Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton in Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
700 Lackawanna Avenue
Scranton, PA 18503
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton in Scranton

# 4 of 10 hotels in Scranton
Based on 294 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from East Islip, NY
October 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Well maintained, classic style.
The clerk asked if we needed the two queen beds we booked. I said 'No'. He then said he would upgrade me to a king size bed. I replied 'fine' . He said 'fine ???. I said ' What I am supposed to the Icky shuffle. I thought I was doing Him a favor.

Classic old hotel , my wife took nice pictures.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
October 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
This hotel is build around a 1900s train station. It has the most beautiful lobby you will ever see. It has an arched ceiling with tiffany glass, 36 tile pictures on the walls, Italian marble columns and original lighting fixtures.
The sleep number bed controls did not work as instructed.

The food was very good and was served in the lobby restaurant. As stated before, a beautiful setting.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scranton, PA
October 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good location. Clean.
TV Channels did not all work and parking fee.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gloucester, MA
September 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable, and we enjoyed the location in relation to the highway.
For a 3 star hotel we expected a free breakfast and although we understand that parking is limited, the parking fee was an unexpected and unwanted surprise. Also, a pool would have been nice.
Couple
Mark from Frederick, MD
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Parking area looked sketchy!

We were there for such a short time ... Ugh!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from High Point, NC
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was clean and has easy highway access
They charge for parking: if I am a registered guest staying at your hotel, why charge me to park? Staff never told me about the charge, I just got a Bill under my door in the morning. In fact, staff didn't say much of anything: no "enjoy your stay", rude

Staff was more interested in engaging in their own conversations than acknowledging a guest. Room was only so-so, expected more from the mighty Lackawanna Station. No "good morning" or "enjoy your stay". No explanation of amenities, I didn't even know how to get to my room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Saurabh from Christiansburg, VA
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Room carpet was kina wet. Room smelled of some strange mixed odour. Not pleasing at all
The bed was too small for a family of 3. My toddler was struggling to be comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayonne, NJ
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location
I feel the hotel rooms were a little out dated and needed a better cleaning job.

The rooms were not what I was expecting. The outside of the hotel and the lobby are well maintained but our room was dirty looking.

Jay from New Haven, CT
August 26, 2014
8.0
Beautiful lobby and restaurant .
Rooms are a little dated. $5 parking fee
Couple
Cory from Loveland, OH
August 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Novel. Had charm of the early 1900's
Bogus surprise parking fee in outdoor lot
Reviews of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg