Rainbow Motel Montpelier

Rainbow Motel Montpelier

Rainbow Motel Montpelier Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
13402 State Route 15
Montpelier, OH 43543

Hotel Guest Rating for Rainbow Motel Montpelier in Montpelier

# 2 of 4 hotels in Montpelier
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rainbow Motel Montpelier
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Rainbow Motel Montpelier
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rainbow Motel Montpelier

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Palmetto, FL
July 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location. Good bed and ac
Art/decoration very dated
Couple
Andrew from West Bend, WI
June 1, 2016
Couple
10.0
For a lower price room it was very nice. Clean room, comfortable bed. A bit outdated and small, but it met our needs very well. We arrived after midnight but the lady that came out from the living qtrs behind the office was very pleasant.
Nothing disagreeable about the place.
Business Traveler
Gary from Marion, OH
March 20, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
In one word.....Location
To close to the road you can hear the semi all hours of the night and the pictures are nothing like the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Edward from Norwalk, CT
December 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The spot offered good value for the prince.
No.
Dianne from Conestoga, PA
July 30, 2015
Nothing
Ben from Philadelphia, PA
July 29, 2015
Nothing.
Solo Traveler
Michelle from West Fargo, ND
January 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The price and the private entrance with parking right outside the door.
It was pretty cold when I checked in however it did warm up pretty quickly once I turned on the heat. The TV did not come in clearly.

Outdated but met my needs for a place to sleep and shower.

Couple
Henry from Madison, WI
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was a bit small, but great for the price. I would definitely stay again and recommend.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Painesville, OH
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Beds were clean.
Cheap locks on doors. Motel was cluttered and dirty outside and in the office. Ice machine was broken. The bathroom was in poor condition and very dirty. Blood on bottom of toilet seat, dirty bowl. Just dirty. TV was a clunky insult to injury.

The Holiday Inn Express is twice as much and having stayed at both the EconoLodge and the Rainbow I can see why. Pay the money and stay at the Holiday Inn Express or just go down the road. The best part of the Rainbow is the close proximity to the diner across the street.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christian from Brookfield, IL
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
For the price and location, definitely met my expectations. Nothing fancy but met the basics of clean secure room right off the turnpike/interstate. We arrived quite late (12:45am) but front desk person was friendly and efficient.
Reviews of Rainbow Motel Montpelier
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rainbow Motel Montpelier
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.