Hotels in Burlington

Rainbow Motel

Rainbow Motel

Rainbow Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
733 Milwaukee Avenue
Burlington WI 53105

Hotel Guest Rating for Rainbow Motel in Burlington

# 3 of 6 hotels in Burlington
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rainbow Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Rainbow Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rainbow Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from East Troy, WV
October 18, 2013
7.0
good price, good heat
only sheet and bedspread...need blankets too!

perfectly fine night's sleep

Group Traveler
Scott from Ann Arbor, MI
September 3, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Fairly close to where I was going to be
A bit pricey for being out of the way, the rates get jacked way up everywhere though when there's a huge event close.

Nice people running the place, met my needs perfectly.

Couple
Robert from Monroe, OH
July 10, 2013
Couple
2.0
It was only 15 minutes from Alpine Valley
It was dirty and had roaches
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Mt Zion, IL
March 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Staff was extremely nice.
Outdated but fine for a one star hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mariah from East Dubuque, IL
September 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing, I was overpriced and it was a dump
I paid 100.00 for a room that should have cost no more than 40, the place was a dump

Very overpriced. This hotel takes full advantage of concert goers that book at the last minute, because it wasn't worth half of what I paid for it.

Couple
Dennis from Waterloo, IA
August 29, 2012
Couple
5.0
It was close to where I needed to be.
The dead bugs on the the floor when we first entered the room set the tone.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Cedarburg, WI
August 29, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean and close to the venue.
Nothing

This is a no-frills motel. It is clean, quiet and just the spot to stay for a concert at Alpine Valley.

Couple
Angie from Portage, IN
July 12, 2012
Couple
9.0
accommodations were made to put my 2 friends in the adjoining room next to us
a/c was not on in room when we arrived & is was 100 degrees out

great location for our weekend plans, friendly & clean

Solo Traveler
Bob from Appleton, WI
July 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
it was close to Alpine Valley
The beds were uncomfortable
Solo Traveler
Greg from Downers Grove, IL
June 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was quiet, beds were firm.
Swimming pool needed vacuuming and cleaned, no complementary breakfast.

It's an older hotel and it's good for a night's sleep if you don't expect anything fancy. The bed spreads seemed newer. When we arrived, a woman told us the rules, asked us if we smoked, we said no. They said no alcohol at the pool, we said we didn't plan on drinking. We are middle aged women. Asked us when we planned on checking out, I said at checkout. It was a little formal I think as a greeting. The next morning a man came up and said if we needed anything, please let him know, he was friendly. They seemed to put the men in the front of the hotel and the women in the backside, it wasn't busy at all. There was a nice friendly note on the nightstand. Coffee pot and refrigerator in room, no breakfast. Pool didn't look clean, full of sand on the bottom, needed a vacuum. ...read more

Reviews of Rainbow Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rainbow Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg