Ramada Carlsbad

Ramada Carlsbad

Ramada Carlsbad Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
751 Macadamia Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 24 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 381 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tamera from Vista, CA
April 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The pool and spa was out of service ...being the reason we got the hotel so the kids can go swimming...
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
April 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location.
The room keys always de-program, then I have to go to front desk in PJ's to get back in my room!! I hate that!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shelley from Riverside, CA
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked everything. The breakfast was excellent. Me n my daughter had a great time.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aliso Viejo, CA
March 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
nothing
location, it wasn't prepared at 430pm checkin

II do not want to relive this motel

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
March 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
All the facilities! Free Nice Breakfast, a nic pool & jacuzzi and lounge area, free wifi, good cable, several laundry facitlities, vending machines.... More amnemities than an average motel. Great location too.
The girl that initially checked me in was not very friendly to myself or other customers in line.
Business Traveler
Spencer from Las Vegas, NV
March 18, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Great location just 1 block off the 5 or 1-1/2 miles from the 101 coastal hwy.the room was old but clean and the breakfast was good,great place for kids.Try toget an inside room to avoid noise from the hwy 5 with an outside room.That goes for all the hot
had togo to front desk everyday for towels the maid mforgot to leave
Business Traveler
Milton from Ridgefield, WA
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jesse from Carson, CA
March 15, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location And Friendly staff
At The Time Off My Visit, The Parking Lot Was Being Worked On.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Arlington, TX
March 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location to I-5 the double suite was large good for families( had 2 beds in one room and a pull out in the living room), breakfast was good (fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles,ect) and had an outside dining area option
I woke up with bite marks all over my neck,ear,arms & legs.bed bugs? The parking lot was being re paved so 0 parking and since street was full the counter clerk had me park in front of ck in doors luckily I did not get towed. 2 AC units did not work

If I did not get eaten alive from Beds bugs and the AC units worked I would have given this hotel a very high rating since it's in a great location and the room was like a small apartment. Also the customer service was excellent . the beds were ok definitely more comfortable than the ramada in oceanside. However again since I did wake up to bite marks all over my body and since the rooms were pretty muggy from the ac units not working I would not stay at this hotel again. They need to really sanitize the beds and pillows. The counter clerk was very nice he moved his car from the front doors and let me park in front of him so I wouldn't be parked in the red zone, even though he knew he could get in trouble for allowing me to park there since there was no parking due to re-paving of the parking lot. He also was kind enough to help us with our luggage to the room and when my son fell on the stairs he carried him and his luggage the rest of the way to the room since my hands were full as well. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Leesa from Peoria, AZ
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location. I had a suite. Clean and spacious. I had a great stay and will go back again! Awesome price too!
My card had to be magnetized the second day.
Reviews of Ramada Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 114 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.