Ramada Flemington

Ramada Flemington

Ramada Flemington Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
250 Highway 202 And 31
Flemington, NJ 08822

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Flemington in Flemington

# 2 of 2 hotels in Flemington
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Flemington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Flemington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Flemington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Ridgewood, NJ
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was neat.
The heater was off & I hadn't noticed it until the morning. Perhaps the guest could be told of this when arriving.
Senior Travelers
Sean from Newington, CT
March 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
It was not expensive
I have stayed there before and the rooms need to be up dated Cuand sine where ok and others were not
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
October 7, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelmsford, MA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location to Diamond Narion
Many issues with rooms, housekeeping etc. Staff would make promises to fix, would return in evening - none were completed

Training, Training, Training. Staff with managers then the staff. Managers need to understand they are in the service business and need to understand what that means. Main manager was nice enough, but I question his and his teams competency since so many things went wrong and so many things would be promised and rarely executed. Everything about the hotel was variable. Yes it was clean, but beyond that very things worked and they were not really willing to work with us unless I complained. I am a very savvy traveler - about 80-100 days on the road a year, so what I was asking was really not unreasonable. ...read more

Amanda from Philadelphia, PA
August 12, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Debi from Tucson, AZ
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The pleasant surprise finding nice , clean accomodations . Was expecting sub-par conditions based upon online reviews.
no
Business Traveler
Nicole from Portage, OH
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Dirty, everything was broken, did not provide promised amenities (wifi, HBO, hairdryer & iron not working). Even the window was broken, which was a safety hazard...would come back to our room with the window hanging wide open...very disappointing!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairview, PA
February 10, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
-friendly staff -next-door restaurant, very good -close to main road
-old carpets, old walpaper
Business Traveler
Lorie from Bowie, MD
June 25, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0

The front staff was rude and did not make the guest feel too welcomed. The hotel was actually a motel.

Couple
Daniel from Wake Forest, NC
June 24, 2013
Couple
1.0
Hotel did not require card access after hours. Cardkey access to room was defective - daily repair request ignored. Used towels removed, not replace 3 of 6 days. Loud disturbances 3 of 6 days at 2:30 AM. Police required one night for fight in hallway.

I would NEVER stay at this location ever again even if it were free. It is a Ramada Inn in name only. At least the staff had learned English fairly well. It seems to be used primarily by long-term residents who use the hallways and public areas as part of their rooms. There was constant flow of people running from room to room. The motel is insecure. Access to hallways from outside doors never requires key cards. Our door card device require multiple attempts each time to open the door-- sometimes 12 or more attempts. Even employees could not get it to work consistently. I requested repair daily and was promised that it would be repaired but it never was. The first night, the top sheet on our King size bed was a standard sheet turned sideways so that we ended up sleeping under the blanket used by all guests in the past. Our used towels and washcloths were removed but not replaced three of the six nights. I had to retrieve from the front desk when we returned in the evening. We were awakened three of six night between 2:30 - 3:00 AM. One night police were required to remove a guest who was beating on his girlfriend. One night a Chinese family who occupied 4 rooms were arguing in the hallway. One night (after we complained about no towels or washcloths in our room) someone yelled and pounded on our door with a knock suspiciously like the maid who came early each morning to our room. She seemed to live at the motel. Our room had a distinctive chemical smell like the carpets had been treated. All our clothes stored in the room absorbed the smell and had to be washed or cleaned. The promised breakfast" consisted of pastries, coffee and orange juice. This motel will appeal to those needing to sleep off a binge. ...read more

Reviews of Ramada Flemington
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Flemington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.