Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton in Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
700 Lackawanna Avenue
Scranton, PA 18503
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton in Scranton

# 4 of 10 hotels in Scranton
Based on 313 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Suzanne from Fort Worth, TX
January 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel had a restaurant/bar that was open late so we were able to eat supper. The food was good, standard bar fare and very affordable. I would eat there again. The hotel was very large and you could see the history. That was nice.
There was nobody at the front desk when we got there. We did have to wait for about 5 minutes for someone to come up. I did find that other times nobody knew I was there needing help. I could not print from their computer, nobody was around so I gave up.

The hotel is very old with a lot of history. It was very beautiful and close to a downtown area that was very nice. I would recommend the Glider Cafe for breakfast and lunch. We were on the 5th floor. One elevator would not stop on the 5th floor and we had to send it back up and get the other one to come down. The staff said they knew nothing about this. The flight attendants also were having the same problem. I'm glad I had someone to back me up. You don't want to have a room with a connecting door. I could hear everything from the room next door and figured they could hear me. Once the staff got to us, they were very helpful. It was just not always easy to get someone to know you were there and needing assistance. There is a parking fee that is automatically charged to the room if you have a car. It is very reasonable. Despite all of this,I would stay there again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, NH
January 15, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff and fairly convenient to downtown.
We happen to end up in the room behind the clock so almost no view even though on the top floor.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairbanks, AK
January 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was an nice hotel, well renovated and kept up.
The fact that a fee later appeared on my bill for parking. It came as a complete surprise and felt like a flim flam.
Couple
George from Keene, NH
January 1, 2015
Couple
4.0
Cool old hotel in the grand tradition.
Room needed an extra chair for reading. The shower on/off lever didn't work properly and ought to be replaced. I understand they are going to up grade the rooms next year. Good idea.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, NJ
December 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel lobby was beautiful and the rooms were clean. Front desk employees were really nice. Parking was easy, and the location was great.
The cleaning staff was terrible we stayed two nights and did not get one visit to our room to clean it. We had to call for fresh towels and no one in housekeepIn even answered the phone we had to call front desk.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Turtle Creek, PA
December 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
The public space was beautiful and the food at both the coffee house and the restaurant was very good. While the room furniture could use updating, the bed was comfortable, the WIFI signal strong and the shower water pressure was awesome.
I was very pleased with the hotel.
Business Traveler
Alan from Lebanon, PA
December 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The building is beautiful. Nice bar. $1 taco Tues. Starbucks in hotel. Sauna in gym. Luffa in bathroom.I was given a room without a fridge. They offered to bring one up for me. I asked to be moved to a room with a king size bed. They did w/ zero issues.
$5 parking per night. There is not free breakfast in the morning. The bathroom wasn't insulated very well. There was some rust in the bathtub. Every light needed to be manually turned on.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Friendsville, PA
December 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great hotel with a lot of character! Our room was nice & clean with a view of the city. The bar had great food.
No swimming pool. They charge $5. to park.
Couple
Timothy from Rapidan, VA
December 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is arguably one of the nicest buildings I've been in for a long time. An old Rail Road Station that was remodeled into the hotel. Absolutely beautiful!!! And it's located 1 mile off the highway. They have a Restaurant and Pub there. Very, Very Nice!!
You had to pay for parking in a standard parking space. House keeping could be a bit better cleaning in the bathrooms... but not bad... just not 4 star!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, DE
December 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Nice room, great price, excellent breakfast!
It couldn't have been better.
Reviews of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg