Hotels in Morgantown

Ramada Conference Center Morgantown

Ramada Conference Center Morgantown

Ramada Conference Center Morgantown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
20 Scott Avenue
Morgantown, WV 26508

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Conference Center Morgantown in Morgantown

# 5 of 21 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Conference Center Morgantown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Conference Center Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Conference Center Morgantown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rex from Muncie, IN
April 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Things are a little dated but still very nice. Definitely one of the better breakfast buffets.
There was no chair for the desk.

This hotel is better than most Ramada's.The rooms are nice. I enjoyed the view from the top of the hill. The television and WI-FI were good.This is definitely one good breakfast buffet-eggs, bacon, potatoes,sausage gravy, waffles, cereal and juice. Great place to stay.

Business Traveler
Ross from Morgantown, WV
April 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I brought my own pillows this time ,but after all I did not need them the new pillows in my room was better than what I had great job guys with the new rooms
No not really they are remodeling it for the better New paint,carpet,furniture,beds are very nice the pillows are awsome

It is an oldie but a goodie, the free hot breakfast buffet was so good,that alone, they could charge for it but that is one reason I go back to this hotel It could be a 3 star!

Stephanie from Johnstown, OH
April 6, 2014
1.0
Location
The smell was terrible. The elevators were scary. The room smelled and was dirty. Hole place out dated.
Couple
Dale from Woodstock, Canada
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and neat and our stay was most enjoyable
Diana from Dublin, OH
March 31, 2014
8.0
Price. Breakfast. Staff
Surrounding area grounds were pretty nasty. Needs some attention.
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 31, 2014
9.0
Great Bed, wonderful buffet breakfast.
Ice machine next to our room, some noise.

Well located by 79 & 68 interstates.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Brockport, NY
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The lobby and desk clerk were both nice.
Most of the parking lot was closed. Had to park in front, then bring all bags thru the lobby and up to the 3rd floor. Then all the way to the back where we wanted to park. It wasn't very clean, and very outdated. The breakfast was awful.

The breakfast was extra greasy and upset all our stomachs. The waitress finally brought a cold cup of coffee, no cream or sugar. Waitresses were nice, but not helpful. Signs strongly suggest tipping for the disappointing breakfast. Waffles were the only edible item. Hallways felt unsafe and unprotected. POOL WAS OUTSIDE AND CLOSED!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ravenswood, WV
March 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
Lobby looked nice and staff was nice
Bed was hard as a rock, no outlets beside the bed to plug in accessories, small bathroom with no vent, ac/heat did not work. Luckily we didn't need the ac or heat.
Group Traveler
Deborah from Tunnelton, WV
March 17, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing
It was so dirty staff was rude rooms were dirty windows dirty bar dirty don't know if I will ever use price line again
Solo Traveler
Paul from Richland, MI
March 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clearly the hotel has been updated and looks as if more updating is in progress. Good sized room, decent bed with good pillows, quick internet. All and all good.
A bit isolated for restaurants, though not awful. The next major highway exchange, 5 miles away, had many choices.
Reviews of Ramada Conference Center Morgantown
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Conference Center Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg