Ramada - Dallas/Love Field

Ramada - Dallas/Love Field in Dallas

Ramada - Dallas/Love Field

Ramada - Dallas/Love Field Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
1575 Regal Row
Dallas, TX 75247
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada - Dallas/Love Field in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 142 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada - Dallas/Love Field
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada - Dallas/Love Field
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada - Dallas/Love Field

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Benton, AR
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
It was cheap but you get what you pay for and the breakfast was good and free.
Everything else. It was rundown, outdated, rooms and hallways were musty. It was in a weird area. It was like a scene right of a horror flick.

Run.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
April 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was great.
Location was a little less speaking than the rest of the hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff was very helpful, friendly and pleasant.
The room smelled like an ash tray.
Business Traveler
Paul from Hamilton, Canada
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice location; good price; good access to highways.
They only had smoking rooms left, and the rooms were VERY smoky, tot he point that everything I ahd with me had to be washed afterwards.

Decent location; good value; a bit old and mangy. The staff was very helpful and (at least some of them) knowledgeable.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taipei, Taiwan
March 20, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I like the free breakfast. The varieties are good in good environment.
Well. It meets my expectation for a 2-star.

The staff was nice. Originally they gave me a room with smoking smell, which I cannot stand for. I went to the front and they immediately change the room for me (although they were saying they were all booked for the night). It was nice and I am happy with this.

Business Traveler
Sharon from Tyler, TX
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The room was fine. Completely adequate for my needs. I liked that the hotel clerk upgraded me to evidently a larger room than Oroceline had assigned me. She told me the room they had assigned was very small and they used for hourly guests!
I liked my room fine. I simply don't know how the room could have been smaller. It was a king bed with fride and microwave and chair. Very standard. Very disappointed Priceline booked a smaller room.. Thankfully, the clerk didn't put me in it.

I like the prices, but my relationship with Priceline is a love hate one. The weekend my Dad was sick in ICU I had bought " trip protection" or cancellation as the call it . They refused to honor it and I had to talk to a supervisor who tried to refuse it. Supposedly , they refunded me. I haven't actually looked, but buyer beware! They never want to change anything about a reservation.. Insurance or not. ...read more

Business Traveler
Yuhua from Irwindale, CA
January 23, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location, their shuttle service only takes the guests to one restsurant, which is quite unreasonable since the hotel restaurant is being closed
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Good breakfast
The shuttle wae late and no one pick up the phone to respond and the first night I was in smoking room which I couldn't sleep.

Busy during market good breakfast friendly manager but short on staff

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylor, TX
November 29, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The GM was great
The breakfast had few choices for those on a gluten free diet

The management was very nice and engaging. Evidently they are about to do a major reno which is needed. The pillows were comfy, the room was clean, and the heater worked as expected. This last point was important because it got cold in Dallas. The neighborhood did not have any restaurants, although that was not a problem for me. In the room there was a microwave, fridge, and a coffee maker as well as a hair dryer and iron. All that being said, security was a bit of an issue with an outside door that kept opening into the hallway, and a guy who was panhandling in the lobby...the manager discretely took care of that. (I gave the guy some nuts, not money). Although the hotel was a bit farther away fr my conference, it was affordable and easy to travel between the 2 places. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
November 13, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
staff courteous at front desk
1/ many bugs, in my room and in hallway. Live ones, no less. 2/ tried to assign me a room on the ground floor. That room obviously had water damage to the point that wall paper was sloughing off and gave off a sickening odor when I walked in.

unethical to try to rent out a water¿damaged room and for that matter the entire floor to the unsuspecting public.

Reviews of Ramada - Dallas/Love Field
(1 - 10 of 28 business traveler reviews)
See all 99 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada - Dallas/Love Field
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg