Ramada East Orange

Ramada East Orange in East Orange

Ramada East Orange

Ramada East Orange Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
120 Evergreen Place
East Orange, NJ 07018

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada East Orange in East Orange

# 1 of 1 hotels in East Orange
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada East Orange
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada East Orange
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada East Orange

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jessica from Miami, FL
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Flat screen TV.
Breakfast was substandard ... Eggs were powdered juices were flavored and muffins were miniature. Coffee tasted funny.
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
November 3, 2014
3.0
Free breakfast
Had bed bugs in my room. They gave me a different room, I had them clean for the two days I was there. I was walking in the room a mouse on my second day. Horrible
Business Traveler
Jamaal from Washington, DC
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The room was clean and relatively spacious.
The staff could have been more accommodating given the fact that some sort of snafu delayed my check-in. I wanted a late checkout of 12:30 p.m. instead of noon because I spent a lot of time in the lobby working to resolve this issue. But noooo.

Another guest complained that his sleep was disrupted by some sort of alarm that kept going off. Like me, he wanted more time in his room because he didn't good sleep and didn't want to hit the road sleepy. But noooo. They made him check out anyway even though he didn't get a good night's rest, which is all we wanted.

Couple
Pierre Mardochee from Orange, NJ
October 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
I like the cleaner people at this hotel they were very nice and helpful
The only thing I didn't like there was only one elevateur was working at this moment

It's wonderfull

Christine from Kingston, PA
October 9, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
John from Sussex, NJ
June 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The room was very comfortable and appeared as though it had been recent redone. Nice large screen TV with a full cable line up of channels.
The breakfast area was quite cramped and the food was borderline.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
May 20, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It was close by to the event I was going to. Didn't have to travel far.
When you entered the lobby it stunk really bad. I was on a non-smoking floor and it smelled like someone just lit a joint. Not enough parking spaces because they had huge trucks that were stationed there.

I know I shouldn't be surprised because its a two-star but most Ramadas I've been to have been great. I mean I had hot water and a bed.. I guess I shouldn't complain.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holtsville, NY
March 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing. This is an experience that I would never want to repeat. My wife thinks that the clients and the staff are the based on the area where the hotel is placed
There ia nothing to like about the hotel. Actually i was scared the whole night i was there. The other guests look weird. They look like gangsters and homeless. The place, the staff and all its guests look all scary. This hotel is a homeless shelter.

I did not know the area that well.i was just there for 1 night andi would never go there again. The place is filthy and smelly. The elevator smells like raw fish. The linen have stain and holes and they smell. The personal is rude. I called the desk because the TV would not work, the girl at the desk told me that there is noone here to fix TV at this time. Overall it was a horrible experience. Thwy say you get what you pay for but for--- a night i could get something better. I still have my bag in my backyard because i m afraid i brought bedbugs home. This place should be closed or transformed into what it trully is: a homeless shelter. ...read more

Vickie from Columbus, GA
January 25, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Leah from Wiscasset, ME
January 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
This hotel was horrible. I arrived and there were two cop cars in the parking lot and one of the cars' windows was smashed. I felt totally unsafe and ultimately left.

This hotel was dirty and in a bad side of town. I felt too uncomfortable as a single female to stay there alone.

Reviews of Ramada East Orange
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada East Orange
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in East Orange
dg