Ramada Cumberland Downtown

Ramada Cumberland Downtown in Cumberland

Ramada Cumberland Downtown

Ramada Cumberland Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
100 South George Street
Cumberland, MD 21502
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Cumberland Downtown in Cumberland

# 4 of 6 hotels in Cumberland
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Cumberland Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Cumberland Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dale from Seffner, FL
November 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff were terrific - great breakfast menu choices.
No - enjoyed all aspects of this hotel.

The staff were terrific; room was spacious and clean. Nice welcoming touch was the fresh fruit. Free breakfast was made to order which you selected from a menu not from a buffet.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Meyerstown, OR
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The Breakfast was amazing. They went above and beyond any breakfast I have ever seen.
This hotel is located right on the railroad tracks. We picked it as it is only a block away from the square and the historic railroad. The hotel provides earplugs for those who don't like the train noise. It didn't bother us.
Alexander from Alexandria, VA
November 11, 2014
9.0
The physical location of the hotel next to highways and train station are excellent. Being close to CSX railroad has it's drawbacks especially when trains run at night.
Make sure you get room on opposite side of CSX rail tracks.

Nice hotel with very friendly front desk staff. Definitely would stay there again.

Business Traveler
Anna from Wilmington, OH
November 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Right downtown by scenic train station easy access and parking. New restaurant and chef was wonderful!!! I thought it should have been a four star hotel I was shocked it was a Ramada. Much nicer than expected. Free Breakfast anything on the menu
The trains at night where louder than expected.

The restaurant was wonderful the food was very very good. Free drink coupons for the bar and free breakfast. You do not get treated this well at a higher star hotel. It was much nicer than you would expect.

Solo Traveler
Vicki from Coppell, TX
November 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is clearly in transition from aging Holiday Inn to the Ramada Inn. Breakfast was included and it was delicious. I liked that I could order anything on the menu.
Smokers congregating by the front door, even though there is a sign saying not to smoke. Construction workers that were staying at the hotel made me a little uncomfortable. They also reeked of smoke and the elevators then smelled smokey.

Terrific location. I did not hear the train during the night. Friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Westminster, MD
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very nice dining room.
Cramped parking.

Older building, could use an update.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Dunkirk, MD
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
location in downtown.
parking the day we arrived was an issue. we had to park in the city lot across the street. the hotel did not offer to cover the cost. it wasn't expensive but it woukd have been nice if they had offered

I've stayed here many times and request a room facing the rail road tracks the train traffic doesn't bother me, for those who perfer less noise consider a street facing room.

Couple
Robin from Carlisle, PA
October 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
James from Tipp City, OH
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location, found easily off highway.
Bathroom had not been cleaned. Used soap and shampoo still in shower. Bed ruffled. Called front desk, was told that it was cleaned, that "maintenance left it in there when they were working." I had to ask to switch rooms and there was no apology.

Very disappointed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Monroeville, PA
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was never too far from anything we wanted to do in Cumberland. The room was clean and the staff was always very helpful. The food was surprisingly good as well.
Guests walking their bikes and dogs into the hotel (it's a pet-friendly hotel in bicycle trail town) left me a little apprehensive as to it's cleanliness, but there were no major issues.
Reviews of Ramada Cumberland Downtown
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Cumberland Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg