Radisson Hotel Whittier

Radisson Hotel Whittier

Radisson Hotel Whittier Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
7320 Greenleaf Avenue
Whittier, CA 90602

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Hotel Whittier in Whittier

# 2 of 10 hotels in Whittier
Based on 390 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Hotel Whittier
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Whittier
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Hotel Whittier

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Brooks from Salt Lake City, UT
April 11, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff, when I checked in they were really nice and easy to talk to. We even laughed -- which was nice after being on the road for 12 hours!
The pool hours and no continental breakfast
Business Traveler
Kolby from Queen Creek, AZ
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was fine stayed there several times previously. This time, I had to switch rooms as TV didn't work and the toilet was running non stop. New room the sleep numbers beds were not working.
Business Traveler
David from Lynn Center, IL
March 14, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great staff, quiet comfortable room, availability of a variety of dinning venues, library, yadda, yadda. If you've got to be away from home, this isn't a bad place to be.
I missed having a little fridge in the room
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Vergennes, VT
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Cheerful Hotel Employee, Shuttle driver who came to my rescue & the cheerful waiters-
Misrepresentation of property: "Free Shuttle Service" nowhere does it say you have to notify staff 48 hours in advance for that "free"service. I endured this hotel's inhospitality for 7 nights as I had no other option! My son & grand sons just 2 night

I travel frequently throughout the world, including the Middle East, Afghanistan & Southeast Asia at the 3-star level and am accustomed to being treated well: Not so at this property- Bare bones assistance: Clean, neat, but without ambiance or usual amenities such as a bellman or someone who offered to open a door. No local interest info, let a lone a map. I don't blame the staff- they were helpful where possible- I do, however, blame management who could easily make this a better experience for guests; other than just the groups who come en mass! I am a frequent visitor to Whittier & will be seeking other accommodations for future visits, in particular this September! ...read more

Randy from Hawaii Ntl Park, HI
March 10, 2015
4.0
That it had select comfort beds
That the select comfort bed did not work and was not fixed during our stay

Disappointing that the TV cable was not connected and select comfort bed did not work.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayzata, MN
February 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
convenient location, nice to be able to print from business center, attractive lobby
ants on the chair and a spider on the wall upon arrival also coffee machine was missing, after that first night the room was cleaned to a higher standard, no more issues The sleep number bed controls were limited or failing but we got comfortable

very limited and small workout room - ended up running outside which was very pleasant and safe, good location

Business Traveler
Mark from Temecula, CA
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice lobby and friendly staff
Rooms are a little dated. Bathtub in room had chipped enamel in places.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Bernardino, CA
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very nice hotel. It was clean and staff was very nice even greeted us upon everytime we walked into the hotel.
Nothing. All went well.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Friendly staff.
The bed was so hard. It was a numbers bed but it didn't work. Woke up with a sore back.
Solo Traveler
Phil from Brooklyn, NY
February 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Located close to where I needed to be and the room was well taken care of.
Reviews of Radisson Hotel Whittier
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Whittier
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.