Ramada Center

Ramada Center in Laramie

Ramada Center

Ramada Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
2313 Soldier Springs Road
Laramie, WY 82070

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Center in Laramie

# 15 of 19 hotels in Laramie
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mike from Stillwater, MN
August 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
NOTHING!!!!
We could not check in until 7:00 pm. They still needed to clean. When we did check in room was still dirty. Guy on staff was walking around with cigarette hanging out of hid mouth pushing laundry cart.

Bed had never been moved was very dirty. When we wanted to shower faucets fell off. When checking out we told them they needed plumber girl at desk was not apologetic. Just said oh no and just told us about her rotten day

Business Traveler
John from Burley, ID
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Access to interstate
Run down building with zero maintenance

This is a one star motel at best

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from West Valleycity, UT
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The out side was really ran down, partaKing lot s pot holes and dirt, lighting was poor. Did not feel very safe.
Couple
Amy from Lakewood, CO
July 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
The beds were really nice.
Door was open and bed unmade when we got there; housekeeping smoking downstairs in a group; no coffeemaker, microwave, or robes as advertised; frig unplugged and had to unplug lamp and move frig to turn on; cable went out; yelling by housekeeping in halls

It was pretty chaotic. When we called the front desk, there was no answer. We had 4 people from housekeeping and maintenance in our room at 9:30 at night trying to fix everything. One of them pulled out a switchblade to fix the cable! We asked for a new room, but didn't get one. They came to the room at 10:00 to give us a 10% discount. The next morning, we complained and later the manager called and apologized and gave us the room for free. Once the chaos subsided with the young, unprofessional (but friendly) workers, the room was fine and we slept well, although the bathtub had mold in the grout. Nice courtyard with rabbits. It was worth about half what they were charging. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Litchfield, MN
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the pool area and the fantastic breakfast. both were excellent.
the rooms were not the best I've been in.

other than the fact that it could use some repairs and better cleaning of he rooms it was a pretty nice stay. beds were very comfy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
July 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
The breakfast was pretty good for a free hot buffet. Eggs, sausage, potatoes
There were bullet holes in one rooms window. In a non smoking room they took out the screen and leaned out the window so the entire hallway smelled like smoke. Non of the doors from outside that you are supposed to use your key to enter worked.

Worst hotel stay ever. We called and they said we could check in early. We got there when they said we could check in we couldn't. We came back at normal check in time and still couldn't check in.

Verified Hotel Guest from Sheridan, WY
July 6, 2014
1.0
Large pool and jacuzzi.
Very dirty. Black mold in bathrooms. All public areas were filthy. Pool was cleab but deck area was dirty.

Needs a deap cleaning. Also chose this motel for the on site dining and lounge unfortunately it was closed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tavares, FL
June 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was older but staff was really nice. The free breakfast was excellent
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephan from Elk Grove, CA
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Room had nice amenities. Comfortable bedding.
We made reservations early in the day an arrived at 9:30 pm. We were given a room that hadn't been cleaned. We were then given two options. They states there were no other rooms available that we're non smoking.

Was told while getting my refund that we should have been told upon checking in that they were overbooked. My question is why didn't they call to tell me that. Also had multiple sets of hotel patrons hanging out in the parking lot.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, IA
June 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Very nice breakfast - we were pleasantly surprised.
We were in an OLD section in the back. Men were hanging around outside smoking. The room was ok, but walking to it was rough - uneven concrete floor, broken ceiling areas. The office and newer building were completely different than the part we stayed in.

I had booked it for my sister and myself and felt bad for her when we got there. She worried about bed bugs, etc..

Reviews of Ramada Center
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg