Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore

Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore in Canmore

Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore

Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1402 Bow Valley Trail
Canmore, AB T1W 1N5

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore in Canmore

# 6 of 38 hotels in Canmore
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Muath from Kamloops, Canada
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was big
Not really

It was good and I did not exspit it at all

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
It was inexpensive and clean, great for a last minute weekend to go visit with family.
The front desk staff the day we checked in were completely ambivalent about customer service. We we asked if they could find out from housekeeping if we could get in earlier than 4 and they refused to do it and also ignored us the first time we asked.

It was cheap and convenient to downtown. Not noisy (except for people in the hallways which isn't the hotel's fault).

Couple
Alvaro from Calgary, Canada
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
We told the front desk we were on our honeymoon and they kindly got us a newer renovated room. The queen room was really nice and close to the pool area as well.
Our room smelled like cigarette smoke even though it's a non-smoking room. We notified the staff so they didn't think it was us, and housekeeping offered to use a machine to get the smell out for us.

great location, hotel kept in good condition, friendly staff, they didn't allow late checkout unfortunately, breakfast was decent.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcbride, Canada
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location and staff.
Certainly not a 3 1/2 star hotel.
Group Traveler
Nickolas from Kamloops, Canada
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice room in good location. Very clean and room quality exceeded expectations.
Would have preferred inclusive breakfast rather than $6.00 per person.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
September 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room was clean.
It is right next to train tracks. And the train runs ALL night.
Couple
Leah from Toronto, Canada
September 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
The Ramada Inn and Suites Canmore is pretty easy to find. Room service is surprisingly tasty Indian food (with Halal options!). Internet signal pretty good.
Bad Parking. No balcony. Elevator makes scary noises and got stuck. Really poor water pressure in shower. Tiny TV. Terrible chemical smell in room (from off-gassing or cleaning chemicals). No shelf in shower. Bad satellite signal. Poor service.

If you stay at this hotel, I recommend eating from Spice Hut. You may, however, find that you require a washroom - If you've ordered room service, the mad dash to your room may not be a problem, but beware the limited parking space if you have a need to go to your room in a hurry. If you order from Spice Hut, I also recommend putting in a call to the front desk for a plunger at the time of ordering your food - it will take a long time for it to arrive, and the toilet is such that you will almost certainly require it, as it does not seem to be able to handle a normal person's needs following a delicious Indian meal. If you're on the train side of the hotel, it is definitely loud, especially if you have your window open, which it will be because of the god-awful chemical smell in the room. This will mean that you won't be able to hear the tiny TV very well while you sit on the porcelain throne waiting for your plunger to arrive. You may need to wash up after your ordeal - you will find the water pressure pretty low for actually performing an adequate wash, but it will make you wet, so, that's half the battle, I suppose. Fair warning: your shampoo and other bathing supplies will be located on the floor of the shower as there is no shelf in there for your things - try not to get your filth on them while you ineffectively use your hands to scoop sufficient water over your nether-regions. When relaxing following all of this, make sure your glasses are handy for watching the tv. It's really small. Don't be alarmed when the signal cuts out on multiple occasions. It will take quite a while to restore each time, but the wait is maybe kind of worth it. In the morning you may be tempted to eat the $6 breakfast - they try to make it look like a good deal by calling it a $14 breakfast, but it's a $6 breakfast. They give it to their employees for free in the morning, cause when you check out they will be talking to you while chewing on their pancakes and bacon. Def not 8/10. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lindsay from Calgary, Canada
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It is a very nice looking building, and I thought the room that I stayed in was also quite nice.
The staff was abrupt and mostly not very helpful. The Wifi connection was extremely slow and unreliable. It was somewhat difficult to find my way around the building. The building location is very close to an active and noisy railway.
Couple
Sheila from Cedar Hill, TX
September 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
The housekeeper did an excellent job cleaning our room each day. Also the bed was comfortable and so were the pillows! Easy to sleep on different pillows.
Front reception area was grim. The staff wasn't very helpful either.

Good location, and good value for the money. I'd stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Jason from Toronto, Canada
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Conveniently located. Great room size. Great amenities.
Loud people in the hallways. Reception is hidden. Small bathrooms.

Overall, great for the price.

Reviews of Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg