Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa

Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa

Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
11383 Us Highway 20
Galena, IL 51036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa in Galena

# 6 of 8 hotels in Galena
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Venice, FL
June 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean
Breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairview, IL
June 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everyone that worked there was very nice and helpful. The hotel was very clean and so was the pool area.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlock, IL
June 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Great pool area average continial breakfast standard room We did the spa thing nice being at the same location overall was what I expected and would stay there again
the room keys were every touchy had to slid multipe times to get in not every safe that way and you diffently had to go back downtown for supper if you wanted more than a sandwich I sure that is city planning
Couple
Melissa from Omaha, NE
June 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
No
Group Traveler
Debra from Edelstein, IL
May 31, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Convenience to downtown Galena. Quiet location. Exceptional staff! Beautiful deck to sit and enjoy the peaceful surroundings in the morning. Very nice breakfast. Free parking and free wifi. Looking forward to going back.
Nothing. Recommend to everyone.
Group Traveler
Yvette from Janesville, WI
April 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean neat and and amazing pricing during the week.
make sure if you utilize their in house spa you get prices upfront.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janice from Bolingbrook, IL
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was very nice and clean.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington Heights, IL
April 1, 2015
Couple
3.0
The bed was comfortable
Room smelled weird (we had friends across the hall, their room smelled weird too); bathroom had a small black washcloth with a plastic sign asking that makeup removal be done with that specific towel (cheap and insulting - go buy bleach or black towels).

Room furniture very mis-matched. Hotel front desk staff were folding towels in office as we checked in - this should tell volumes on level of cleanliness of hotel overall (some towels fell out of bin and on office floor ... Most likely those did not make it to a re-wash).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Horeb, WI
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel and room were both very clean. Very large pool and nice pool area. Breakfast was excellent. Great location.
The staff was not friendly. The guy cleaning the pool area was wearing a gas mask and scared our kids. Was also spraying a ton of cleaner all over our stuff sitting at our table. Super rowdy younger guests on our floor that were not being dealt with.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, WI
January 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Convenience/location, friendly staff, room rate, cleanliness. Liked the dark face cloth for removing make up. Fast check-in and check out.
No refrigerator in room.
Reviews of Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.