Ramada Cumberland Downtown

Ramada Cumberland Downtown

Ramada Cumberland Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
100 South George Street
Cumberland, MD 21502
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Cumberland Downtown in Cumberland

# 5 of 6 hotels in Cumberland
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Cumberland Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Cumberland Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Bed was ok, nice pillows, clean, nice fridge.
Parking a mess. Elevator stunk. Breakfast, terrible.Bathroom faucet leaked badly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indialantic, FL
July 13, 2015
Couple
5.0
the staff was warm and welcoming. The restaurant staff was as well
The hallways looked like they had not been vacuumed in awhile. The tub drain was slow, by the time I took a shower I was up to my ankles in water and the shower curtain hung in the standing water which probably collected the last persons shower water.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hunker, PA
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
We liked the location which was just blocks from the C&O canal towpath which we biked on and the reason for our stay. The hotel was clean and our room must have had a new mattress and pillows as we slept better that at home which is unusual for me!
The breakfast buffet was OK but we wished the hostess would have told us that we could have opted for a made-to-order breakfast from the menu instead of the buffet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Arica from Prince Frederick, MD
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Friendly staff
Barking dogs, breakfast didn't include as much as I thought it would
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jessup, MD
June 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location is great. Friendly staff and the room met my expectations.
Solo Traveler
Julia from Fort Wayne, IN
June 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The sit down breakfast was very good with GREAT service!
I did not like that this hotel allowed pets. I was told by the front desk that the pet friendly floors were floors 2 and 3. My room was on the fifth floor but I saw three dogs on my floor and some we're barking. I would not choose this hotel again.
Group Traveler
Kathy from Charlotte, NC
May 25, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The price and the location
The complimentary breakfast was a joke. Even though they knew the hotel was completely booked they didn't make provisions to serve the guests in a timely fashion and I would guess that the majority of people left without being fed.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Thomas, KY
May 23, 2015
Senior Travelers
2.0
No toothpaste no toothbrush rude serviceNo coffee lidsLoud trainFilthy dishes in hall when we checked in and then still there in am
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, VA
May 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Free made to order breakfast
Parking has the potential the be sketchy

Would gladly stay again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
April 11, 2015
Couple
2.0
Breakfast
service, room dirty and damaged, people rude, randomly charged $38.04 on top of the security deposit that no one could explain to us. Just told you will get it back but the system did it all by your self.
Reviews of Ramada Cumberland Downtown
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Cumberland Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.