean. The staff were helpful. The water pressure was lacking and it played havoc with family showers. Very old TV and the picture quality was not good. Beds were firm but comfortable. In short, good value for the money.

Senior Travelers
Beverly from Morinville, Canada
September 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Breakfast
Perhaps tight parking.

Overall pleasant experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponoka, Canada
September 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
The little train was awesome. Our grandchildren as well as the other children really enjoyed the rides. We really like this hotel as my family loves the trains. We have stayed here several times and always the rooms and hospitality are #1.
Not enough parking as many people take up 2 parking spots.excellent

Excellent!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chelsey from Edmonton, Canada
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
it was very easy to find coming off the highway. Also the Breakfast Train was a very neat way to make it a family friendly stay.
They should let guests know to close the windows at night when staying on the railway side. I liked the trains and chose to be on that side, but VERY loud in the middle of the night. Also the pool temperature should be slightly higher.

The hotel overall was very clean and inviting. There were never long waits to speak to anyone or to get help or answers. The parking stall should be wider to make it easier to get in and out of vehicles since they are not making wider models. The breakfast was great, not what I was expecting, warm and fresh foods were always replenished when they got low.

Reviews of Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg