Ramada New York Eastside

Ramada New York Eastside

Ramada New York Eastside Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
161 Lexington Ave
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada New York Eastside in New York City

# 22 of 240 hotels in New York City
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada New York Eastside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada New York Eastside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada New York Eastside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jessica from Bronx, NY
August 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location is great.
Small tub. Room was small as well.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Istanbul, Turkey
May 1, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
The hotel almost met our expectations. Room was a little bit small but bed was very comfortable. It was nice to have free breakfast.
Breakfast room and the quality could be better. Also common areas could be wider.
Business Traveler
Nathanael from Miami, FL
March 25, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location...
It was ok...
Solo Traveler
Andrew from Mississauga, Canada
December 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location and hotel nicely renovated. Very comfortable bed.
Breakfast was a little basic and the same every day.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Narragansett, RI
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
good breakfast room, not so big, but nice room. friendly staff
none
Business Traveler
Christina from Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
June 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Although it was under construction, the staff was very friendly and personable. Clean, convenient--met expectations.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lebanon, NH
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was great.
The room was tiny, the staff was not always friendly, and we were given a smoking room without being asked and could not be moved to a non-smoking room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Robert from Clark, NJ
January 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The room was clean as could be. Staff great. Location wonderful. Will be staying often
Room on small side but fine for our needs

Great find

Group Traveler
Giselle from Miami, FL
January 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The bed was a queen-sized memory foam mattress and I slept like a baby every night. Fresh towels every day, good breakfast, and crazy awesome water pressure.
The TV in our room did not work, but since we were rarely there, it wasn't really a big deal.

While the location isn't the best, the hotel is only a few minutes walk from two different entrances to the 6 train. As well taxi cabs pass by very regularly as it is located right on Lexington Ave. The breakfast in the morning was varied and much more than I expected and their selection of items changed enough each day that it didn't feel as if you were stuck on repeat. The room, while not enormous, is spacious enough. We booked a room with two double beds and were pleasantly surprised by the size of the beds as well as the mattresses. The heater worked great - a necessity when the nights were dropping into the teens - and there was always plenty of hot water. All in all we had a fantastic experience for a fabulous price. I would go again. ...read more

Reviews of Ramada New York Eastside
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada New York Eastside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.