Raffaello Hotel

Raffaello Hotel

Raffaello Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
201 East Delaware Place
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Raffaello Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 312 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Raffaello Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Raffaello Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Raffaello Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Albany, NY
April 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
We loved the location. Easy access to everything.
Room was nice but a touch dated. The Bar within the hotel did not have a lot of drink options.
Couple
Kathy from Pearl City, IL
April 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was fantastic..."walkable" to everywhere we wanted to go. We were upgraded to a suite, so that was also very nice. I am not sure what the standard rooms are like, but the suites have a living room completely separate from the bedroom.
While it is an older "boutique" Hotel, it still seemed a little cramped in the Lobby, and the Elevators were really tiny, and hard to get, since they were very busy due to the Bar at the top of the Hotel. Not sure I would have ranked it as a 4 star.
Group Traveler
Colleen from Manhattan, IL
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
I was promised 3 rooms on 1 floor. Did not happen. I was promised 2 double beds in each room. Did not happen. No apologies.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dekalb, IL
April 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The location is great. The staffs are friendly. The room is very coat which we love it a lot.
We stayed at upper floor but we can hear the bar music especially the bass. It just not what we expected because we were there for a four a days conference. We needed sleep.
Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Heyworth, IL
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location is perfect. Just off Michigan with easy access to shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Weather permitting it's an easy walk to museums and parks. Otherwise, it's easy to jump on Lake Shore Drive and hit the major attractions.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Davison, MI
March 19, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms were updated and very clean. The bed was comfortable, we had a nice view of Michigan Ave and Hancock Building. Coffee and donut shop in the lobby was nice. The hotel is the perfect location for shopping on Michigan Ave.
When you check in they take a credit card for incidentals as most hotels do, but they do not tell you that there will be a pending charge for $100 per night that will actually hit your account. This hotel is more geared to adults with the rooftop club.
Couple
Kevin from Buchanan, MI
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly. The front desk even sent text messages asking if the room was acceptable. Also, additional ones asking if we needed help with luggage.
The hotel's restaurant doesn't do breakfast. They have a coffee shop but it's only drinks and donuts. However, "The Local" right across the street was recommended by the front desk staff. It was great.
Couple
Corey from Columbus, OH
March 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Room was next to elevator. It was VERY difficult to sleep because of people making noise while waiting for the elevator.
Couple
Michael from Ingleside, IL
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was great with a view of the John Hancock building and great location for going everywhere. Easy to catch cab and lots of places where you can walk to. Room was clean and very nice, great TV and comfortable bed. We would stay again.
Parking is very expensive but available for self parking or valet. The area is general is very costly.
Business Traveler
Paul from Mesa, AZ
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Everything except the heater in the room was not working at 100%. We could have moved but it would have taken too much effort.
Room was a little cold, the heater did not work as well as desired.
Reviews of Raffaello Hotel
(1 - 10 of 125 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Raffaello Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.