Ramada Carlsbad

Ramada Carlsbad in Carlsbad

Ramada Carlsbad

Ramada Carlsbad Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
751 Macadamia Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 23 of 34 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 299 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
August 28, 2014
6.0
Price was good.
not enough room space!" Tts older "

Its nicely located! Just needs to be updated!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hot breakfast was delicious and went until 10. Means you can still enjoy breakfast even if you sleep in :)
None

Super close to the beach. Not far from the I-5 which can get you practically anywhere. Great deal near great food.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Thornhill, Canada
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing
I don't think the staff knows what there doing. We ask for direction going to our room and they sent us to a wrong side. Breakfast was a chaos everything was empty and we have to find the staff to refilled. Not coming back to this place.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The free breakfast was a $ saver. The fact that the room had a microwave and small fridge. These amenities were super helpful with a toddler in tow. The fact that the hotel was minutes away from Legoland was extremely helpful.
The room was MUCH SMALLER than we anticipated. We reserved the room for 3 nights and 4 days, not once was the room cleaned. Not one time. The room was full of trash and sand. That was very disappointing. Also, the room keys kept deactivating.

I feel like this room was entirely too small. The quality of the room was a slight step up from a motel 6. The perks include the amenities and the location to Lego land and the beach.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montebello, CA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Breakfast
It smelled like mildew and door to room didn't close

It needs to be up graded especially the restroom and carpet. For the amount that I paid per night I would probably stay at a nicer one.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Valencia, CA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location. Coffee and fruit anytime, plus breakfast and free parking. Also a fridge in the room was nice to have.
The room was a bit small.

It certainly met our needs, with no frills. Convenience to food and freeway a plus!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Desert, CA
July 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
That it was available on a busy tourism weekend,
That it was available on a busy tourism weekend, this hotel needs cosmetic updating at the least. the fact that it was available is due to the poor conditions. we took a chance, but this is worse than a motel 6.

There was a fly upon our arrival right on the A/C where staff would have to turn it off from the previous guest. it was still there upon check -out

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The pool area and breakfast were ok for this level of hotel.
The rooms were constantly damp. Everything smelled of mold. The TV did not work. The water temp in the shower was inconsistent. When I called prior to arrival and asked to have a room with two beds I was told that it wouldn't be an issue. It was.

Continued from above. The front desk had no record of my request. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable. There were several other guests in the lobby when I checked in that were complaining of similar things.

Solo Traveler
Aaron from Chicago, IL
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was spacious and comfortable.
The breakfast offerings were lacking. The breakfast space was chaotic. The staff didn't appear to want to be at work. There aren't many dining options within walking distance.

The free wi-fi worked. There was plenty of free parking. The lobby was warm and inviting, even though the staff wasn't. The pool area looked nice. The neighborhood felt very secure.

Couple
Martina from San Diego, CA
July 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room
The portable air conditioner I had to dump water out every 3 hours to keep air circulating the room.

Loved the pool and breakfast

Reviews of Ramada Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg