Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown in Austin

Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
111 Cesar Chavez
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 596 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Aransas, TX
November 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The Radisson is a nice hotel, I have stayed there before. It has a great location on Town Lake, and there is a Starbucks in the lobby for those who need their morning coffee to get going.
Our room was not very nice - peeling wallpaper, caulk holding up the tub spout, could feel the springs in the beds (not Sleep #). I have stayed here before for work, and my in-laws stayed on this same reservation, and our room was shabby in comparison.
Couple
Jessica from Houston, TX
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
I love the location. We walked everywhere! And the sleep number bed!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Conroe, TX
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location was good, staff excellent
the beds were not comfortable. I typically like Sleep Number beds but I think these maybe are just old ones because they did not have the pillow top padding that really makes Sleep Number beds so comfortable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gause, TX
November 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The pool was very nice, and I loved that it was heated.
The tile on the bathroom floor looked old and the mattress was not very comfortable.

The parking garage did not have many spots for SUVs.

Business Traveler
Sherry from Abilene, TX
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
This hotel is extremely dated in amenities, decor, furnishings. The hotel smells "old". I noted that the hotel is to be renovated 2015. Perhaps this should be a two star hotel.

We requested a late check out and was goven a 30 minute extension after arriving 11PM the prior evening.

Group Traveler
Eileen from Boston, MA
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The woman at the front desk was so nice, as was the concierge. They went out of their way to accommodate us. It's always nice when you feel right at home at a hotel.
Nope

I liked the location. It seemed equidistant to all of the attractions. It's right next to the Congress Street Bridge, just a few blocks from 6th Street, the Warehouse District and the SoCo District.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Encinitas, CA
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was fantastic.

Rooms are scheduled to be remodeled in the winter of 2014/spring 2015 so they should be nicely updated soon.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
November 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, and Starbucks located in hotel
Had to pay $18 for parking per day, the rooms are severely outdated for the price, no breafast included, the beds are terrible (sleep number)
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcgregor, TX
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location.
Bathroom had some hair left in the tub and floor. Beware...The roof rack on our car was damaged coming out of the parking garage. Cleared all of the clearance markers going up, but scraped the concrete roof coming down.

Great Town Lake location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tomas from Houston, TX
November 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Public space, sitting areas, Lounge on 12th floor. View from room.
Glasses in lounge were dirty, but they had to-go cups that could be used instead.

Great experience, very nice staff. Definitely recommended!

Reviews of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg