Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Ramada Hollywood Downtown in Hollywood

Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Ramada Hollywood Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1925 Harrison Street
Hollywood, FL 33020
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Hollywood Downtown in Hollywood

# 18 of 71 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 169 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lilburn, GA
July 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location by Hollywood Blvd. although the hotel is somewhat older, rooms were clean and smelled good. No traces of cigarette smell. Pool was good, breakfast was ok.
Couple
Doris from Cape Coral, FL
June 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Front desk clerk Lisa was excellent
Too outdated and pay parking

That's about it

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highlands Ranch, CO
May 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location only
Almost victim of a scam with an 11:00 P.M. phone call to our room to ask to come to the front desk to re-do their reservation system that had been down and they needed all our info to bring system back up. Thanks to my wife saying not to leave the room.

Knock on our door when police had the wrong room re a domestic problem at 4: A.M.

Couple
Viviana from North Miami Beach, FL
May 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The localion is great!! Room and cleanliness is very good and the staff is very very Nice.!! very recomend this hotel =)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centennial, CO
April 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
LOCATION
FACILITY RUNNING DOWN...NEEDED REPAIRS EVIDENT...office staff indifferent...room not really clean (walking barefoot in the room made my foot soles black)...pool closes at 9pm however very loud pool users still at it at midnight.

some people in rooms partying loud-laughter,yells,screams as late as 1:30am. I've stayed in lesser hotels-motels much nicer than this one. I try to not go lower than two stars, but this one should be a one star at most. NO I would not stay here again; and I probably won't book another RAMADA room either.

Couple
Tim from Essex Junction, VT
March 29, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davenport, FL
March 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location Location Location. The address says it's off of Harrison St., but the have a walkthrough straight to Hollywood Blvd. Secure parking. Upstairs outdoor pool so your not in direct view of the sidewalk public.
The room we were given was right next to the main housekeeping hallway. Starting at 6am until about 11am there was so much noise and banging and crashing there was no way to sleep. Would not recommend rooms 314-317 if you wish to sleep after dawn.

Great Hotel with amenities for it's location. Awesome front lobby Staff. Housekeeping is rude and uncaring about anything. While the room was technically clean they have no concern for anyone's sleep and seem to "miss" a do not disturb sign. Twice. The good news it they seem to finish up about 1pm so you can get some sleep then. The bad news is they'll be back just before dawn the next day. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Penticton, Canada
February 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
Way overpriced! Poor value and I felt like I got ripped off.

Room was in poor condition. Old washer and dryer located outside the room. The room was a smoking room, although I requested a non-smoking when checking in. Wall light near the TV was broken and hanging from the wall. Tiles were missing in the bathroom area. Door did not close properly to the outside and light could be seen coming from the outside hallway area. Elevator smelled of urine. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Lenox, IL
February 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The smokey smelly room that triggered my wife's asthma when we requested a non smoking king and we ended up with a nasty smokey room with 2 little beds. What a scam. Floors were sticky. Carpeting had burn holes. Free breakfast was a joke. What a dive.
Couple
Anastasia from Bronx, NY
February 6, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing except it was close to airport. It would have been better to stay at airport.
Room smelled...was not clean and did not make me feel safe.
Reviews of Ramada Hollywood Downtown
(1 - 10 of 23 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 73 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg