Ramada Carlsbad

Ramada Carlsbad in Carlsbad

Ramada Carlsbad

Ramada Carlsbad Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
751 Macadamia Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 23 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 354 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Eric from Los Angeles, CA
January 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
The best breakfast I've ever seen. Waffle makers which turned out excellent, delicious waffles, and real butter. Great selection of drinks, fresh baked goods etc. Nice pool and jacuzzi, too.
Night staff seemed somewhat harried, TV remote didn't work and took over an hour to replace.
Business Traveler
Kevin from Mission, Canada
January 23, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The hot tub and fridge both worked
spotty wifi, tv a bit too small
Solo Traveler
Colette from Oceanside, CA
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel staff was really great .. I appreciated them accommodating me as I had been a hotel fire at another hotel earlier in the week.The breakfast was terrific...
I was with a friend and needed two beds and there were not any available. The laundry room closed at 9pm I needed it later, I had been in a hotel fire (at the Dolphin Hotel, Oceanside. ) and needed to wash everything.
Couple
James from Carlsbad, CA
January 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
the room was clean and well maintained. The room comfort level was always easy to adjustThe staff was friendly and efficient, also very accommodating. The complex was well lit.beneficial amenities such as being pet friendly, free internet, free breakfas
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Porterville, CA
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room were clean, breakfast was good, staff was courtious and helpful.
Upon arrival the hotel did not have the room we booked available, they did give us another room at 20% off for the first night and was able to move us to the correct room in the morning.
Couple
Wade from Oceanside, CA
January 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
There are a lot of kids here. Need bigger breakfast area for the amount of people staying here
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fountain Valley, CA
December 29, 2014
Couple
4.0
The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was decent except no bacon or sausage. Close to the beach. Facility was clean and well maintained. Nice hotel.
The water in shower was only lukewarm no matter how long we waited for it to warm up. The TV remote didn't work properly. Not many negatives.
Couple
Pete from Tool, TX
December 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very clean, neat hotel in a great location.
Felt misled, by the "guaranteed double occupancy" Usually means either a king or two beds, it had one small queen. I was traveling with my teenage son, not what I expected. They wanted to almost double the rate to upgrade, in an empty hotel!
Solo Traveler
Paula from Del Mar, CA
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nice breakfast offered with bagels, coffee, etc, but no staff to greet you good morning or assist if you can't find anything
Overall just a lifeless, depressing hotel. Something huge is missing, but I can't say exactly what. I couldn't wait to leave.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
November 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was super accommodating and housekeeping was efficient and thorough. Enjoyed my stay
Reviews of Ramada Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg