Ramada Conference Center Lewiston

Ramada Conference Center Lewiston in Lewiston

Ramada Conference Center Lewiston

Ramada Conference Center Lewiston Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
490 Pleasant Street
Lewiston, ME 04240

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Conference Center Lewiston in Lewiston

# 1 of 4 hotels in Lewiston
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Conference Center Lewiston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Conference Center Lewiston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Conference Center Lewiston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, ME
December 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
There's a great Jacuzzi. The pool is not warm, more on the cooler side for winter swimming if you like a warming experience as we do. Rooms are quiet and the lobby was quite festive for Christmas. (Hotel employee) at the front desk was very acco
There is only one king size bed in this hotel, so a queen had to do. I actually love the brick corridors, although the carpet and walls feel very 70's - a dark and underground feel. Breakfast was not included, but the buffet was fine for ~ $7 each.

It needs some cosmetic updating, but I'm guessing for the area and their prices, it's sufficient and makes sense for the hotel chain. The pool and spa area really is very pretty - just wish that pool were warmer!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, NH
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel has a nice (albeit older) feel to it. A restaurant, bar, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and fitness center make the hotel a nice place to stay.
The restaurant's menu could be broader.
Family Traveling with Teens
Leslie from North Hills, CA
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bangor, ME
November 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bealeton, VA
November 7, 2014
9.0
Friendly staff, excellent location.
n/a

We book a room at this hotel each time we visit the area.

Verified Hotel Guest from Hermon, ME
October 10, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, OH
September 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Old. Dirty. Horrible beds. Smelled musty. Tiny tight bathroom.

They did not have us staying the extra night. I called corp. They did. Told the cust service rep about the bad room conditions. His response. "Oh". That's all he said

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Saint John, Canada
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was centrally located between Freeport and Boston. The patio outside was really pleasant and I wish I had more time to relax out tHere.
The room had a horrible odor, like a damp old house or a swimming pool room. The hotel was dated and dark inside. Front desk staff were rather abrupt.

For $5.99 they have a buffet breakfast (not much for a vegan or vegitarian). The hotek is 30 minutes from Freeport or Portland. Lewiston is a small village with not a lot in it but it's gas is really cheap. Down the street is the Chick-A-Dee Restaurant, a great family diner with amazing prices and food.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean room, updated thermostats, solid wifi.
Not enough electrical outlets!
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Angus, Canada
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was outstanding, the restaurant/buffet was more than reasonably priced and served fantastic food. The rooms are dated but impeccably clean and the pool is a real pool with an 8 ft plus deep end. Bring life jackets for small kids.
Nothing

I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel with a great staff and fantastic amenities. Yes, the rooms are dated and the bathroom is small but the beds are comfortable, lots of tv channels and the room is very clean. The breakfast buffet and dinner buffet were reasonably priced and served excellent non-fast food menu items.

Reviews of Ramada Conference Center Lewiston
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Conference Center Lewiston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg