Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
700 Lackawanna Avenue
Scranton, PA 18503
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton in Scranton

# 4 of 10 hotels in Scranton
Based on 329 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Tamela from Walkersville, MD
March 11, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The location was a short distance from where I had to be for business, it was easy to find, and had a restaurant and a bar.
Check-in took 2 hours. Declined both of my bank cards & there was nothing they could do to get me in the room I prepaid for. It took the company card being declined for them to see it was their system. All I got was a free drink & $5 charge for parking.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisville, VT
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel is beautiful. And best of all the beds are super comfy. I've stayed here a couple times and always enjoy it. The location is great too. Its walking distance to several great restaurants.
The only issue is that the fans/heater in the rooms are super loud. That and even though we turned up the heat, it was blowing cold air
Business Traveler
Craig from Freehold, NJ
February 27, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location, excellent food, clean but dated rooms. Updates are planned for this spring / summer. Overall great experience. HVAC units need a refresh.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, NY
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Such a beautiful hotel! Also loved that it was walking distance to places to eat/shop/activities.
Business Traveler
Andrew from New York, NY
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Very friendly staff.
Parking areas do not warrant extra charge.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Closter, NJ
February 16, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
It is in a beautiful old train station.
Upon check-in we were told we could have a late checkout the next day (2pm). At 12:35 the next day we were told we had to vacate our rooms or we would be charged $50!

In my haste to pack up (see above) I left a pair of pants in my room. I have left three messages with lost and found in housekeeping and not one has been returned. They charge $5 a night for parking which was an absolute surprise upon checkout. No signage telling of this. I was told by the front desk attendant that it was in the fine print in the registration materials and she constantly receives companies about it! My room heater made a terrible clanging noise all night. ...read more

Business Traveler
Stephen from Oviedo, FL
February 9, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
It has excellent character. It is in an old train station and looks awesome.
Rooms are small and a bit dated. They are about to go through a renovation, so I expect this to improve.
Business Traveler
Tom from Omaha, NE
January 30, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Historic and friendly. Carmen's is outstanding food with great service.
It is ready for this year's remodeling, but I will look forward to returning.
Business Traveler
William from Schenectady, NY
January 28, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Paying $5 for parking. dirty glass and metal structure in the middle of the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, MO
January 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Lowish price, decent location, potential historic charm
Smelly rooms, thin walls, terrible cable channels/reception, charged for parking
Reviews of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg