Rafayel Hotel & Spa

Rafayel Hotel & Spa

Rafayel Hotel & Spa Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
34 Lombard Road
London SW11 3RF

Hotel Guest Rating for Rafayel Hotel & Spa in Wandsworth

# 1 of 72 hotels in Wandsworth
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rafayel Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rafayel Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rafayel Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
February 5, 2016
Couple
6.0
Rooms are on the lower levels of the building so views of the Thames are pretty wasted as you can't see much from level one. Frosty atmosphere from staff like they are worried to do something wrong. Room was small for superior deluxe in a 5* hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, MA
October 20, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Spacious room, for London.
Poor lighting in bathroom, couldn't see well to shave. General room light not good.Room had an unpleasant odor. Was tolerable and I didn't complain. Not close to public transportation/restaurant (7 - 8 min walk, all alone at night)
Couple
Marion from West Kelowna, Canada
October 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room was very comfortable ..our first stay we had a room on the first floor where workers could see in,we asked to be moved and it was no problem. We stayed here again before heading home and the hotel upgraded us to a room with a view of the Thames.
We ate in the restaurant twice for breakfast and both times the service was disappointing. We decided not to try it for dinner due to our experience at breakfast.

The hotel staff were very helpful,from booking a taxi to assisting us with the tube. Overall a wonderful experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wigan, United Kingdom
October 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Dining room overlooks the Thames. Attractive reception and bar lounge. Free wi-fi provided. All the staff were pleasant and helpful.
It is some way from the city centre and there is no underground station nearby.

Modern hotel. Seems to have a significant proportion of business guests. There is a bus service to Victoria that departs from the front of the hotel every 10 minutes or so if you don't want to use a taxi or the free shuttle to the nearest stations.

Solo Traveler
Victoria from Kfar Saba, Israel
October 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent, beautifully designed and furnished clean rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great restaurant. Excellent cheap transfer service to the airports.
It is not known even to the cabbies. No problem walking to Chelsea, kings Road, to those who like to hike. It's a 15 minute walk. However, public transport is not that nearby. It's either walk or cab. That can be a problem.

They need to market themselves more aggressively.

Couple
Nancy from Portland, OR
September 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Beautiful room. Very spacious and comfortable. Shower was fabulous!!
Location for us was not that great. But I think that was our fault in selecting the wrong area for activities we wanted to do.
Couple
Joleen from Harrisonburgv, VA
September 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The shuttle to Clapham junction was nice.Breakfast on the Thames was lovely. Best croissant I've had in a while.
The lighting in the room and bathroom was really terrible. I felt like I could never see very well and could not even do my makeup it was so dim. My husband didn't like it either. I would have liked a full length mirror also. The room was small also.
Group Traveler
Britten from Woodstock, IL
August 4, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Location on the Thames and the room
Lobby was very dated and smelled

Nice room. Not a five star experience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oldsmar, FL
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel itself was very nice, and the room was great. The bed was comfortable, and we loved the candies in the lobby! Bathroom and shower were totally upgraded. 170 bus stops right outside the hotel so we used that everyday to get to Victoria Station.
The location wasn't the greatest. Clapham Jct. Station was kind of sketchy so we took the bus often. We had hoped to be able to walk to something close, but everything required a bus or train. Didn't like when coming back to Clapham Station late at night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
June 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Generally pretty quiet, close to river walk.
This hotel is NOT in Chelsea - it is south of the Thames. Location was far away from everything. It took either a 25-minute bus ride to Victoria or a shuttle to Clapham to get anywhere. Not convenient to anything.
Reviews of Rafayel Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rafayel Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.