Ramada Carlsbad

Ramada Carlsbad in Carlsbad

Ramada Carlsbad

Ramada Carlsbad Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
751 Macadamia Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 23 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 341 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Pete from Tool, TX
December 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very clean, neat hotel in a great location.
Felt misled, by the "guaranteed double occupancy" Usually means either a king or two beds, it had one small queen. I was traveling with my teenage son, not what I expected. They wanted to almost double the rate to upgrade, in an empty hotel!
Solo Traveler
Paula from Del Mar, CA
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nice breakfast offered with bagels, coffee, etc, but no staff to greet you good morning or assist if you can't find anything
Overall just a lifeless, depressing hotel. Something huge is missing, but I can't say exactly what. I couldn't wait to leave.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
November 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was super accommodating and housekeeping was efficient and thorough. Enjoyed my stay
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
November 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location. Parking was good.Not what I expected; but not bad if you're just looking for a room and not much for amenities.
Looked forward to using pool and it was NOT clean. Non-smoking rooms but smelled of smoke outside in walkways because of people smoking. Should not allow smoking outside of non-smoking areas. I have respiratory issues.
Couple
Matthew from Long Beach, CA
November 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's a simple hotel with a great nightly rate. The continental breakfast isn't fancy but given the rate, it's a nice way to start to day. Patrick who worked behind the front counter went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable.
The location is a little far north of the main areas of San Diego, but it's right off the freeway which helps when traveling north.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Aplple Valley, CA
November 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Breakfast lady was awesome good services.
Old carpet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
November 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location near the beach (two blocks away)
Too close to I-5, making it noisy.
Group Traveler
William from Burbank, IL
November 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
nice location nice staff
no

right off the express way

Couple
Bonnie from Apple Valley, CA
October 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
They have a beautiful central courtyard and pool area. Also very convenient to the freeway.
The room that you book is not the room that you receive. We booked a queen room and were given a 2 double bed room. We were told that they consider them the same and comparable. When asked, they told me that you do not necessarily get your reserved room.

After complaining and telling them that we were going to go elsewhere, they came up with, "their last" queen room and switched us.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very comfortable room - great for the price. Location is great.
Reviews of Ramada Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg