Ramada - Decatur Texas

Ramada - Decatur Texas

Ramada - Decatur Texas Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1507 Hwy 287 South
Decatur, TX 76234

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada - Decatur Texas in Decatur

# 4 of 10 hotels in Decatur
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada - Decatur Texas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada - Decatur Texas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada - Decatur Texas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Pampa, TX
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was bug free, plenty of towels, coffee pot, breakfast included. Kids loved the late pool hours. Probably the quietest place we have stayed in along time. We will definitely be back. Thanks for great customer service.
Not so much about the motel. But, having to reenter the freeway to get back and forth is somewhat of pain.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calhoun, GA
March 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean, friendly, convenient and comfortable! Very eased with our visit.
Liked all
Group Traveler
James from Danville, CA
March 5, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Pool and hot tub seemed OK, though we didn't use them. Parking lot was decent size for a trailer. Relatively close to restaurants.
Tiny beds, workout room was locked, game room had broken equipment.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boyd, TX
March 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel's shower head is unlike any I've ever used. It had multiple options--I chose a rotating massage setting that had pressure pulses and it offered a soothing end to my day.
The smell of smoke is rather strong in the hallway, but my room had no such smell. Also, the pillows were too firm for my taste; there wasn't a single pillow that I could sleep comfortably on.

The breakfast was okay, the indoor pool and hot tub are a great addition (although I never got around to using them), the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, it is a nice hotel in this area that I would be glad to stay in again.

Couple
Stephen from Hobart, OK
March 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly.
The beds were not very comfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Terry from Gering, NE
December 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The desk clerk was very accommodating. Maid service very friendly and flexible. Parking good. Prices were so good while attending a funeral for a loved one.
Trying to get to the motel from the opposite side of the highway. We had to go a mile or so farther to be able to turn on the right direction.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Sidney, NE
December 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff...enjoyed the variety of food for continental breakfast...and the hours of the breakfast...and check out time at 12p.
The way you had to get to the hotel off the road was not convenient but nothing you can change.
Couple
Don from Magnolia Springs, AL
November 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Their breakfast. It offered a several protein sources instead of just processed carbs. So pleased!

The Ramada Decatur had comfortable beds and clean rooms. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast they offer is a great way to start the day. Definitely would stay here again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicholas from Gun Barrel Coty, TX
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The indoor pool is great for the kiddos!
Beds were a little dated and on the hard side. But for the price it's a great buy.
Verified Hotel Guest from Windcrest, TX
July 14, 2014
2.0
Staff was friendly, offered to let me borrow their charger.
Bed was uncomfortable and the room needed maintenance.
Reviews of Ramada - Decatur Texas
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada - Decatur Texas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.