Ramada Carlsbad

Ramada Carlsbad

Ramada Carlsbad Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
751 Macadamia Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 24 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 393 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Lehi, UT
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating for our late arrival.
The entire hotel was probably nice about 35 years ago. But it is extremely outdated, in disrepair and is dirty. The room felt like an old college dorm. The location is terrible especially if you are on the side next to the freeway.

If you are used to nicer 2 star hotels, this is not the one for you. It was just ugly and uncomfortable.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fillmore, CA
June 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawndale, CA
June 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
The bed was comfy enuf
The sensor lights kept flickering on and off, the hot water was weak,
Solo Traveler
Dayne from Industry, CA
June 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden Grove, CA
June 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Safety
Gym equipment wasnt working and too old they need more nee equipments. They need to put more options in room. And need to provide more options for breakfast.
David from Escondido, CA
June 10, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Island, NE
June 9, 2015
5.0
Yes I was charged 3 different times for a 2 night stay it cost me around --- I had to borrow money from my son to get home. It's still not taken care of
Couple
Wilbert from Hanford, CA
June 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, great breakfast, nice amenities
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
May 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was great, the room was very nice, the breakfast was awesome.
My room keys did not work properly at all. I tried calling the guest helpline a couple of times and got no answer. The curtain in the bedroom was not long enough, so there was a lot of light in the room during sleeping hours.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nlv, NV
May 22, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
It is right off the I5 and easy to get around
The rooms were the lowest quality that they had and we were scattered all over the hotel (4 rooms booked)

It is a 2 star!

Reviews of Ramada Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 120 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.