Ramada D Ma Bangkok

Ramada D Ma Bangkok in Bangkok

Ramada D Ma Bangkok

Ramada D Ma Bangkok Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1091/388 New Petchburi Road
Bangkok 10400

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada D Ma Bangkok in Bangkok

# 8 of 1528 hotels in Bangkok
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada D Ma Bangkok
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada D Ma Bangkok
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada D Ma Bangkok

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
April 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
Spacious room, clean sheets. Clean bathroom with adequate facilities.
Reception staff wanted to charge us despite paying up front. Not well organised. Took us longer than usual to check out.

Well located

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
March 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel has great views of the city. The staff was very pleasant and extremely helpful, making my guest and I feel very welcomed. They also allowed us to check in about 2 hours prior to scheduled check-in time, which was very nice of them! Thank you!
When I originally booked this hotel, it was listed as a 4-star. Right when I was ready to leave (and now), it changed to a 3.5-star. I didn't appreciate that! It probably should really be a 3-star, but they do have lots of amenities, so 3.5 star is ok!

This hotel is not very centrally located, but they do have a nice pool (even though they were out of ALL fruit juices, not good for drinks they advertised)! Regardless, the hotel is at least near several restaurants, small shops and massage parlors, so at least typical of what you'd expect in Bangkok. Also, the hotel offers a free shuttle to the MRT (Sky Train) to go to the big airport (way cheap!) if scheduled appropriately in advance...but ask hotel for a receipt, as the driver is from a private company and will ask for it! We tipped so it was no problem! Overall, I'd recommend this hotel and stay again! I had a great experience!! ...read more

Business Traveler
Nelson from Bandung, Indonesia
January 29, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location near the local market
Far from public transportation and breakfast is average
Group Traveler
Thomas from Joshua Tree, CA
January 5, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The neighborhood surrounding was neat - not too touristy, lots of street food vendors attended by locals.
Room and amenities below average for a 3 star rating. Wi-Fi only available by the pool and in the lobby, there it is unreliable and there are no good seating areas with power. The office center is a poor alternative, lacking in equipment and features

NOT a 4 star property. Concierge desk only tries to book you with tour companies. The hotel staff accused us of trying to swindle another night because my companion unpacked her luggage looking for her passport and was after checkout time getting re-packed (packed again by 12:30, checkout is at 12:00). The room power only activates when the key card is placed into an in-room receptacle. So, forget about leaving something to charge while you go out for breakfast or coming back to an air-conditioned room after a hot day walking Bangkok. This is far from my worst hotel experience, but don't stay here expecting 4 star quality. Think 2.5 stars and you won't be disappointed (except the in-room Wi-Fi. Seriously, my bamboo hut in Cambodia had in-room Wi-Fi). ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Greg from Dededdo, GU
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
A place to stay but needs alot of work
Untrained front desk staff and bedbugs

1)Front desk staff needs some more help with better trained Hotel staff who know how to solve problems. 2)Bedbugs were in bed. 3)This hotel didn't feel like a Ramada brand hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aalst, France
December 16, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great pool, great bed, spatious room and good aircon Friendly and helpful staff
Check in took a long time,
Solo Traveler
Ericsson from Falls Church, VA
November 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The staff was friendly and helpful.
This is far from 4 star hotel. The showers water could not stay consistent with water temperature. The water would be cold then hot. The room bad odor and smelled like smoke. The gym had very old equipment. I am very disappointed.

I have stayed in 4 star hotels before and I have to say I was very disappointed with the Ramada D'MA at Bangkok especially the price i paid. At best I would give the hotel 3 star.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gresham, OR
October 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The pool was nice
There was mold and mildew around the sink rims and showers. The fitness room equipment was in disrepair.

Our reservation included breakfast but the booking agency sent incorrect information to the hotel and it took several hours of our first day to get it sorted out. Had to change rooms because of the mold and mildew issues in the bathroom and the new rooms were only better in that they didn't have as much mold and mildew. The breakfast was really good and the staff was very nice and helpful. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Fred from Las Vegas, NV
October 29, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0
Large lobby, friendly staff.
Small streets access to hotel, old room furnishing, no internet in room.

The hotel room size is good but has old TV, small refridgerator, no DVD player, no internet in the room but does offer free internet with printer in business center downstair. Restaurant quality is good but I think too pricey. Friendly and professional staffs. OK for short stay and the price but I would prefer to try other places.

Couple
Mark from Waukesha, WI
August 4, 2010
Couple
10.0
Staff very helpful and the food very good.

The hotels price was too less and I felt as if it was a very high star hotel and service.

Reviews of Ramada D Ma Bangkok
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada D Ma Bangkok
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg