Ramada Hotel Rochelle Park

Ramada Hotel Rochelle Park in Rochelle Park

Ramada Hotel Rochelle Park

Ramada Hotel Rochelle Park Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
375 West Passaic Street
Rochelle Park, NJ 07662

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Hotel Rochelle Park in Rochelle Park

# 1 of 1 hotels in Rochelle Park
Based on 123 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Hotel Rochelle Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Hotel Rochelle Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Hotel Rochelle Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Jersey, NJ
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Safety about personal items, money.

We hoped that a cryptic cash box in the hotel is safe and we put our money while we are leaving for city tour. At the end of day when we return from the city we saw someone had entered the room and cleaned?? the room. Next day we left the hotel unfortunately without checking our vallets. When we were aware a reasonable amount of money was missing it was late. Some days later we return to hotel and ask for help from the reception. First he said he believes on personnel working for cleaning of rooms. And he added there is nothing to do. We insisted and with the help of someone we went to room and by the help of a device she opened the case and checked. As we expected there was nothing. Since we were late and have not enough evidence we could not be able to apply for police. CONCLUSION: Be away from that hotel. If you insist, be careful about your valuable stuff. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hamid from Maple, Canada
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast, and they were generous about it.

Great location. Great staff. Safe and clean atmosphere.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moore, SC
August 1, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The only thing I liked about it was the location, being central to main arteries.
Very outdated, odd smells in hallway and no AC in hallway, very hot. The staff was less than courteous. Did not even know English.

Overall, would not recommend to anyone. The internet shows this hotel differently. When you arrive, the exterior entrance of the hotel looks like a side entrance and it is very run down and dirty. Hallway did not have any air ventilation and you could small different odors of food, etc. The rooms were very dim, lighting was not enough. Staff would pass you up in hallways and not even acknowledge you or say good morning, good evening, etc. Not very friendly. Would not go there again. They need to redo this hotel with fresh paint, new decorations and put some sort of ventilation in hallways as the air there is stagnant. An etiquette lesion to the employees would be nice too. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Miller Place, NY
July 12, 2014
6.0
Bed was comfortable.
The pool was closed. They didn't have my reservation.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Stroudsburg, NH
June 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Louis from Leesville, SC
May 29, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Guilford, CT
May 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
location
Some lights in room not working. Digital clock display broken so it was unreadable. Wallpaper peeling in areas.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
January 22, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Charles from New York, NY
December 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The accommodations as well as the ffriendliness and professionalism of the staff.
Not at all
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakhurst, NJ
November 15, 2013
Couple
1.0
The location is convenient.
Where do I begin? The place just smells. It's filthy. I already wrote to Ramada to complain. The common areas, hallways, and rooms smell like smoke. The staff isn't professional and it felt unsafe. I didn't bother staying the second night.

Where do I begin? The place just smells. It's filthy. I already wrote to Ramada to complain. The common areas, hallways, and rooms smell like smoke. The staff isn't professional and it felt unsafe. I didn't bother staying the second night. The location is convenient, but that's about it. Would NOT recommend.

Reviews of Ramada Hotel Rochelle Park
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Hotel Rochelle Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Rochelle Park
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Rochelle Park
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Rochelle Park
dg