Guest Inn & Suites

Guest Inn & Suites

Guest Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
800 West 8th Street
Cincinnati, OH 45203

Hotel Guest Rating for Guest Inn & Suites in Cincinnati

See Most Popular hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guest Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Guest Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guest Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mark from Plymouth, MI
August 24, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Close to the downtown area. Free, off-street parking
Quality = very poor. Bed comforter had 4 burn holes in it. The cathode ray tube TV (CRT instead of a flat screen?) had cigarette burn on it. Top border of wall lose+hanging off the wall. Only 1 ice machine for 11 floors! People smoking in elevator!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
August 24, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was very nice!
It is currently undergoing renovations, so hopefully this will improve, but it just felt old and dingy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OH
July 29, 2015
Couple
2.0
Pool closed up, cars windows broken and items stolen in 4 cars on ground floor in lobby. Door hotel should have been locked at night I walked right in at 2am and no staff at desk. No smoking room sheet and comforter had cigarette burn. No wifi for 1/2day
Solo Traveler
Aaron from Kewanna, IN
June 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was good, the price was good, the breakfast was good to fair as some days had more variety than others.
The pool was closed, and also the air conditioning was very weak so the room was warm during my stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Columbus, OH
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They apologized for the hotel being under renovation.
They advertise a pool which was closed. I had a 12 yr old who looked forward to swimming. The room needs updating and was not as clean as I expected from reading some of the reviews online.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Park, MI
June 21, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location was good.
Lack of cleanliness, mixed up room assignment, weak breakfast, no info on hotel or area in room, poorly working air conditioner, no cups in room or even a pencil.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Lebanon Jct., KY
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the front desk worker was very nice!
they were under remodeling no pool we were scared to go outside at night my reservations were wrong we had booked two rooms when I got there to check in there was only one room so you paid cash for a room when I got home I have pending charges for two roo
Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Shippenville, PA
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The Staff was wonderful. We came in around 10:00 pm, and the woman at the desk was VERY nice and cheerful. She was still there at 7:30 or so the next morning, and still very cheerful. Easy access to Univ of Cincinnati, which was our destination.
A fair amount of traffic noise. It seemed there should not have been so much noise as there was very little traffic from the street below at 1-2 am when I was still up. Me being up was the result of too much coffee on the trip and not the hotel.

It is aging. I think it was a Ramada. Some simple things need care, like the cigarette burns in the comforter and blanket. The breakfast was good (waffles), but heavy on the carbs and low on the fruit.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
December 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Quiet not too far away from downtown
Housekeeping was rude.. Stole from my room and tried to come in room
Group Traveler
Michael from Oshawa, Canada
November 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
They let us check in early (before the football game) which was a huge help. It was what we expected for the price.
Reviews of Guest Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guest Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.