Ramada Gaslamp - Convention Center

Ramada Gaslamp - Convention Center in San Diego

Ramada Gaslamp - Convention Center

Ramada Gaslamp - Convention Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
830 Sixth Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Gaslamp - Convention Center in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 203 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Gaslamp - Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Gaslamp - Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Gaslamp - Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Josephine from Anaheim, CA
September 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Elevator was old fashion and loud. in our room at 7th floor still very noisy especially friday and saturday
The room was so compact

Nice location but not a recommendation for relaxation

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Unable to use shuttle van to train station, 1/2 mile away. Apparently, it is only used for airport and cruise ship passengers. Ridiculous! Shower was tiny, maybe 3 sq. ft. and unable to adjust shower head. Ugh, hubby not happy.

Gentleman trying to find room was told to try nearby Ramada. No effort was made to call the other hotel, he left disgusted. Not very smart. Shower was ridiculously tiny, ancient gate type of elevator.

Group Traveler
Michelle from Sao Paulo, Brazil
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
I most like the location of it
I just hated the elevator and a bad experience with the key room, it never worked.

Its a old style hotel, wich i got a bit dissapointed

Business Traveler
Richard from Boulder Creek, CA
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Helpful staff, convenient location, clean throughout. Historic quality is quaint and appealing. Rooftop is comfortable and relaxing.
Room was a touch on the small side. Exercise room was very much an afterthought  small, with two marginally functional exercise machines.

Historic hotel with a good downtown location. It is an old building, so just don't come here expecting too many modern accoutrements. Wireless worked fine in room. The lobby is small and not really suitable for relaxation. It's attached to a 24-hour restaurant that offers far better than standard diner food for a reasonable price (for downtown San Diego, that is). Overall, if you are looking for a reasonably priced, reasonably comfortable hotel in a decent location (convenient to the Convention Center, for example), then this will work for you. If you're looking for a "destination" hotel with lots of activities to keep you entertained without leaving the facility, choose somewhere else. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 21, 2014
7.0
Location & roof top view
The elevator is terrible,hard to get into & out of when you have any luggage.

The hotel needs further updating & more helpful staff.

Business Traveler
Aaron from Paso Robles, CA
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very cool old hotel. Definitely would stay there again!
Couple
Tim from Lakeside, CA
August 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
There was only Valet available so we dropped off our car only to get a phone call 15 min later that our car didnt fit in there parking..ahh..shouldnt the Valet have already known that when we got there..so I had to go and find overnight parking. not fun
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenwood Springs, CO
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Alba from San Luis, AZ
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location
No towels in the room..and no shampoo

Good hotel, good location

Couple
Samantha from Highland, CA
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was small but had a lot of character. View from the rooftop was lovely. Also, the bed was super comfy and the location was perfect.
The elevators are pretty slow, but it really didn't matter much to me. They're old so that's to be expected.

If you stay, make sure you eat in the restaurant that's attached to the lobby. Great food! And for a very decent price. It's 24 hours so that's awesome as well.

Reviews of Ramada Gaslamp - Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Gaslamp - Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg