Rafayel Hotel & Spa

Rafayel Hotel & Spa in Wandsworth

Rafayel Hotel & Spa

Rafayel Hotel & Spa Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
34 Lombard Road
London SW11 3RF

Hotel Guest Rating for Rafayel Hotel & Spa in Wandsworth

# 1 of 34 hotels in Wandsworth
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rafayel Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rafayel Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rafayel Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jonathan from New York, NY
February 10, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The rooms
well the river view was more city with littel river view

nice hotel can do better

Couple
Lottie from Cheltenham, United Kingdom
February 9, 2015
Couple
2.0
This was clearly not a five star hotel, our heating was broken in the room, we had no cups, saucers or spoons for coffee making facilities, it was tired and old well before its time, and incorrectly advertised.
Business Traveler
David from Belfast, United Kingdom
January 26, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The shower was excellent
I didn't completely understand the way your areas worked for these hotels. I was pretty amazed to be in Battersea when I had requested Chelsea/Stamford Bridge area. This probably isn't the hotel's fault.

The view from the room was non-existent, overlooking the drop off spot for the hotel which meant all blinds and curtains were closed whenever I was in the room, meaning it felt smaller than it probably was. Not great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, PR
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Price
There was no room service after 10 pm , it looked like a 3 stars hotel. Personnel did not spoke good english.
Couple
Alejandro from Knoxville, TN
January 3, 2015
Couple
2.0
The bathroom was nice but the shower didn't work properly
The location was so far out that it took 45 min to get anywhere in London, I used the spa and specifically the wet sauna had black mold all over the ceiling (a ton of mold), none of the staff could speak English, the light in the mirror didn't work, the r
Solo Traveler
Tarek from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
January 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Horrible place should be two stars
Everything should not be more than 2 stars
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and accurate in their recommendations for food. Strict no smoking policy was enforced. Bed comfortable. River view. Hotel restaurant food quite good. Excellent gym.
Desk light didnt work; neither did thermostatic controls - either too hot or too cold. Lobby and public spaces not somewhat dull. A long walk to tube or train.
Couple
Martin from Nottingham, United Kingdom
December 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very efficient. The shuttle service from Clapham Junction tube station was very welcome, though we found that the bus to Victoria was even more useful.
We probably should have worked out that what we thought was the TV remote actually controlled everything, so we were air conditioned all night. The marble floor in part of the room was, I thought, dangerously slippery.
Solo Traveler
Paul from London, AE
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
Very deceptive on location. Was not a 5 star hotel. Service to local tube stop was a joke. Hotel cut a deal with local mini cab company. Guest get ripped off.
Couple
Brian from Boston, MA
December 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Close to bus stopsComfortable roomGreat shower
Poor mobile reception in roomsLack of atmosphereCramped lobby
Reviews of Rafayel Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rafayel Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg