Raintrees Sandcastle, Birch Bay

Raintrees Sandcastle, Birch Bay in Blaine

Raintrees Sandcastle, Birch Bay

Raintrees Sandcastle, Birch Bay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
7854 Birch Bay Drive
Blaine, WA 98230

Hotel Guest Rating for Raintrees Sandcastle, Birch Bay in Blaine

# 1 of 5 hotels in Blaine
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Raintrees Sandcastle, Birch Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Raintrees Sandcastle, Birch Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Raintrees Sandcastle, Birch Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Fred from New Westminster, Canada
December 31, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Daniel from Kelowna, Canada
May 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Decor, amenities, professionalism of the staff.
Smoking staff near entrances

Loved it

Family Traveling with Young Children
Han from Ketn, WA
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The furniture was too old dinge looking and the room was too dark. Also, the balcony was located right above the restaurant so all the food odor wasn't pleasant.
Solo Traveler
Virginig from Seattle, WA
April 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
A better question might be what didn't I like about this hotel. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. Had we but known, we would have brought swim suits and enjoyed the warm pool. I enjoyed the proximity to the beach, and was impressed with the view
There was absolutely nothing I can find fault with

I would rate this an excellent place for anyone to stay. While it does have many family oriented activities, it was also quite pleasant for those who do not have small children. Food in the restaurant was plentiful and good, staff were very pleasant and helpful, location was excellent, and the value was more than one could hope for.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Olympia, WA
March 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Well-stocked full kitchen, king-sized bed, helpful and pleasant staff. Priceline rate was great for a two bedroom, two bath suite - perfect for us and our one-year-old.
It is right on the ocean, but the configuration is such that most rooms do not have great views.

There's a nice little bistro across the street - great food at very reasonable prices.

Family Traveling with Teens
William from Helena, MT
December 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We had requested a certain type of room and they assigned us the perfect room.
We have stayed here multiple times
Couple
Randall from Surrey, Canada
December 12, 2012
Couple
9.0
I liked it because where it was situated, close to other Bars and restaurants and it had everything that i needed, pool, Hottub, work out room.
Probably the only thing i dont like is that check out time is way to early, 10am.

The Hotel had everything i needed, its actually set up as an apartment, it has a full kitchen for all your cooking needs.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
December 9, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
The outside sign was very difficult to find and read at night. It was ground-level and not lit. We had determined to stop in a nearby restaurant/club to ask directions. Because the parking lot was shared with the hotel, we found the entrance by accident.

Wonderful. Great amenities, all clean, attractive, and in good working order. Staff was efficient and responsive. Thankfully, it was also quiet. Thanks for a great experience!

Couple
David from Mattapoisett, MA
December 1, 2012
Couple
10.0
All suite hotel with great off season prices in a lovely beach front location. Love the convenience of a kitchen and dining area as well as living area with a gas fireplace. Heated outdoor pool and hot tub great for kids and adults alike.
Would have liked a view of the bay rather than the back lot but at such a great price it's hard to quibble.
Couple
Elizabeth from Tacoma, WA
October 25, 2012
Couple
10.0
Spacious, beautiful room, nestled by the sea.
Did not have a breakfast.

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The room we received was beautifully furnished. The bed was comfortable, the appliances all worked well. The room itself was spacious and set up nicely. The hotel was in a good location. The outdoor pool and hot-tub were amazing. The staff was helpful. I would recommend this hotel. The kitchenette feature came in handy to cook gourmet meals in the room. I would not recommend the restaurant attached to the hotel. The drinks we ordered weren't mixed properly and the dessert we ordered looked and tasted old. ...read more

Reviews of Raintrees Sandcastle, Birch Bay
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Raintrees Sandcastle, Birch Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg