Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa

Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa in Galena

Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa

Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
11383 Us Highway 20
Galena, IL 51036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa in Galena

# 6 of 8 hotels in Galena
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christine from Milwaukee, WI
October 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Comfortable beds and pillows!!!
Peeling wallpaper, continental breakfast was not very fresh.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loves Park, IL
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The grounds where this hotel was located at was gorgeous. I went out there for a girls weekend and to take some photos of scenery and was glad we picked this place with the lake and the barn..it was just great.
Breakfast was rather a let down for us, but it was free and we decided to go downtown to eat anyway.

I did lose a pair of gloves that I had just purchased and the staff found them and saved for me. For that I am ever so great full.

John from Chicago, IL
October 7, 2014
10.0
Rooms were recently updated and new furniture was added
Couple
Kathleen from Urbandale, IA
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very well done. Pretty public places. Hotel was clean and spacious.
There is very little soundproofing in this hotel. There was a small party downstairs and we could hear the noise upstairs through our closed door. We could hear the partygoers as they would travel from the party room to the outside of the hotel.

Room was very spacious and clean. Everything nice and worked. The hotel feels upscale and all is very nicely done. Breakfast had a few hot things, such as Biscuits & Gravy or make your own waffles. The main problem with this hotel is the noise. You can hear everything from downstairs, even when they go outside and talk in front of the hotel. Very poor soundproofing.

Verified Hotel Guest from Leland, IA
October 6, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Sheryl from Brimfield, IL
September 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Ronald from Columbus, IN
September 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
The friendly staff
We were on the 2nd floor and there was no elevator.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was close to everything. We enjoyed the very large pool and hot tub.
The breakfast was only fair. Our bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked.

The price was good for this hotel. We would stay here again and recommend it.

Group Traveler
Maria from La Grange Pk, IL
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Clean and spacious, pool area was clean.
Front desk staff not friendly. I commented that we enjoyed our stay at check-out, no response from staff. I wished her a good day, no response. I was charged a fee that I was not aware of and questioned it, was given a refund so got an attitude.

The hotel is clean, location is not far from Down Town Galena, pool area is spacious and clean, outdoor deck/patio nice to sit and have coffee/snacks. Breakfast is OK, basic.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Storm Lake, IA
August 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Price And The Roomy Rooms Were Fantastic!
The Breakfast Was Pretty Slim At 9 Am, And It Went Until 10.
Reviews of Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg