Ramada Grand Forks

Ramada Grand Forks

Ramada Grand Forks Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1205 North 43rd Street
Grand Forks, ND 58203

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Grand Forks in Grand Forks

# 20 of 27 hotels in Grand Forks
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Grand Forks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Grand Forks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lisa from Bismarck, ND
July 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel has had recent renovations which are beautiful. They are still renovating guest rooms of which we were placed in upon our request. The staff was amazing and the food in the restaurant was delicious. We will definitely stay again.

Upon the completion of all there renovations this will be an excellent place to stay. Having a lounge and restaurant on location was key for us. After a long day of riding it was great to just sit back and relax and not have to worry about leaving to grab a bite to eat or have a cocktail.

Senior Travelers
Richard from Minneapolis, MN
May 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
THe rooms were relatively quiet which is one reason we have stayed there in years past. For us the location is such that there is relatively no freeway noise. The matre d', is a most friendly and accommodating server.
The telephone service between rooms was intermittent. We in room 104 tried to call 110 on different occasions it would ring twice and then there was no connection.. on the other end it rang twice but he didn't hear us. Told this to the room clerk.
John from Duluth, MN
May 25, 2015
9.0
Friendly staff, convenient location, nice restaurant nearby within walking distance (Speedway)
In the process of remodeling so things were a little like a construction zone but really not something that was all that bad. No computer for guest usage.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenburn, ND
April 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hallways were showing wear and were dirty appearing. The carpet in the rooms was the same. I was glad to see new construction being done so this hotel will have a fresh appearance.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Breckenridge, MN
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Staff was very friendly. They are remodeling, which hopefully will help with all other issues.
room was hot, windows didn't open. Room next to freeway-old windows did not keep sound out at all. Bed was "bouncy" and sagged toward middle. Furniture outdated. Again, they are remodeling-hopefully that will help. It seemed more like a one star than a 2.
Couple
Cindy from Saint Paul, MN
December 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was one minute away from the University.
the room, the service. I got switched into three rooms and there were a lot of sketchy people there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minot, ND
December 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
That we are able to get a room without a big time needed to book ahead. We are then able to attend UND games on a whim. Nice hot tub. I was suprised to have a fridge and microwave in a basic room.
Couple
Barbara from Apple Valley, MN
December 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location
House keeping. Glasses in the room were not replaced when we checked in. There was water in one of the glasses with with a paper Ramada cover on it. No coffe cups the second night.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bottineau, ND
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The bedding seemed new and clean. The bathroom was clean with new towels..
The carpets were SO worn and FILTHY!!! I have never seen anything like it... A gross first impression!!! Could hardly stand to touch anything...

The whole old hotel looked like it needed new carpets..This is not a 2 star hotel; it is more like a 1 star and their rent is much too high for what we got... Disappointing!!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Shane from Cottage Grove, MN
October 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
There was nothing good about this hotel.
Walking into the room I was overwhelmed by a horrible smell. It smelled like someone threw up right inside the room. Also, this must be a "party" hotel because there was a large group of guys playing baseball out in the hallway.

This hotel should be rated a 0 or 1 at most. It was extremely old, not maintained, smelled nasty, and a party hotel for rednecks. Stay away.

Reviews of Ramada Grand Forks
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.