Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa

Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa

Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
11383 Us Highway 20
Galena, IL 51036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa in Galena

# 6 of 8 hotels in Galena
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Yvette from Janesville, WI
April 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean neat and and amazing pricing during the week.
make sure if you utilize their in house spa you get prices upfront.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janice from Bolingbrook, IL
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was very nice and clean.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington Heights, IL
April 1, 2015
Couple
3.0
The bed was comfortable
Room smelled weird (we had friends across the hall, their room smelled weird too); bathroom had a small black washcloth with a plastic sign asking that makeup removal be done with that specific towel (cheap and insulting - go buy bleach or black towels).

Room furniture very mis-matched. Hotel front desk staff were folding towels in office as we checked in - this should tell volumes on level of cleanliness of hotel overall (some towels fell out of bin and on office floor ... Most likely those did not make it to a re-wash).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Horeb, WI
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel and room were both very clean. Very large pool and nice pool area. Breakfast was excellent. Great location.
The staff was not friendly. The guy cleaning the pool area was wearing a gas mask and scared our kids. Was also spraying a ton of cleaner all over our stuff sitting at our table. Super rowdy younger guests on our floor that were not being dealt with.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, WI
January 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Convenience/location, friendly staff, room rate, cleanliness. Liked the dark face cloth for removing make up. Fast check-in and check out.
No refrigerator in room.
Couple
Geethan from Grayslake, IL
December 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
nice, quiet, clean hotel
continental breakfast was so-so..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dewitt, IA
December 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room smelled of new carpet and the walls were insulated so you didn't here the people next to you!
No it was perfect for the price - I would go back again.

It is very close to town and a liquor store across the street - ask for a room that faces the back of the hotel and on the second floor - can get a view of the pond not the parking lot.

Couple
Christine from Milwaukee, WI
October 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Comfortable beds and pillows!!!
Peeling wallpaper, continental breakfast was not very fresh.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loves Park, IL
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The grounds where this hotel was located at was gorgeous. I went out there for a girls weekend and to take some photos of scenery and was glad we picked this place with the lake and the barn..it was just great.
Breakfast was rather a let down for us, but it was free and we decided to go downtown to eat anyway.

I did lose a pair of gloves that I had just purchased and the staff found them and saved for me. For that I am ever so great full.

John from Chicago, IL
October 7, 2014
10.0
Rooms were recently updated and new furniture was added
Reviews of Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.