Ramada Grand Forks

Ramada Grand Forks in Grand Forks

Ramada Grand Forks

Ramada Grand Forks Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1205 North 43Rd Street
Grand Forks, ND 58203

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Grand Forks in Grand Forks

# 19 of 24 hotels in Grand Forks
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Grand Forks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Grand Forks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Theodore from Bay Saint Louis, MS
June 28, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
Dirty, run down, beds hard, air conditioner to small for room.

Would not recommend it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bernadeth from Winnipeg, Canada
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
old, rooms smell chlorine from the pool you could hear noises from them too. no fridge and microwave for every room. no breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
May 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The inside pool area is certainly an advantage.
A whole new definition for worn out, spots on the ceilings through the property, smelly lobby. No mold though, but in a summer I wouldn't use AC.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisville, MI
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Buildings and rooms were outdated, pool needs to be fixed up, things just seemed old and in need of repair or sprucing up.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Killdeer, ND
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Rockford, ND
March 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Staff was rude, it was not clean. And very run down.
Couple
Jackie from Ile Des Chenes, Canada
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
nice lounge and restaurant
other hotel guests were smoking in the entrance ways. Area was littered with empty beer cans and cigarette buts.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hutchinson, MN
December 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The price of the room was reasonable. I especially thought that to be the case initially because it was a Ramada Inn.
This hotel is showing its age. The entrance doors, especially the side entrance, look used & abused. The carpeting has either seen years of wear or just had that appearance. There appeared to be an accumulation of dust where the walls & floor meet.

This hotel provided what we needed, but didn't meet our expectations as a Ramada Inn. As already noted, this hotel is showing its age. Adding to our disappointment was our experience at check out. We were misunderstood in regard to the room we were checking out of. Instead of being charged for the two nights we were there, I noticed that we were only be charged for one night. When I brought that to the attention of the clerk, that misunderstanding was realized. I wouldn't have been too disturbed about that, but what disturbed me was the short & unapologetic way it was handled. In less than a month we will be returning to Grand Forks. We do not plan to stay again at this hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Nick from Duluth, MN
October 22, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The restaurant is great and convenient. The food and service was top notch for this type of facility.
The secondary entrance doors & vestibules could use some maintenance. The main entrance and lobby area are well maintained and do give a very good first impression of the facility however.

I have stayed at other Hotels in the area on prior business trips. While others I've stayed at offer a free breakfast and rooms at a similar price point, based on this experience I plan to stay at this Hotel on future trips. The location is good, the rooms are fairly updated, the facility is clean, the layout is convenient, the on site restaurant is great and the staff are helpful. Overall this particular Hotel is a great value and I would definitely recommend it to others. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redfield, SD
August 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was located close to the college
The bathroom. The toilet was hard to flush. The bathtub took forever to drain and while taking a shower the water would go from hot to cold without ever turning the knob.

It is an old hotel that needs some updating.

Reviews of Ramada Grand Forks
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg