Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
700 Lackawanna Avenue
Scranton, PA 18503

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton in Scranton

# 4 of 10 hotels in Scranton
Based on 358 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Eileen from Franklin, MA
August 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location is the best, but parking is very limited. The staff is most helpful and courteous. The station architecture is very beautiful.
Parking is very limited and exiting the parking lot is almost impossible due to traffic pattern on Lackwanna Avenue. Ice machines on three floors were broke due to prior damage by guests. It was very hot when I was guest. Chair & desk would have been gre
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Turtle Creek, PA
August 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
The public areas are beautiful and the rooms are being renovated. The new carpet in our room was very attractive and I look forward to seeing the new furniture on our next stay here.The room service worked hard to get us our special requests.
We had breakfast the first day with our family- 4 adults and 3 little children. The waitress was serving all the tables, I think, and didn't stop by frequently, and the food took a very long time to arrive- something like 45 minutes or more.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Middlefield, CT
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Really nice building and architecture.
Room was run down. Mattresses sagged, shower was hot then cold then hot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Martinsburg, WV
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Bernardsville, NJ
August 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nostalgia. I was reared in Scranton, not far from hotel, it was an active train station. I rode the Phoebe Snow to Buffalo, hanging out in the bar car, when I was 12. We hopped freight trains, southbound, due to an upgrade they were slow , met hobos,
Azhar from Monroe, NY
July 31, 2015
they had nice restaurant and breakfast place close to the location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
July 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The receptionist was rude . She ended up charging my credit card twice and when i called the hotel there was no response at all. It seemed like a haunted hotel.Worst experience ever
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, VA
July 28, 2015
the shower
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chambersburg, PA
July 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
Dirty smelled of cigarette electric plugs didn't work by sink
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
July 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Its charm from its history and decor . It was like stepping back in time .
Reviews of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.