Ramada Carlsbad

Ramada Carlsbad in Carlsbad

Ramada Carlsbad

Ramada Carlsbad Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
751 Macadamia Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 22 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 321 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
October 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Portland, OR
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Cleaniness, customer service
We reserved for 3 and we got a room with a double bed and they could not change rooms.
Business Traveler
Lynda from Orange, CA
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Very close to the freeway and the breakfast was nice and quick.
We parked in the parking lot near our room, when we were leaving someone smoked by our car and put out the cigarette on our trunk and let the ashes and cigarette. Very upset our car was touched by a low class person. Didn't go in the pool looked dirty

We were only there for a short time, the staff was very nice and helpful.

Karl from Phoenix, AZ
October 10, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Amenities, social areas, and breakfast.
The lights in the hall kept turning on. Living room light flickered. No air conditioning in the actual bed room.

Great place to stay.

Solo Traveler
Jacquline from Carlsbad, CA
October 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was amazing . Jesus and angelica went the extra mile. They impressed me. They even upgraded me to a suite !
I was happy about everything really cant think of anything negative to say
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
October 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Beach access and close by shops.
Staff was very unhelpful. My car was hit in the parking lot they did not have a MOD, I have filled out an incident report and "she" has still not contacted me 6 days later.

Breakfast room is small and unsanitary. I witnessed multiple people putting their hands inside containers for bagels, toast, muffins etc...never saw ANYONE with cleaning products or an attempt to wipe down anything. Due to small space inside they have a designated area for breakfast on the patio, however, without a "No Smoking" sign it is less than desirable to sit there...smoking? in California?? When I inquired, I was told they "cannot enforce it". Very frustrating to take breakfast back to the cramped room quarters but many are forced to. ...read more

Business Traveler
John from Tucson, AZ
September 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location is superb; room is adequate and certainly so for the price
coffee is lousy; breakfast is barely OK; found myself going to McDonalds for a "hot breakfast; dining room needs to be cleaned more often (including wiping down the tables between quests);
Solo Traveler
Holly from Holcombe, WI
September 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elena from National City, CA
September 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was nice
The metal frame of the bed stuck out and we bumped into it when we walked past the bed
Reviews of Ramada Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg