Ramada Hong Kong Hotel

Ramada Hong Kong Hotel in Hong Kong

Ramada Hong Kong Hotel

Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
308 Des Voeux Road West
Hong Kong

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Hong Kong Hotel in Hong Kong

# 9 of 403 hotels in Hong Kong
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Hong Kong Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Hong Kong Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Hong Kong Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
September 9, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Location
No bathtub but shower only even though it was "Harbor View Suite".
Business Traveler
William from Honolulu, HI
May 15, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
It is actually better than a 3 star hotel. The issue, if any, is that the hotel is a bit older. In its day, it probably was one of HK's best.
Beds are hard.

This was my second stay here. Good value for the price. The location is on the street car line, so getting around is real easy and the street car makes it hard to get lost.

Solo Traveler
Kenny from Brooklyn, NY
March 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
friendy staffs
the night table light is not working well even they send the mechanic fix it, but it is still not working well.

the price that I paid, it is worthful. But don't tried theirs breakfast, the buffet breakfast has not much choice for ur money not unless u offer for free.

Couple
Carlos from Chicago Ridge, IL
February 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
Hotel was nice. It's location was excellent, but most of all the concierge was extremely helpful. Front desk staff could have had better attitudes
Front desk staff could have been more pleasant, instead of have very poor attitude, Made you feel un welcomed and like you were a bother to them..... Our room view wasn't pleasant, we were looking at an abandoned building.

Over all was good place to stay..... Would recommend for its price

Couple
Gao from Beverly, MA
October 6, 2012
Couple
8.0
Near the sea, and also a seafood market nearby.
The AC in room is old.
Couple
Ian from Hammondsport, NY
September 1, 2012
Couple
Near airport bus station.
Run down decor. Not Ramada standard.
Group Traveler
Yan from Langley, Canada
October 10, 2011
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff and efficient services with a harbour view
Location is not very close to the city center

Staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Business Traveler
Carmen from Atlanta, GA
September 19, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Good size room, clean and has all the basic needed for my trip
Not enough good eating establishments close by

Good size room, clean, had all the necessary basics and met our needs for a 3 week stay. Disappointed that we had to pay for internet services and very poor EnglishTV channel selections. Great if you were a visitor from Mainland China but not for a westerner. Catered for mainland tourists very well. The hotel had a mini bus to and from MTR underground transportation but it wasn't frequent enough. Lots of buses and trams ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Connie from Vancouver, Canada
June 28, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staffs are nice
The non smoking room is full of smell of smoke And the rates are too high
Solo Traveler
James from San Diego,CA
April 8, 2010
Solo Traveler
2.0
I liked the cleanliness of it, that's it.
The front desk staff was very unfriendly.

The unpleasant experience that I had at this hotel completely set a negative tone for my trip. The hotel front desk supervisor, Perman Lim, was VERY disrespectful and facetious. This experience make me never want to visit Hong Kong again.

Reviews of Ramada Hong Kong Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Hong Kong Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg