Guest Inn & Suites

Guest Inn & Suites in Cincinnati

Guest Inn & Suites

Guest Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
800 West 8Th Street
Cincinnati, OH 45203

Hotel Guest Rating for Guest Inn & Suites in Cincinnati

See Most Popular hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guest Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Guest Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guest Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Samuel from Indianapolis, IN
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff. Kept the breakfast service going even though we arrive late to eat in the morning.
Though the room *was* very clean, the air conditioner smelled of cleaning chemicals.

Perfect walking distance from the west end of downtown.

Couple
Will from Slc, UT
August 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
When brought to the attention of the staff of damage in our original room they quickly gave us another.
Stepped off the elevator on the 5th floor and noticed an outlet ripped from the wall. Transition from tile to carpet was duct tape and the room, although clean, just did not meet the expectations of a three star hotel.

The pool was dirty and not very inviting. We quickly gave up one night cost and re-booked with a hotel closer to the convention center. It was a $--- lesson but worth it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurinburg, NC
August 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
It did appear to be clean on the interior. Bed was fine.
Initial impression when I drove up was NOT GOOD. It looked abandoned. Parking garage was undesirable. Had I not already booked there, I would have driven away for sure. Neighborhood wasn't all that bad once I got settled in, but "curb appeal" was bad.

It was very convenient to down Cincinnati....just a few blocks from Fountain Square. Service personnel were quite satisfactory. Had an issue with the A/C when we first arrived in the room, but it was quickly and satisfactorily resolved. No complaints once we got unpacked. I'm going to say I'd recommend this hotel; however, I realize it's not for everybody. Many people would not like it just because of that first appearance when you drive up. I gave them the "benefit of the doubt" and it paid off for me. I wouldn't recommend it for a lady traveling alone, because there would almost certainly be an initial "fear factor" for most. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westerville, OH
July 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very friendly staff. Very quiet environment. Priced competitively for a downtown Cincinnati hotel. Ample parking in hotel garage.
Be aware that this is an old building. Bathroom fixtures, carpet, windows, furniture, television and overall amenities are not updated.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jane from Louisville, KY
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Nothing!
Everything! It was old - the beds were old, comforters were old, the mattress squeaked and were completely uncomfortable. You know its bad when your 14 year old thinks its terrible. The ceiling looked like it was going to fall in on us.

This hotel is old and outdated. It seemed to be in a somewhat seedy looking part of town. The mattresses were old and squeaked. The comforters were those old nasty things you just throw on the floor because you're afraid to touch them. The ceiling clearing had major water damage and looked like it could fall in on us at any time. Considering what I paid for this room, it was a total rip off! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookville, IN
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
the view from our window, and the staff was excellent
needs updated, funky odor in the lobby and hallways
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Price was good. Location was not too far from Downtown Cincinnati. Breakfast (continental was good). Man working Front Desk (Dayshift) was very helpful. Shower was very good, bed was comfortable, .
No major problems. Got about what we expected for the price in a downtown area.
Group Traveler
Chrissy from Harrod, OH
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
There was nothing I cared for.
The hotel elevators smelled like marijuana. The air conditioning didn't work in the room. Overall the hotel was dirty and in a terrible location.
Group Traveler
William from Camby, IN
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was excellent, rooms were good for star Level an area, unexpectly was pretty good for value
No pool

Was good place overall

Solo Traveler
Shauna from Tallmadge, OH
June 30, 2010
Solo Traveler
5.0
cheap
only way up or down was elevator. It was broken. Nothing was working. No water in pool

good proximity, cheap, no American workers.

Reviews of Guest Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guest Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg