Four Points By Sheraton Charleston

Four Points By Sheraton Charleston in Charleston

Four Points By Sheraton Charleston

Four Points By Sheraton Charleston Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
600 Kanawha Boulevard East
Charleston, WV 25301

Hotel Guest Rating for Four Points By Sheraton Charleston in Charleston

# 15 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 136 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Four Points By Sheraton Charleston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Points By Sheraton Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Four Points By Sheraton Charleston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michele from Ormond Beach, FL
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lynchburg, VA
August 22, 2014
8.0
very nice and accommodating, very clean
charged for parking
Couple
William from Bridgeton, NC
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Would have been perfect if they offered coffee and maybe breakfast
Solo Traveler
Athea from Willow Spring, NC
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
We were located downtown within walking distance to the river, a mall, a movie theater, and several dining options. We parked our car and walked everywhere.
We had to pay for parking, but that is pretty standard in a city and it was a reasonable price. The restaurant was a bit slow to bring our food in the morning, but the food was good and the staff was friendly.

We had a nice view of the city and right across the street was the river where they had a free concert one evening we were there. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our rooms were clean and comfortable.

Couple
Gayle from Clarks Green, PA
August 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, location, location! It is located right on the river directly across the street from an amphitheater.
The air conditioning system in the room has controls on it that are not functional. My husband and I did not realize there was a thermostat in the room until the second day of our stay. We froze until finding it.

The service and people who work there are very nice, helpful, and considerate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly service, business center available.
$10 for parking, double beds instead of queen beds, expensive restaurant.

Hotel is located in downtown Charleston, WV. It was pretty easy to find and faces the Kanawha River. We got a room with a view of the river. They charge $10 for parking (though the parking as in and out privileges), though there might be cheaper options around. Check in was pretty quick and friendly. They had to change our room to accommodate our children, but they were friendly about that. The neighborhood seemed pretty safe and quiet. The room itself was pretty nice, though it has double beds instead of queen beds, so they are a bit more cramped. Given that the hotel was remodeled within the past year, it looked really nice, though I guess they are not changing the beds anytime soon. ;) We did not try the restaurant as it looked expensive, so we had dinner and breakfast elsewhere. Overall, this was a nice hotel that we would probably recommend to others. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Caro, MI
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great and helpful staff. Very clean! Great location right on the river downtown.

It would be even better if they offered free breakfast with your stay.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Poquoson, VA
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean and modern. The bed, pillows and linens were excellent. Modern flat screen TV.
It was a very nice room. But as before, it is right next to the elevator and the ice machine. Overnight parking in the hotel garage was an additional $10.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Summersville, WV
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jennifer from Charlotte, NC
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
That it has been completely renovated so everything is new and clean. Plus the location is great.
No, not during this stay.

The staff is very courteous and accommodating, and I love the way the hotel smells and the beds and pillows are very comfortable. Most important to me, the rooms are clean, sheets, comforters and pillow cases are all new and clean.

Reviews of Four Points By Sheraton Charleston
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Points By Sheraton Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg