Rafaelhoteles Atocha

Rafaelhoteles Atocha in Madrid

Rafaelhoteles Atocha

Rafaelhoteles Atocha Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
Mendez Alvaro, 30
Madrid 28045

Hotel Guest Rating for Rafaelhoteles Atocha in Madrid

# 22 of 913 hotels in Madrid
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rafaelhoteles Atocha
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rafaelhoteles Atocha
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rafaelhoteles Atocha

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from State College, PA
June 2, 2013
3.0
I asked for a 4 star hotel and it turned out to be a 3 star hotel. I feel cheated by Priceline. The curtain (or shade) fell of one night and the hotel could put it up for the night.
Couple
Georgia from Houston, TX
May 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
Room and bathroom were large. Housekeeping was excellent.
While this hotel may be fine for business people or those in a tour group with a bus parked in the front, it is in a poor location for individual travelers, and we would not stay here again because of its location.

The hotel is a long, long, way too long walk from the train station through a mixed residential/commercial neighborhood that is wind blown, trash strewn, charmless, and bereft of restaurants. While the Metro (subway) is modern, clean, and excellent, the walk from the hotel to the Metro is long (see above) and thus inconvenient.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Free WiFi against expectations. Quiet room.
Location. Lack of coffee maker.

Location not central at all against priceline definition

Couple
Kaity from Pittsboro, NC
November 27, 2012
Couple
8.0
Excellent staff, clean rooms, felt safe!
Location is not central Madrid, 10-15 minute walk to Metro.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tim from Longwood, FL
November 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Wonderful and friendly staff. They were patient and instructive.
I loved it all. We were truly misrepresented by another hotel the first night in Granada. Thus, the help from them appeared to be great.

WiFi access was not good. Other than that, all went well.

Couple
Michael from Las Vegas, NV
November 12, 2012
Couple
9.0
It is a safe and clean hotel.
The food in the hotel was outrageously priced. They had a luncheon buffet for $50 and the menu items were expensive also - i.e. a hamburger $22 (for an average hamburger). The location is a little too far from most of the tourist locations.

We found the staff at this hotel very friendly and extremely helpful with typical tourist questions. The location was not within walking distance of any tourist spots. The hotel's policy on wifi was one-hour free per twenty-four hours that seems ridiculously outdated. You also had to sit in a curtained 12 x 12' spot to use free wifi - that was another odd thing. The food in the hotel was very expensive and we could not find any small restaurants around the hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lagrange, GA
November 8, 2012
Couple
7.0
Price
Walls are thin! We could hear the neighbor snoring.

You get what you pay for. Definitely an economical place to stay. If you don't mind walking for 10 minutes to get to the action then I would recommend this place as a decent deal.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowland Heights, CA
October 23, 2012
Group Traveler
5.0
The room was a decent size and had average accommodations.
This hotel is not within walking distance to the center of the city. I've been in 4 star hotels, and I didn't feel as though the Rafaelatocha was near the standard.

The Rafaelatocha Hotel definitely does not qualify as a 4 star hotel. The hallways are dim and the carpet is dirty, it felt more like a motel. The rooms themselves were somewhat spacious, however, the amenities were minimal. Also, the walls are paper thin, you are able to hear everything from all the surrounding rooms next door, upstairs, and downstairs. The windows and doors don't seal out much of the sound either, so you hear every time someone would walk down the hallway or walk by the window. Door slammed from next door, and you could hear the closets open or if people were pulling their luggage around the rooms. It was really difficult to get a good night's rest at the hotel. I was under the impression that the hotel would have free WiFi, however, they charge quite an exorbitant amount of money to have that luxury. Another option is that you are allowed to use the WiFi in the lobby area, one hour a day for free. The hotel itself is a good 30-40 minute walk outside of the city and is a varying 10-24 Euro cab ride depending on the route the driver takes. The metro is a pleasant 15 minute walk from the hotel and a 1,5 euro ride into the city. As I didn't have a car in the city, it would have been helpful for the hotel to be closer to a metro station. ...read more

Couple
Scott from Bristol, TN
September 23, 2012
Couple
9.0
Excellent room size and amenities, great value.
Not as close to major Madrid attractions as other hotels.

Very good hotel for the price, staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was large and very comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Martha from New York, NY
August 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Cleanliness
Location and
no WiFi.

Not in a great area, hotel walls are really thin, i could hear baby crying from my room with ear plugs in! Rooms were very clean though!

Reviews of Rafaelhoteles Atocha
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rafaelhoteles Atocha
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg