Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton in Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
700 Lackawanna Avenue
Scranton, PA 18503
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton in Scranton

# 4 of 10 hotels in Scranton
Based on 326 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, NY
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Such a beautiful hotel! Also loved that it was walking distance to places to eat/shop/activities.
Business Traveler
Andrew from New York, NY
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Very friendly staff.
Parking areas do not warrant extra charge.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Closter, NJ
February 16, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
It is in a beautiful old train station.
Upon check-in we were told we could have a late checkout the next day (2pm). At 12:35 the next day we were told we had to vacate our rooms or we would be charged $50!

In my haste to pack up (see above) I left a pair of pants in my room. I have left three messages with lost and found in housekeeping and not one has been returned. They charge $5 a night for parking which was an absolute surprise upon checkout. No signage telling of this. I was told by the front desk attendant that it was in the fine print in the registration materials and she constantly receives companies about it! My room heater made a terrible clanging noise all night. ...read more

Business Traveler
Stephen from Oviedo, FL
February 9, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
It has excellent character. It is in an old train station and looks awesome.
Rooms are small and a bit dated. They are about to go through a renovation, so I expect this to improve.
Business Traveler
Tom from Omaha, NE
January 30, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Historic and friendly. Carmen's is outstanding food with great service.
It is ready for this year's remodeling, but I will look forward to returning.
Business Traveler
William from Schenectady, NY
January 28, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Paying $5 for parking. dirty glass and metal structure in the middle of the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, MO
January 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Lowish price, decent location, potential historic charm
Smelly rooms, thin walls, terrible cable channels/reception, charged for parking
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conshohocken, PA
January 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The character and ambiance.
I did not realize they would be charging for parking.

Consumers should be told parking would be charged.

Couple
Suzanne from Fort Worth, TX
January 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel had a restaurant/bar that was open late so we were able to eat supper. The food was good, standard bar fare and very affordable. I would eat there again. The hotel was very large and you could see the history. That was nice.
There was nobody at the front desk when we got there. We did have to wait for about 5 minutes for someone to come up. I did find that other times nobody knew I was there needing help. I could not print from their computer, nobody was around so I gave up.

The hotel is very old with a lot of history. It was very beautiful and close to a downtown area that was very nice. I would recommend the Glider Cafe for breakfast and lunch. We were on the 5th floor. One elevator would not stop on the 5th floor and we had to send it back up and get the other one to come down. The staff said they knew nothing about this. The flight attendants also were having the same problem. I'm glad I had someone to back me up. You don't want to have a room with a connecting door. I could hear everything from the room next door and figured they could hear me. Once the staff got to us, they were very helpful. It was just not always easy to get someone to know you were there and needing assistance. There is a parking fee that is automatically charged to the room if you have a car. It is very reasonable. Despite all of this,I would stay there again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, NH
January 15, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff and fairly convenient to downtown.
We happen to end up in the room behind the clock so almost no view even though on the top floor.
Reviews of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
(1 - 10 of 97 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg