Ramada Flemington

Ramada Flemington in Flemington

Ramada Flemington

Ramada Flemington Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
250 Highway 202 And 31
Flemington, NJ 08822

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Flemington in Flemington

# 2 of 2 hotels in Flemington
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Flemington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Flemington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Flemington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Debi from Tucson, AZ
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The pleasant surprise finding nice , clean accomodations . Was expecting sub-par conditions based upon online reviews.
no
Business Traveler
Nicole from Portage, OH
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Dirty, everything was broken, did not provide promised amenities (wifi, HBO, hairdryer & iron not working). Even the window was broken, which was a safety hazard...would come back to our room with the window hanging wide open...very disappointing!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairview, PA
February 10, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
-friendly staff -next-door restaurant, very good -close to main road
-old carpets, old walpaper
Business Traveler
Lorie from Bowie, MD
June 25, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0

The front staff was rude and did not make the guest feel too welcomed. The hotel was actually a motel.

Couple
Daniel from Wake Forest, NC
June 24, 2013
Couple
1.0
Hotel did not require card access after hours. Cardkey access to room was defective - daily repair request ignored. Used towels removed, not replace 3 of 6 days. Loud disturbances 3 of 6 days at 2:30 AM. Police required one night for fight in hallway.

I would NEVER stay at this location ever again even if it were free. It is a Ramada Inn in name only. At least the staff had learned English fairly well. It seems to be used primarily by long-term residents who use the hallways and public areas as part of their rooms. There was constant flow of people running from room to room. The motel is insecure. Access to hallways from outside doors never requires key cards. Our door card device require multiple attempts each time to open the door-- sometimes 12 or more attempts. Even employees could not get it to work consistently. I requested repair daily and was promised that it would be repaired but it never was. The first night, the top sheet on our King size bed was a standard sheet turned sideways so that we ended up sleeping under the blanket used by all guests in the past. Our used towels and washcloths were removed but not replaced three of the six nights. I had to retrieve from the front desk when we returned in the evening. We were awakened three of six night between 2:30 - 3:00 AM. One night police were required to remove a guest who was beating on his girlfriend. One night a Chinese family who occupied 4 rooms were arguing in the hallway. One night (after we complained about no towels or washcloths in our room) someone yelled and pounded on our door with a knock suspiciously like the maid who came early each morning to our room. She seemed to live at the motel. Our room had a distinctive chemical smell like the carpets had been treated. All our clothes stored in the room absorbed the smell and had to be washed or cleaned. The promised breakfast" consisted of pastries, coffee and orange juice. This motel will appeal to those needing to sleep off a binge. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Charles from Elburn, IL
June 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Getting out of it. No bugs.
Dingy room, gray towels. No housekeeping after first day.
Business Traveler
Mark from New York, NY
June 4, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
I could smoke a cigar on the balcony outside my room.
The hotel was by far the dirtiest hotel I have ever seen, in the US. Baseboards were thick with dust,as were floor surfaces behind or covered by furniture The sheets were rough and looked like they had been washed a thousand times. All surfaces were dusty

The hotel was by far the dirtiest hotel I have ever seen, in the US. Baseboards were thick with dust,as were floor surfaces behind or covered by furniture The sheets were rough and looked like they had been washed a thousand times. All furniture surfaces were dusty, and dirty. Towels were like sandpaper. The rooms look out on dumpsters and discarded supplies. The air conditioner took hours to cool the room to a bearable temperature. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Robert from Reading, PA
May 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The restaurant
Overall, the maintenance of the facilities was not good. Outside the parking area need some repairs. Inside the sink's coating was chipping off and was beginning to rust.

As Ramada Inn's go it was somewhat below the standard I've come to expect. It appears to me to be an older motel and was showing its age quite clearly.

Group Traveler
Teresa from Midland, TX
May 9, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Nothing. Wort hotel I've ever stayed in!
First room had no workng dead bolt or latch so was not secure at all. Bed was not type requested. Moved second day to room with locks. Very dirty and very seedy. Recommend no one ever use this motel!

Again, I would never recommend this hotel. By far, it was the worst I've ever stayed in. We NEVER had our room cleaned and we were there 5 days. Apparently, it accepts many section 8 full time residents. One particular (apparent drug user) liked to sit on steps up to our room. Very scary!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zionsville, PA
May 9, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
It was close to a place to eat. And if the pool was open that would have been the best!
The gentleman who was doing repairs was outside at 8 AM with a nail gun.

Don't expect to have a refrigerator or clock in your room. The soda machines didn't work. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls(minor). The room had a pleasant smell, however the carpet was soaked. The hot water took forever to get warm. The door on our room wasn't very secure.

Reviews of Ramada Flemington
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Flemington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg