Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
700 Lackawanna Avenue
Scranton, PA 18503

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton in Scranton

# 4 of 10 hotels in Scranton
Based on 335 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Le Raysville, PA
April 30, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
The location is great for visitor's to the area. My husband is from North Scranton so it was not a major concern for us, to get around and find any place. We were in for our niece's wedding and needed to stay overnight.
The room could have used an extra chair or two. Our daughter & husband came over to stay and visit before the reception. So the only place, other than the bed was the one chair.That was inconvenient with 4 adults sitting around visiting and watching TV.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rhea from Alexandria Bay, NY
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The train-station-converted-to-hotel aspect was charming.
Being blasted with air freshener upon opening the door to my room was not charming. I understand it is a very old building and may have an inherent musty smell, though as one who suffers greatly from environmental allergies, it was terrible.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't have allergies!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ledyard, CT
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We loved that it was a re-purposed train station. They had the history and explanation of the murals that surrounded the lobby which we found very interesting. The lobby was magnificent. Food was delicious. Beds were comfortable.
Couldn't see out the windows in the hotel room because they were so high.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, NY
March 29, 2015
Couple
5.0
The historic building was nice. Lots of if neat marble.
Beds were uncomfortable. Heating unit in room was noisy, and noise carried through walls from hallway and adjacent rooms.
Business Traveler
Tamela from Walkersville, MD
March 11, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The location was a short distance from where I had to be for business, it was easy to find, and had a restaurant and a bar.
Check-in took 2 hours. Declined both of my bank cards & there was nothing they could do to get me in the room I prepaid for. It took the company card being declined for them to see it was their system. All I got was a free drink & $5 charge for parking.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisville, VT
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel is beautiful. And best of all the beds are super comfy. I've stayed here a couple times and always enjoy it. The location is great too. Its walking distance to several great restaurants.
The only issue is that the fans/heater in the rooms are super loud. That and even though we turned up the heat, it was blowing cold air
Business Traveler
Craig from Freehold, NJ
February 27, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location, excellent food, clean but dated rooms. Updates are planned for this spring / summer. Overall great experience. HVAC units need a refresh.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, NY
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Such a beautiful hotel! Also loved that it was walking distance to places to eat/shop/activities.
Business Traveler
Andrew from New York, NY
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Very friendly staff.
Parking areas do not warrant extra charge.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Closter, NJ
February 16, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
It is in a beautiful old train station.
Upon check-in we were told we could have a late checkout the next day (2pm). At 12:35 the next day we were told we had to vacate our rooms or we would be charged $50!

In my haste to pack up (see above) I left a pair of pants in my room. I have left three messages with lost and found in housekeeping and not one has been returned. They charge $5 a night for parking which was an absolute surprise upon checkout. No signage telling of this. I was told by the front desk attendant that it was in the fine print in the registration materials and she constantly receives companies about it! My room heater made a terrible clanging noise all night. ...read more

Reviews of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.