Hotels in East Hartford

Ramada East Hartford

Ramada East Hartford

Ramada East Hartford Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
363 Roberts Street
East Hartford, CT 06108

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada East Hartford in East Hartford

# 4 of 5 hotels in East Hartford
Based on 258 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada East Hartford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada East Hartford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada East Hartford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Averill Park, NY
April 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
I was satisfied with the price I paid.
Breakfast was disappointing. The location, between I-84 and a busy highway, resulted in a lot of noise. The front of the hotel sounded like we were at the Daytona 500 - lots of street racers.

The hotel was a bit overrated at 2.5 stars.

Mohammad from Bellmore, NY
April 13, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mike from Winsted, CT
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Muskegon, MI
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was close to the highway and the room was clean. Overall it was a decent value, but seemed more like a 2-star hotel.
The hallway was dirty and the room was not in great condition. Additionally "continental breakfast" only included one item and coffee (juice was extra), there was no room service (even though it is listed on the hotel site).

The hotel needs some updating. The attached restaurant has wonderful food, but is not at all affiliated with the hotel. "Free Breakfast" includes only one item (bagel, yogurt, or fruit) at the restaurant and we waited 15 minutes for a bagel and coffee. The front desk was helpful in some instances, but was not able to answer any questions about the hours for the attached restaurant. Two of the four nights I woke up to people shouting and swearing in the middle of the night. Overall, this is a place to stay if you are looking for an inexpensive room. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, MA
April 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room was clean and the staff was friendly
I was in a NON SMOKING room and the adjacent room next door with a "Connecting door " had people in it burning strong incense and smoking Marijuana. The smoke caused breathing problems for my companion

The Hotel would be better listed as a 2 star and not a 2 1/2 star

Family Traveling with Young Children
Junaid from East Hartford, CT
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

John from Berlin, MA
March 24, 2014
8.0
The mens room in the common area has no ventilation so they leave the door open which does not help much. I have told the general manager.
Group Traveler
Linda from Warwick, RI
March 16, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location is good. Beds are clean and comfortable.
HORRIBLE attitude from the get-go of the front desk person who checked us in. No refrig in rm, so the MOD carried one in eventually. Could not unplug the bathroom sink, and was told by rude front desk person to 'pop it with your finger'. Beyond rude!

Horrible condition ... restaurant being renovated ... some kind of blanket/tarp/paint cans/wires to greet you at the door ... RUDE bearded man at front desk for 3:30pm check-in ... paint and plaster splashes everywhere you look ... what appears to be bleach splotches on the hallway closet ... no soda in the soda machine ... $10.00 charge for mini-fridge (ridiculous) ... the MOD (manager on duty) who carried the fridge to our room eventually was polite, and the man who checked us out in the morning was beyond pleasant, but there is a reason this hotel comes up as one of the cheapest. I do not recommend it. ...read more

John from Berlin, MA
March 16, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Berlin, MA
March 9, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Ramada East Hartford
(1 - 10 of 136 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada East Hartford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg