Rama Inn Motel - Washougal

Rama Inn Motel - Washougal in Washougal

Rama Inn Motel - Washougal

Rama Inn Motel - Washougal Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.0/10
544 6Th Street
Washougal, WA 98671

Hotel Guest Rating for Rama Inn Motel - Washougal in Washougal

# 2 of 2 hotels in Washougal
Based on 7 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rama Inn Motel - Washougal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rama Inn Motel - Washougal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rama Inn Motel - Washougal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tanya from Missoula, MT
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
the security lock on the door was broken. the peep hole had toilet paper stuffed in it. the 2nd bed was a dirty fold out couch. the sheets had stains on them.
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Valley, WA
August 11, 2014
9.0
Friendly staff, quick to respond to any concernsm
Nope...comfortable, clean, and quiet.
Couple
Rachel from Boise, ID
August 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
There was nothing to like about this hotel
The staff was entirely unprofessional. When we showed up for our reservation at 10pm we were told that there was not a reservation under our name even though I had the email confirmation and showed it to the man working the front desk.

Unprofessional. Gave no help or suggestion for not having the room we booked available after driving nine hours and booking a month in advance due to a large event in the area. While in the lobby a family with small children walked in and were told they also did not have a room. Awful hotel, staff and experience.

Couple
Amanda from Seattle, WA
July 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
The owner's wife was very nice.
The location was terrible and the trailer park behind it was full of meth heads.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was a good spot for where I needed to be. It was relatively clean. Easy check in and easy checkout.
The room was clean, but they need to do some maintenance/updates on it. For example, one of my lights had a cracked shade and no bulb. Some of the towels I had were stained, just not a comforting sight to see stains.

Hotel staff was friendly, but a few of them didn't speak very good English. I wanted to ask a few questions about the area and before I could, they walked away. Maybe it wasn't their job to deal with customers? The main desk guy was so very friendly and helpful when he was around.

Solo Traveler
Leslie from Kalama, WA
April 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location to work
Hell yes. Smelled like a wet dog, red stains on carpet, towels were multi colored but did smell like bleach. On my last day after I had come back and went to get something to eat the room had already been cleaned and someone came in AFTER I came back.

NO reason to come back, I question why? Looking for something to take? The motel had a Crack Alley feel. I will never go back there.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
There was nothing that I didn't dislike about this hotel.

The carpet was so stained that it looked like someone had rebuilt an engine block on it. There was enough dirt in the carpet to fill a small sand box. The room was so bad I stripped the bed to check for bed bugs, spiders and snakes. The phone did not work. There was no stopper in the bathtub, but I wouldn't have taken a bath in that tub anyway because it was so filthy. The fridge was so loud I had to unplug it. The hotel rents out space behind its building to campers, RVs, travel trailers, and even tent campers on a long term basis. Naturally I was concerned for the contents of my car. Also, the hotel is located two blocks from a set of train tracks that carry two coal trains per hour. The room literally moves when the trains pass through. If the bed shaking didn't wake me up twice an hour, the low pitched rumble did. I do not know how this hotel got a 7.1 out of 10 rating. I would give it at best a 1 out of 10. ...read more

Reviews of Rama Inn Motel - Washougal
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rama Inn Motel - Washougal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg