Ramada East Orange

Ramada East Orange in East Orange

Ramada East Orange

Ramada East Orange Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
120 Evergreen Place
East Orange, NJ 07018

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada East Orange in East Orange

# 1 of 1 hotels in East Orange
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada East Orange
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada East Orange
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada East Orange

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
John from Sussex, NJ
June 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The room was very comfortable and appeared as though it had been recent redone. Nice large screen TV with a full cable line up of channels.
The breakfast area was quite cramped and the food was borderline.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
May 20, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It was close by to the event I was going to. Didn't have to travel far.
When you entered the lobby it stunk really bad. I was on a non-smoking floor and it smelled like someone just lit a joint. Not enough parking spaces because they had huge trucks that were stationed there.

I know I shouldn't be surprised because its a two-star but most Ramadas I've been to have been great. I mean I had hot water and a bed.. I guess I shouldn't complain.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holtsville, NY
March 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing. This is an experience that I would never want to repeat. My wife thinks that the clients and the staff are the based on the area where the hotel is placed
There ia nothing to like about the hotel. Actually i was scared the whole night i was there. The other guests look weird. They look like gangsters and homeless. The place, the staff and all its guests look all scary. This hotel is a homeless shelter.

I did not know the area that well.i was just there for 1 night andi would never go there again. The place is filthy and smelly. The elevator smells like raw fish. The linen have stain and holes and they smell. The personal is rude. I called the desk because the TV would not work, the girl at the desk told me that there is noone here to fix TV at this time. Overall it was a horrible experience. Thwy say you get what you pay for but for--- a night i could get something better. I still have my bag in my backyard because i m afraid i brought bedbugs home. This place should be closed or transformed into what it trully is: a homeless shelter. ...read more

Vickie from Columbus, GA
January 25, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Leah from Wiscasset, ME
January 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
This hotel was horrible. I arrived and there were two cop cars in the parking lot and one of the cars' windows was smashed. I felt totally unsafe and ultimately left.

This hotel was dirty and in a bad side of town. I felt too uncomfortable as a single female to stay there alone.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Southampton, Bermuda
December 6, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Mattress was lumpy and comforter had unidentified stains. I also saw roaches in my room. Maid service can use some improvements.

All of the above.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from East Orange, NJ
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location and friendly staff.
Check out time 11:00am when it should be 12:00pm like normal Hotels.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Elmer, NJ
November 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Pretty spacious room.
Terrible location. Stay somewhere else.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunbury, PA
November 4, 2013
Couple
1.0
Our room (thankfully) was the cleanest and most up-to-date part of the stay.
The smell of cig. smoke in the hallways was truly overwhelming. Only 1 elevator worked and it was also used by the cleaning carts, thus the wait was long each time. The location of the hotel made it feel possibly unsafe.

The staff were what appeared to be an Indian family. Very kind and efficient. There was just an overall feel of unclean and not kept up well. Our room was clean, but the carpet seemed like it had some grime. Our air/heat unit wouldn't turn off or adjust past high speed fan. We had to unplug it. There are also no ice machines, except in the lobby. Won't plan to stay here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ginikanwa from Gwynn Oak, MD
October 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was courteous and check in process was prompt and quick.
The hotel entrance and reception area was overcrowded by people who were apparently non-guests. Most of the people looked like either touts or invalids. It was the same during my check in and check out.

It could be a good hotel if well managed. I didn't feel a sense of security being in this place, especially with the high human traffic in the common areas of the hotel. First impression matters. The hotel lobby and corridors seemed free for all. People hanged around the general areas the whole night long. Except if this people-hanging activity was a weekend special, any first time comer will think this is routine with the hotel, and will be discouraged from coming back. Even while in my room, I felt vulnerable. ...read more

Reviews of Ramada East Orange
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada East Orange
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in East Orange
dg