Ramada Bronx

Ramada Bronx in Bronx

Ramada Bronx

Ramada Bronx Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1000 Baychester Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Bronx in Bronx

# 2 of 12 hotels in Bronx
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Bronx
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Bronx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Bronx

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Eric from Lafayette, IN
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location to destination, Bay Plaza Mall
No trip strip between room and bathroom (2 inch difference). Horribly small parking lot
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, CT
May 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location,cleanliness
It was kind of scary to see the receptionist behind a glass enclosure. But then the Bronx is known for crimes, but we did not have any problems and walked where we had to go.

Free parking. Within walking distance to restaurant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, NC
April 17, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Lawrence from Van Nuys, CA
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The front desk was behind bullet proof glass. The room has chewed chewing in the corner. The ceiling above the windowsill had a lot of mildew. Also the sheets had holes in them.

I am not sure how much worse it could have gotten. Oh wait there was no parking. I had to park in a garage a block away and spend an extra $20 for parking.

Couple
Breiana from Bronx, NY
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rolando from Meriden, CT
December 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Breakfast so Great and Services .
Bed Sheet was or has cigarette burns .

Great place to stay specially around Food ares and Shopping stores . Very close to jump into 95 Hwy .

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camp Hill, PA
October 19, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The room smelled clean, and the bathroom looked extremely clean.
Breakfast was horrible. Tepid fake eggs and barely warm sausages. The area next to the breakfast room smelled of strong chemicals -- enough to make me choke & cough. Avoid eating here at all costs. Neighborhood is rough. Don't walk around after nightfall.

Only stay here if there are no other options anywhere in the Bronx.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
October 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
I loved the jacuzzi and the room was clean and decent size. The added warm yummy fresh breakfast was a plus.
I absolutely hated the smell in the hallway. It smelled like pure marijuana and I payed for a non smoking room and got stuck with a room that smelled like cigarettes because it was a jacuzzi room which I thought did not make sense at all.

Everything met my expectations but the smell of the hotel. Would recommend but my relatives will not attend because of smell. Need to fix that ASAP. There should be rules and regulations on smoking marijuana in rooms as it does transfer out to the hallway and other rooms.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clars Summit, PA
July 22, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
It was located in the middle of the two places we needed to be which made it very convenient. It also had off street parking. There were gas stations and a AAA certified car repair place very close by.
There was a slight smell of smoke, but nothing huge.

The Hotel worked for what I needed it. If I am ever to go to the Bronx again, there is a very good chance I would stay at this Hotel again. It was conveniently located and had off street parking. The room was in good shape and everything was in working order.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
July 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel is quiet, clean and has ample parking. I am always pleased with the staff and settings of this hotel.
Reviews of Ramada Bronx
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Bronx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg