Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton in Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
700 Lackawanna Avenue
Scranton, PA 18503
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton in Scranton

# 4 of 10 hotels in Scranton
Based on 282 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Stroudsburg, PA
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The bed was very comfortable. The lobby is quite attractive.
The décor in the room was a bit sparse and the furniture could stand to be updated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
August 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
The lobby was very impressive - I liked the way it really still looked like a train station.
The room smelled liked cats when we walked in, and the a/c was off, so the room was hot and stuffy. the bathroom was not cleaned to perfection, and furniture was very sparse in the room. the window was a tiny frosted slit, which didnt let tons of light in
Business Traveler
Patrick from Des Moines, IA
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Beautiful, historic old style lobby and coffee bar. One of a kind elegant old hotel which I enjoy once in a while. Look forward to staying here while in Scranton.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The building is beautiful.
The furniture in the lobby was distinctively out of place. Sixties furniture in a twenties building. The room was large and nice but it smelled awful. The staff came and sprayed but could not undo the stench.
Richard from Fair Lawn, NJ
July 25, 2014
5.0
the old Charactor of it being a old train station
The bathroom was not in the best of shape,,looked like old coffee stains on the door, shower curtain had mold, Show handle came off had troubles adjusting temp and drain in sink clogged.
Couple
Sharon from Whispering Pines, NC
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Donna from Pulaski, VA
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
There was a dirty towel hanging in our closet! :(
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saco, ME
May 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
What I liked best was the historical significance. I was born in Scranton and not having been back for many years it was a joy staying in a landmark place.
I was hoping for a small fridge in my room.

I had the most personal interaction at breakfast with the gentleman working in the café - excellent experience.

Mike from Ashburn, VA
May 17, 2014
9.0
Charming and the staff is wonderful
a little short of wall plugs

will come again for sure!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 28, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
lobby is beautiful. Tracks restaurant and bar had reasonably priced food, good service and stayed open late. Downtown location was good. Staff was helpful and bed was comfortable.
TV channels were terrible. High priced hotel with no business channel, very limited news. Furniture was old, carpet smelled and there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom (code violation?). No pool, small fitness center.

Main advantage is it's location and the spectacular building - a former railway station with a gorgeous marble/granite lobby. The restaurant situated in the lobby has good food. Other amenities and the room quality were very substandard for a hotel in this category.

Reviews of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
(1 - 10 of 124 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg