Quality Inn University

Quality Inn University in Albuquerque

Quality Inn University

Quality Inn University Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
2015 Menaul Boulevard Northeast
Albuquerque, NM 87107

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn University in Albuquerque

See Most Popular hotels in Albuquerque
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn University
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn University

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Livonia, MI
January 5, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
the bedding was new and the mattress was too. nice sleeping experience.
went on business by myself, wasn't in the best part of town for me. I was uneasy walking around at dark outside the room.

the staff was very nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Alamos, NM
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Beds were very comfortable Breakfast was ample, and good location was close to where we wanted to go The pool was nice
problem with faucet in bathroom, but they fixed the next day' the elevator failed one day, but was fixed the next day

Needs some cleanup work and perhaps painting rug in the room was in need of replacement However, since we were there at the peak demand (Albuquerque Balloon Festival) we were lucky to get a room at all.

Group Traveler
Bobby from Kennett, MO
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Tan Valley, AZ
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was right off the freeway in the area we were heading on our trip. It also had a very nice continental breakfast.
The site said that the hotel had portable cribs for small children. When I asked about it at check in, the attendant seemed surprised and commented, we don't have those. We also found ants all over our room along with a beetle in our bed the morning after
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mario from Farmington, NM
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing, it was so horrible we didn't stay the night.
Everything.
Group Traveler
Ann from Peoria, AZ
October 17, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The bedding was clean
Very old and outdated for the price. Carpets very dirty and stained.

I was very disappointed in the room, especially for the price I paid. Most of the time I book with Priceline I get awesome deals bit there has been at least three occasions where it was horrible. This room was horrible and would never stay there again, unfortunately it was almost this or nothing when I was doing a last minute booking wish I would've gotten something more pricey just to be comfortable and enjoy the stay. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Benson, AZ
October 15, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location is good...close to the interstate.
There is some kind of construction going on.

Hotel was good for the $$$ paid. The staff was very friendly.

Couple
David from Highlands Ranch, CO
October 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Many things

I have read reviews like the one I am about to write and didn't know if they were legitimate because they had such horrendous descriptions/experiences. But, now that I have stayed at the lovely Western Star, I can attest that such horrendous motels do exist and this is a prime example of one. Get ready, the list is long but completely accurate. Badly stained carpet first thing in the door. Dead cockroach on bathroom floor upon first entering room. Toilet dirty. Part of the curtain hanging off the rod. Cooling/heating unit extremely loud. Semi-truck parked outside the door with its cooling unit running--extremely loud. Told management and they said they don't know what unit the driver was in so they couldn't ask him to move the truck. Had twin beds and the pictures above the beds were identical. No charm or warmth at all in the decorations or furniture in the room. No remote for TV. Shower handle broke off in middle of shower. Had to move to new room due to the problems and the management did not even apologize after these issues were brought up nicely. Beds were truly the worst I ever slept on in a motel--hard, hard, hard and obviously very cheap. Located in bad, dangerous-feeling area. Several other problems--Hated this motel. Reserved for two days, checked out after the first and was thrilled to forfeit the XXX. Nothing good about the motel at all. Don't believe anything you see on the motel's web site--it is an absolute, unmitigated dump. Went there for the Balloon fest and they advertised as being knowledgeable about the event. Hotel person did not know where to catch the shuttle for the festival and then another hotel clerk could not answer other questions about what is Albuquerque's biggest event--just pathetic. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deming, NM
August 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was nice
The type of people that roomed there. It was ghetto

The breakfast could of had more of a selection.

Couple
Glen from Chama, NM
August 13, 2013
Couple
4.0
Really nothing.
Everything, dirty and the place needs work bad.

The pictures you see on the internet is very deceiving and it ain't what it appears to be. Bad hang out for homeless, druggies and alcoholics.

Reviews of Quality Inn University
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg