Ramada East Hartford

Ramada East Hartford in East Hartford

Ramada East Hartford

Ramada East Hartford Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
363 Roberts Street
East Hartford, CT 06108

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada East Hartford in East Hartford

# 4 of 5 hotels in East Hartford
Based on 285 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada East Hartford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada East Hartford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada East Hartford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Troy from New Castle, DE
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The bed was comfortable. The restaurant attached to the hotel has good food and friendly staff. Easy access to I-84.
Decor is very outdated. Not much around in terms of restaurants. Some of the furniture shows wear and tear. The rooms that I had with small refrigerators, the refrigerators were not balanced and would rock back and forth. Internet service was slow.

Some of the room keys didn't always work. Had to swipe 3 or 4 times to open the door. Overall, not the worst hotel but could benefit from some sprucing up.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centerville, MA
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Front desk people were efficient , courteous, and helpful.

21/2 stars is probably conservative.

Business Traveler
Don from Sanford, FL
June 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Things need to be fixed and paint on carpet. Little things need to be fixed.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgewoo, NJ
June 6, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The hotel was perfectly placed halfway between my home and final destination. The room was large and clean.
Unfortunately the sink faucet in room 511 was malfunctioning. The hot water came out in the tiniest trickle. I sure hope they fix it.
Couple
Tom from New Market, VA
June 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly. The motel had easy access from interstate .
The hallways needed to be vacuumed. There was popcorn or similar product on the hallway floors.
Couple
Anthony from Margate, NJ
May 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff of the Restaurant was very personable and helpful. Location of property from our route to New England. Margarita Mexican Restaurant within walking Distance :-)
The TV is "Archaic". With all the types and deals on flatscreens; this "Tube" should be Tossed...Needs a few updates to the room. Getting "Worn Out"
Solo Traveler
Jacqueline from Concord, NC
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The nice spacious rooms and the staff.
I did not like the bathrooms, in fact we had to move to different room due to a problem with the toilet. There were also additional issues with the toilet in the second room.

In the first room the tank on the toilet was broken and there were actually pieces missing from it and the waste would not go down on initial flushes. In the second room the foundation of the toilet had major cracks and tears in it. The staff needs to take a serious look into the issue with their toilets, otherwise the hotel is fine.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from East Hartford, CT
May 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Good location and friendly staff
Need bot elevator working. Unprofessional to have dirty laundry postedin the elevator that's used by visitors. Clean ice bucket is nice to have in the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Westbury, NY
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
This hotel was dirty, outdated and in a poor location

When we got to the hotel it was late and we went right to bed. In the morning we realized that the sheets hadn't been changed from the previous stay. There were blood stains as well as some other satins on the sheets and comforter. We complained to the manager and got a change of room for the next night but did not get any money back for the inconvenience. The restaurant service was poor, extremely slow. Food was not bad though. Bar service was also slow for no reason because there were only 10 people in the bar area at the time we were there. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. No way does it rate as a 2 1/2 star at best a 1 star hotel. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Hartford, CT
May 19, 2014
3.0
Nothing!
They changed their policy on some things and when I entered the room and sat on the bed it was sunken in the middle and the bed post was sticking out. The side of the night stand came off. The paint in the bathroom was chipped off

It's not at all what it used to be. The hotel is not at all 2.5 stars. I may give it 1 star at the most

Reviews of Ramada East Hartford
(1 - 10 of 144 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada East Hartford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg