Hotels in San Diego

Ramada Gaslamp - Convention Center

Ramada Gaslamp - Convention Center

Ramada Gaslamp - Convention Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
830 Sixth Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Gaslamp - Convention Center in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 177 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Gaslamp - Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Gaslamp - Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Gaslamp - Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, NH
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Such friendly and helpful staff.
The fitness room was poor with two very old machines, but there was the option to use a full gym in town.

The complementary upgrade was phenomenal!

Business Traveler
Marc from Camano Island, WA
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Free shuttle from airport. Friendly staff.

A lot of character.

Couple
Robert from Lakewood, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Lawrence from Napa, CA
March 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Justine from Norwalk, CA
February 28, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The Rooftop and the location.
The elevators and the tiny room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane Valley, WA
February 24, 2014
Couple
3.0
I guess the location would be the only plus about this hotel and only if you were into the nightlife and got extremely drunk. It is stumbling distance from any bar in the Gaslamp.
Creepy rooms, old and cracking tile in the bathrooms, slow-running sinks, worn furniture, noisy wall air conditioners, business center computers and printers that don't work, wi-fi "down!", no breakfast but a greasy restaurant attached. Bad choice.

I chose this hotel for it's close proximity to the airport since I had an early flight. This is a bad hotel, in any location.

Couple
Oscar from Los Angeles, CA
February 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
location, great central location to Gaslamp district
not really, I feel I got what I paid for and even a bit more

great, if you don't mind lower star hotel, great price for the location and very clean. Very happy with it.

Business Traveler
Ameer from Memphis, TN
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
The cleanness and the elevator

The hotel is very old and nicely maintained, I think even though it needs some renovation including the old elevator that they're proud of. The rooms needs to be cleaner as well as the bathroom. The location was great and the terrace was really nice with stunning view. All in all I think it's a good hotel but needs some work. If you're not very picky you'll enjoy your stay in this Hotel ...read more

Couple
Cesar from Fontana, CA
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Berkeley, CA
January 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was excellent. The rooftop set up is awesome.
The resturant food was very good but the whole experience was not. My first order of steak they sent me mashed potatoes instead of baked and soup instead of salad. This was served with plastic utencils. I have more on the experience but out of room here.
Reviews of Ramada Gaslamp - Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Gaslamp - Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg