Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
700 Lackawanna Avenue
Scranton, PA 18503

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton in Scranton

# 4 of 10 hotels in Scranton
Based on 344 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Longmeadow, MA
June 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
The historic train station was awesome and wasn't expected
nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monkton, MD
June 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Charming. Room was spacious, clean. Wonderful breakfast in the cafe, served by hotel employee.
Pesky $5 charge for parking. Had to go out to put the ticket in my car after I checked in. Wood furniture was shabby in room 617. Sink drain was very slow. Would have had a meal in Trax restaurant but was put off by the loud music .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stevens Point, WI
June 24, 2015
Couple
4.0
The lady who checked us in was lovely and the lobby was beautiful.
They missed maid service one of the days and our room was right by an elevator--very loud.
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Johnsbury, VT
June 22, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Alexandria, VA
June 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
Convenient to downtown.
Even though the room was pretty large, the furniture was sparse with no chair or sofa to relax in (other than the one chair at the desk). The room was poorly lit ~ even with all the lights on, I could barely read a newspaper with them.

It ran out of hot water while I was taking a shower at 8:00 on a Sunday morning! Also, the road leading to the covered parking area was in sad shape in need of re-paving!

Solo Traveler
Robert from Gaithersburg, MD
June 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Very kind man working the bar in the AM of June 12th. Had nice breakfast.
The room was not clear. Dust throughout the room, especially in the corners and on fixtures.The A/C unit do not work well either.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Broad Brook, CT
June 14, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
i had a good nights sleep. it was quiet, clean. fixtures were beautiful. restaurant on premise, served light fare, side salad was ho-hum.
breakfast was not included. no pool, workout room not very private
Solo Traveler
Jason from Virginia Beach, VA
June 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The hotel itself was beautiful on the outside and in the lobby.
The room itself seemed very plain. There was no fridge or microwave in the room. The parking did coat $5 a night which I feel should have been included in the cost of the room. Unfortunately they don't offer free breakfast either.
Couple
James from West End, NC
June 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Brutish historic building with all the modern amenities. The best thing, however, was the phenomenal staff who were friendly, personable and competent. Far exceeded our expectations!
Nothing
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Le Raysville, PA
April 30, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
The location is great for visitor's to the area. My husband is from North Scranton so it was not a major concern for us, to get around and find any place. We were in for our niece's wedding and needed to stay overnight.
The room could have used an extra chair or two. Our daughter & husband came over to stay and visit before the reception. So the only place, other than the bed was the one chair.That was inconvenient with 4 adults sitting around visiting and watching TV.
Reviews of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.